e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Executive Chair

Received Nominations

Klaus Doelle
Associate Professor — PBE
Dr. Doelle has extensive experience in faculty governance for both SUNY and ESF. He has served as Chair for the Committee on Instruction, overseeing committees on Curriculum, General Education, Instructional Quality, and Academics Standards. He was SUNY-ESF Senator and was a member of ESF's Faculty Governance Executive Committee. He currently is ESF's Alternate Senator, and has returned as an ESF Faculty Governance Executive Committee member after a short break. In addition he chaired Academic Appeals Committee and received ESF's Foundation Teaching Award. He is balanced and very fair-minded.

Ken Tiss
Instructor — FNRM
Ken Tiss has served as a member of: Committee on Instruction, Ad Hoc committee of Academic Integrity, Chair of the Academic Integrity review committee, Chair Academic Appeals, General Education committee and currently serves as Parliamentarian. He served as undergraduate curriculum coordinator for the CM program. He received ESF’s Foundation Teaching Award, Associated Schools of Construction Region 1 Teaching award. He wishes to facilitate the development of a structure that would allow the entire body of ESF professionals to participate in campus governance instead of the current 30.

Doug Daley [DECLINED]
Associate Professor — ERE
He has served as the CoC Chair and on the IQAS Committee. He is very active in all of our academic governance meetings and speaks well to represent the voice of our College, including what is best for our students' needs. He was also the recipient of the Chancellor's Award for Teaching Excellence and is the Director for Brownfield Studies. Doug is very well respected and valued on this campus. He would be an excellent chair to represent all of the shared governance that this college aspires to have.