SEARCH:

Assessment Office & Institutional Research

SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry

The SUNY ESF Assessment Office is a resource to the entire campus community for assessment and program improvement. The assessment team applies nationally recognized practices, strategies, and standards to support the University's commitment to academic and operational excellence through promoting and providing support for accreditation and assessment of student learning outcomes and programs. Specifically, the Assessment Office:

  • coordinates academic and administrative assessment at the University
  • provides resources and support to faculty and staff engaged in the internal assessment process
  • serves as the document home for all assessment results

The Assessment Office is part of the Office of the Provost and managed by the Assessment and IR Associate.

For questions regarding institutional assessment, contact:

PDF of image

Contact Us

For questions regarding department assessment activities, contact your department assessment representative:

Academic Department Name Email
Chemistry Ted Dibble tsdibble@esf.edu
Environmental Forest Biology Kim Schulz
Greg McGee
kschulz@syr.edu
ggmcgee@esf.edu
Environmental Resources Engineering Lindi Quackenbush ljquack@esf.edu
Environmental Science Ann Moore akmoore@esf.edu
Environmental Studies Theresa Selfa tselfa@esf.edu
Forest and Natural Resources Management Eddie Bevilacqua ebevilacqua@esf.edu
Landscape Architecture Robin Hoffman rehoffma@esf.edu
Paper and Bioprocess Engineering Shijie Liu sliu@esf.edu
Sustainable Construction Management and Engineering Sue Anagnost seanagno@esf.edu
Administrative Department Name Email
President
Interim Provost & Executive Vice President
Chief of Staff & Executive Director of Energy and Sustainability
VP for Administration
VP for Government Relations & External Affairs
Interim Chief Diversity Officer
Quentin Wheeler
Valerie Luzadis
Mark Lichtenstein
Joe Rufo
Maureen Fellows
Scott Blair
qdwheele@esf.edu  
vluzadis@esf.edu
malichte@esf.edu
jlrufo@esf.edu
mfellows@esf.edu
sblair@esf.edu
Interim Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs
Interim Director of College Libraries
Adirondack Ecological Center
Assoc. Provost for Instruction and Dean of Graduate Studies
Outreach
Registrar
Research Programs
Student Affairs
Assessment and Institutional Research
Valerie Luzadis
Jessica Clemons
Brian Houseal
Scott Shannon
Charles Spuches
Leslie Rutkowski 
Neil Ringler
Anne Lombard
Sophie Gublo-Jantzen
vluzadis@esf.edu
jclemons@esf.edu
blhouseal@esf.edu
sshannon@esf.edu
cspuches@esf.edu
larutkow@esf.edu 
neilringler@esf.edu
aelombard@esf.edu
sajantze@esf.edu
Vice President Administration
Business Affairs
Environmental Health and Safety
Forest Properties
Human Resources
Information Technology
Physical Plant
University Police
Undergraduate Admissions
Financial Aid and Scholarships
Joseph Rufo
David Dzwonkowski
John Wasiel
Robert Davis
Marcia Barber
James Sahm
Gary Peden
Thomas LeRoy
Susan Sanford
Mark Hill
jlrufo@esf.edu
drdzwonk@esf.edu
jrwasiel@esf.edu
rsdavis@esf.edu
mabarber@esf.edu
jmsahm@esf.edu
gspeden@esf.edu
tjleroy@esf.edu
shsanfor@esf.edu
mjhill@esf.edu
Vice President Governmental Relations & External Affairs
Communications
Development
Alumni Relations
Assessment and Institutional Research
Maureen Fellows
Claire Dunn
Brenda Greenfield
Debbie Caviness
Sophie Gublo-Jantzen
mfellows@esf.edu
cbdunn@esf.edu
bgeenfield@esf.edu
djcavine@esf.edu
sajantze@esf.edu

For questions regarding obtaining Internal Review Board (IRB) approval for an assessment or research activity, please review the Institutional Review Board Guidelines

For questions regarding submitting an IRB form, contact:
ESF Office of Research Programs
315-470-6606


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster