SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Academic Calendar

Web Catalog Information Subject to Change

The web version of the ESF Catalog is updated as needed throughout the year. To view the version officially associated with a particular date of entry to the College, please refer to the appropriate catalog of record.

Academic Calendar

Spring 2014

Syracuse Campus

Spring BreakMarch 9-16, Sunday-Sunday
Last day to withdraw from a class without penaltyMarch 18, Tuesday
Advising for Fall 2014March 31-April 4, Monday-Friday
Registration for Fall 2014April 7-15, Monday-Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from a class with penaltyApril 15, Tuesday
Last Day of ClassesApril 29, Tuesday
Reading DayApril 30, Wednesday
Final ExamsMay 1-2, Thursday-Friday
Reading DaysMay 3-4, Saturday-Sunday
Final ExamsMay 5-7, Monday-Wednesday
ESF May ConvocationMay 10, Saturday
CommencementMay 11, Sunday

Wanakena Campus

Ranger School Spring BreakMarch 22-30, Saturday-Sunday
Ranger School - No ClassesApril 25, Friday
Ranger School - GraduationMay 17, Saturday

Summer 2014

2014-15 Academic Year

Fall 2014

Syracuse Campus

Classes BeginAugust 25, Monday
Labor Day (no classes)September 1, Monday
Last day to add a classSeptember 2, Tuesday
Last day to drop a classSeptember 19, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of WOctober 24, Friday
Advising for Spring 2015November 3-11, Monday-Tuesday
Registration for Spring 2015November 12-21, Wednesday-Friday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WFNovember 21, Friday
Thanksgiving RecessNovember 23-30, Sunday-Sunday
Last Day of ClassesDecember 5, Friday
December ConvocationDecember 5, Friday
Reading DaysDecember 6-7, Saturday-Sunday
Final ExamsDecember 8, Monday
Final Exams (p.m.)December 9, Tuesday
Reading Day (a.m.)December 9, Tuesday
Final ExamsDecember 10, Wednesday
Reading Day (a.m.)December 11, Thursday
Final Exams (p.m)December 11, Thursday
Final ExamsDecember 12, Friday

Wanakena Campus

Ranger School - Students ArriveAugust 17, Sunday
Ranger School - Registration/OrientationAugust 17-19, Sunday-Tuesday
Ranger School - First Day of ClassesAugust 20, Wednesday
Ranger School - Labor Day (no classes)September 1, Monday
Columbus Day (No Classes - Wanakena Campus)October 13, Monday
Thanksgiving RecessNovember 22-30, Saturday-Sunday
Ranger School -Last Day of Fall SemesterDecember 19, Friday

Spring 2015

Syracuse Campus

New Undergraduate Orientation/RegistrationJanuary 9, Friday
Classes BeginJanuary 12, Monday
Martin Luther King Day (no classes)January 19, Monday
Last day to add a classJanuary 20, Tuesday
Registration for Summer 2015 beginsFebruary 2, Monday
Last day to drop a classFebruary 6, Friday
Spring BreakMarch 8-15, Sunday-Sunday
Last day to withdraw from a class without penaltyMarch 17, Tuesday
Advising for Fall 2015March 30-April 3, Monday-Friday
Registration for Fall 2015April 6-14, Monday-Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WFApril 17, Friday
Last Day of ClassesApril 28, Tuesday
Reading DayApril 29, Wednesday
Final ExamsApril 30-May 1, Thursday-Friday
Reading DaysMay 2-3, Saturday-Sunday
Final ExamsMay 4-6, Monday-Wednesday
ESF May ConvocationMay 9, Saturday
CommencementMay 10, Sunday

Wanakena Campus

Ranger School - Students ReturnJanuary 11, Sunday
Ranger School - Classes BeginJanuary 12, Monday
Ranger School - Martin Luther King Day (no classes)January 19, Monday
Ranger School Spring BreakMarch 21-29, Saturday-Sunday
Ranger School - Last Day of Spring SemesterMay 14, Thursday
Ranger School - GraduationMay 16, Saturday

SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Information | Webmaster