e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Officers, Standing Committees, Ad Hoc Committees & Task Forces

Officers

Name Title Email Term ends
Quentin Wheeler ESF President qwheeler@esf.edu N/A
Melissa Fierke Executive Chair mkfierke@esf.edu  
Colin Beier Secretary cbeier@esf.edu 2018
Ruth Yanai SU Senator rdyanai@syr.edu 2019
Theresa Selfa SU Senator tselfa@esf.edu
Kelley J. Donaghy SUNY Senator kdonaghy@esf.edu 2020
Robert Meyer Sergeant-at-Arms rwmeyer@esf.edu 2018
Matthew R. Smith Parliamentarian msmith52@esf.edu 2018
Janine DeBaise Chair, Awards jdebaise@esf.edu 2018
Mark Teece Chair, Curriculum mteece@esf.edu 2018
Kelley Donaghy Acting Chair, Instructional Quality and Academic Standards kdonaghy@esf.edu
Tony Miller Chair, Library tmillier@esf.edu 2017
Matthew Potteiger Chair, Promotion and Tenure mpotteig@esf.edu 2019
Lee Newman Chair, Research lanewman@esf.edu 2018
Neal Abrams Chair, Student Life nmabrams@esf.edu 2019
  Chair, Technology    

Standing Committees

Executive Committee
(includes Committee Chairs)

Member Term End Department
Colin Beier 2018 Secretary
Matthew R. Smith 2018 Parliamentarian
Robert Meyer 2018 Sergeant-at-arms
Aidiamd Meal 2020 SUNY Senator
Kelley Donaghy 2020 SUNY Senator Alt.
Ruth Yanai 2019 SU Senator
Theresa Selfa 2017 SU Senator

Awards**

Member Term End Department
Janine DeBaise 2019 ES (Co-Chair)
Katherina Searing 2019 Staff (Co-Chair)
Robin Kimmerer 2020 EFB
Claire Dunn 2020 Staff
Leslie Rutkowski 2020 Staff
Ruth Yanai 2019 FNRM
Karin Limburg 2020 EFB
Caroine Bailey 2019 Staff
Chris Ludlam 2019 USA
Taylor Patterson 2018 GSA
** Due to SUNY policy on the composition of this committee, the Awards Chair will populate it.

Curriculum

Member Term End Department
Robin Hoffman 2019 LA
Shijie Liu 2018 PBE
Wendong Tao 2019 ERE
Kurt Stavenhagen 2018 ES
John Wagner 2018 FNRM
Jenny R Frank 2019 GSA
Mark Teece 2018 FCH (Chair)
Johnathan Cohen 2017 EFB
Ruth Owens 2017 Library
Christie Gilbert 2018 USA
Susan Sanford 2017 Staff

Instructional Quality and Academic Standards

Member Term End Department
TBD 2018 FCH/Lib
Mary Thompson 2018 FNRM
Shannon Farrell 2017 EFB
Doug Daley 2018 DOE
Paul Hirsch 2018 LA/ES
Jonathon Owens 2017 Staff
Chellby Kilheffer 2018 GSA
Richie Monaco 2018 USA

Library Council

Member Term End Department
Stewart Diemont 2017 EFB
Wellco Smith 2017 DOE (PBE)
Gordon Paterson 2017 EFB
John Hassett 2017 FCH/Lib
Tony Miller 2018 ES/LA
Sarah VonHof 2018 FNRM
Grace Leman 2018 USA
Rea Manderino 2018 GSA

Promotion and Tenure

Member Term End Department
Karin Limburg 2018 EFB
Matthew Potteiger 2019 LA
Bandaru Ramarao 2020 PBE
David Sonnenfeld 2017 ES
John Hassett 2018 FCH

Research

Member Term End Department
Lee Newman 2019 EFB (Chair)
Tim Joland 2018 LA
Francis Webster 2018 FCH
Madhuri Dinakar ERE
Colin Beier 2018  
John Wasiel 2017 Staff
Stephen Shaw 2017 ERE
Jessica Clemons 2017 Library
Elizabeth Vidon 2018 ES
Susan Anagnost 2019 PBE
Ryan Hicks 2018 USA
Madhuri Dinakar 2018 GSA

Student Life

Member Term End Department
Neal Abrams 2017 FCH (Chair)
Beth Folta 2017 EFB
Jo Anne Ellis 2018 FCH/Lib
Marie-Odile Fortier 2018 FNRM
William Smith 2018 PBE
Laura Crandall 2017 Staff
Rebecca Hilts 2017 Staff
Greg Kronisch 2018 GSA
Jackie Gier 2018 USA
Katherine Miller
(starting fall 2018)
   

Technology

Member Term End Department
Mark Storrings 2019 DOE
Terry Ettinger 2017 EFB
Scott Turner 2016 EFB
Mary Collins 2017 LA/ES
Christopher Baycura 2017 Staff
Heather Engelman 2018 FNRM
Aaron Rounds 2018 CNS
Daniel Tinklepaugh 2018 GSA
Christopher Ludlam 2018 USA