SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Chemistry Calendar

Saturday, November 1, 2014

· Call for Proposals, Student Sustainability Fund

206 Centennial Hall | ONGOING —continues through Friday, November 21, 2014 | Event Website
Call for SSF applications and proposals! If you are interested in implementing a project or system on ESF campus which supports ESF's ideals of sustainability and education, this application is for you. This year ESF is particularly interested in projects involving ... Read More
Sponsor: Green Campus Initiative | Contact: Alexia Zambalas, 3157446984

Monday, November 3, 2014

· Advising for Spring 2015

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, November 11, 2014

· Chemistry Department Graduate Student Seminar: Marci L. Savage

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm | 145 Baker Laboratory
Marci L. Savage, MPS Candidate, FCH 997, "Paper Currency Counterfeiting in the United States." Abstract: Everyone has at one time had a currency note in their possession. Not many have worried about whether they may be in possession of a counterfeit note. ... Read More
Contact: M'Lis M. Traver, 470-6853

Thursday, November 6, 2014

· Nova Southeastern University's Oceanographic Center

11:00 am - 2:00 pm | Gateway Center - Student Tabling Area | Event Website
Representatives from Nova's Southeastern University's Oceanographic Center will be tabling in the Gateway Center to discuss opportunities within their organization.
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Patricia Henson, 315-470-6660

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

· Registration for Spring 2015

ONGOING —continues through Friday, November 21, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

· Dissertation Defense -- Jesse Crandall

10:30 am - 12:30 pm | 122 Jahn Lab
"Sun and Symbionts: Translocation of Nutrients in Caribbean Corals"
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Richard Smardon, 315470-6576

· Chemistry Department Seminar Series: Dr. Jonathan Abbatt

3:00 pm - 4:00 pm | 148 Baker Laboratory
Jonathan Abbatt, Ph.D., Department of Chemistry, University of Toronto. "The Chemistry of Carbonaceous Aerosol: From the Tailpipe to the High Arctic." Abstract: Carbonaceous aerosol consists of small organic- and elemental-carbon containing particles suspended ... Read More
Contact: M'Lis M. Traver, 470-6853

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

· Willow Biomass Energy and Alternative Applications Short Course

8:00 am - 1:00 pm | SUNY-ESF Campus, Gateway Center & 1 Field Site | ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, November 19, 2014 | Event Website
This short course will include beginner to intermediate presentations on willow crop production, harvest, utilization for heat and power, alternative applications and environmental benefits with several related tours around the SUNY-ESF campus, and an optional ... Read More
Sponsor: Willow/Woody Biomass at ESF & SUNY-ESF Outreach | Contact: Katherina Searing, 315-470-6888

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

· College Governance

12:45 pm - 2:15 pm | Gateway Center | College Governance Website
Sponsor: College Governance |

· Friends of Moon Library Fall Event

4:00 pm | 110 Moon
Hear about the work of the Friends of Moon Library and the future plans for the library archives. Meet new and old friends and show support for your Moon Library. Light refreshments included!
Sponsor: Friends of Moon Library | Contact: Mark Teece, 470-4736

Friday, November 21, 2014

· Proposal Deadline for Student Sustainability Fund

| Event Website
Proposals for the Student Sustainability Fund are due! (Send to gci@esf.edu) Obtain funding for projects you want to implement on campus that support ESF's ideals of sustainability and education.
Sponsor: Green Campus Initiative | Contact: Alexia Zambalas, 3157446984

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Sunday, November 23, 2014

· Thanksgiving Recess

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 30, 2014

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

· December Graduates Champagne Toast

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Gateway Center
The ESF Alumni Association would like to "raise our glasses" to the College's newest graduates. Please join us for a champagne toast honoring the Class of 2014 December graduates. The event will take place immediately following convocation rehearsal.
Sponsor: ESF Alumni Association | Contact: ESF Alumni Association, 315-470-6632

Thursday, December 4, 2014

· Candidacy Examination -- Dieter Scheibel -- Oral Exam

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm | 122 Jahn Lab
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Robert Malmsheimer, 315470-6909

Friday, December 5, 2014

· Last Day of Classes

· December Convocation

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm | Hendricks Chapel, SU | Graduation Site
Join us as we celebrate our graduating December students in our December Convocation Ceremony followed by a Reception in the Gateway Center.
Sponsor: Office of Student Affairs | Contact: Laura Crandall, 315-470-6660

Saturday, December 6, 2014

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, December 7, 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014

· Final Exams

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

· Reading Day (a.m.)

· Final Exams (p.m.)

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

· Final Exams

Thursday, December 11, 2014

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

· College Governance

12:45 pm - 2:15 pm | Gateway Center | College Governance Website
Sponsor: College Governance | Contact: Kelley Donaghy, 470-6826

Friday, December 12, 2014

· Final Exams

Friday, December 19, 2014

· Grades Due

Friday, January 9, 2015

· New Undergraduate Orientation/Registration

| Event Website
If you have any questions, call the Office of Student Involvement and Leadership at 315-470-6658 or at studentinvolvement@esf.edu.
Sponsor: Office of Student Involvement and Leadership | Contact: Laura Crandall, 470-6658

Monday, January 12, 2015

· Classes Begin

Monday, January 19, 2015

· Martin Luther King Day (no classes)

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

· Last day to add a class

Monday, February 2, 2015

· Registration for Summer 2015 begins

Friday, February 6, 2015

· Last day to drop a class

Sunday, March 8, 2015

· Spring Break

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, March 15, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

· Last day to withdraw from a class without penalty

Monday, March 30, 2015

· Advising for Fall 2015

ONGOING —continues through Friday, April 3, 2015

Friday, April 17, 2015

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Thursday, April 30, 2015

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 1, 2015

Saturday, May 2, 2015

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, May 3, 2015

Monday, May 4, 2015

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

· Grades Due

Monday, August 31, 2015

· Classes Begin

Monday, September 7, 2015

· Labor Day (no classes)

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

· Last day to add a class

Friday, September 25, 2015

· Last day to drop a class

Friday, October 30, 2015

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster