e s f letters e s f home
e s f logo
  SEARCH:

Assessment Office & Institutional Research

SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry

The SUNY ESF Assessment Office is a resource to the entire campus community for assessment and program improvement. The assessment team applies nationally recognized practices, strategies, and standards to support the University's commitment to academic and operational excellence through promoting and providing support for accreditation and assessment of student learning outcomes and programs. Specifically, the Assessment Office:

  • coordinates academic and administrative assessment at the University
  • provides resources and support to faculty and staff engaged in the internal assessment process
  • serves as the document home for all assessment results

The Assessment Office is part of the Office of the Provost and managed by the Assessment and IR Associate.

For questions regarding institutional assessment, or if you need to conduct a campus-wide survey, contact:

image

PDF of image

Contact Us

For questions regarding department assessment activities, contact your department assessment representative:

Academic Department Name Email
Chemistry Ted Dibble tsdibble@esf.edu
Environmental Forest Biology Greg McGee
ggmcgee@esf.edu
Environmental Resources Engineering Lindi Quackenbush ljquack@esf.edu
Environmental Science Ann Moore akmoore@esf.edu
Environmental Studies Theresa Selfa tselfa@esf.edu
Forest and Natural Resources Management Eddie Bevilacqua ebevilacqua@esf.edu
Landscape Architecture Robin Hoffman rehoffma@esf.edu
Paper and Bioprocess Engineering Shijie Liu sliu@esf.edu
Administrative Department Name Email

President
Provost & Executive Vice President
Chief of Staff & Chief Sustainability Officer
VP for Administration & Chief Financial Officer
VP for Government Relations & External Affairs
VP for Research
Chief Diversity Officer

Quentin Wheeler
Nosa Egiebor
Mark Lichtenstein
Joe Rufo
Maureen Fellows
Christopher Nomura
Malika Carter

qdwheele@esf.edu  
noegiebo@esf.edu
malichte@esf.edu
jlrufo@esf.edu
mfellows@esf.edu
ctnomura@esf.edu
mcarte06@esf.edu

Provost and Vice President Academic Affairs
Director of College Libraries
Adirondack Ecological Center
Assoc. Provost for Instruction and Dean of Graduate Studies
Dean, ESF Open Academy
Registrar
Research Programs
Student Affairs
Assessment and Institutional Research
Nosa Egiebor
Matthew Smith
Brian Houseal
Scott Shannon
Charles Spuches
Leslie Rutkowski 
Neil Ringler
Anne Lombard
Sophie Gublo-Jantzen
noegiebo@esf.edu
msmith52@esf.edu
blhouseal@esf.edu
sshannon@esf.edu
cspuches@esf.edu
larutkow@esf.edu 
neilringler@esf.edu
aelombard@esf.edu
sajantze@esf.edu
Vice President for Reserach Christopher Nomura ctnomura@esf.edu
Vice President Administration
Business Affairs
Environmental Health and Safety
Forest Properties
Human Resources
Information Technology
Physical Plant
University Police
Undergraduate Admissions
Financial Aid and Scholarships
Joseph Rufo
David Dzwonkowski
John Wasiel
Robert Davis
Marcia Barber
James Sahm
Gary Peden
Thomas LeRoy
Susan Sanford
Mark Hill
jlrufo@esf.edu
drdzwonk@esf.edu
jrwasiel@esf.edu
rsdavis@esf.edu
mabarber@esf.edu
jmsahm@esf.edu
gspeden@esf.edu
tjleroy@esf.edu
shsanfor@esf.edu
mjhill@esf.edu
Vice President Governmental Relations & External Affairs
Communications
Development
Alumni Relations
Assessment and Institutional Research
Maureen Fellows
Claire Dunn
Brenda Greenfield
Debbie Caviness
Sophie Gublo-Jantzen
mfellows@esf.edu
cbdunn@esf.edu
bgeenfield@esf.edu
djcavine@esf.edu
sajantze@esf.edu

For questions regarding obtaining Internal Review Board (IRB) approval for an assessment or research activity, please review the Institutional Review Board Guidelines

For questions regarding submitting an IRB form, contact:
ESF Office of Research Programs
315-470-6606