SEARCH:

Chemistry Calendar

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

· Identifying Priorities to Improve Research at ESF

11:00 am - 12:30 pm | 408 Baker Laboratory
The value of research is critically important as we continue our quest to become a top research institution. This forum (the first of several) is meant to start the dialogue to help identify priorities to improve research, as well as visibility for ESF.
Contact: Christopher T. Nomura, 470-6606

· Hydrological System Science Seminar Series: Environmental Justice and Onondaga Lake

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Moon Library Room 110 | HSS Seminar Series on Onondaga Lake
On March 28th, Lemir Teron from SUNY ESF's Environmental Studies Department will discuss "Environmental Justice and Onondaga Lake".
Sponsor: Great Lakes Research Consortium | Contact: Gregory L. Boyer, 315-470-6825

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

· Hydrological System Science Seminar Series: Community Participation in Onondaga Lake Planning

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Moon Library Room 110 | HSS Seminar Series on Onondaga Lake
The topic for the April 4th HSS Seminar Series on Onondaga Lake will be "Community Participation in Onondaga Lake Planning" by Marin King, Director, Center for Community Design Research, SUNY ESF.
Sponsor: Great Lakes Research Consortium | Contact: Gregory L. Boyer, 315-470-6825

Thursday, April 6, 2017

· Thesis Defense - Tyler Shields

11:00 am - 1:00 pm | 116 Jahn
Lipid biomarker and pigment signature analysis of Fayetteville, Green Lakes microbialites
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Christopher Whipps, 470-6760

· Thesis Defense - Chengyan Jing

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | 323 Walters Hall
Lignin Content in Processed Xylan-riched Lignocellulosics Species before and after Hot-water Extraction: Klason and Acetyl Bromide Spectrophotometric Method
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: John Stella, 470-4902

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

· Hydrological System Science Seminar Series: Development of Onondaga Lake Recreation Trail System

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Moon Library Room 110 | HSS Seminar Series on Onondaga Lake
On April 11, Robin Hoffman (ESF Department of Landscape Architecture) will present "Development of Onondaga Lake Recreation Trail System" during the HSS Seminar Series on Onondaga Lake.
Sponsor: Great Lakes Research Consortium | Contact: Gregory L. Boyer, 315-470-6825

Monday, April 17, 2017

· Earth Week eventESF Earth Week Keynote Lecture: Bill McKibben

10:00 am - 11:30 am | Gateway Center Event Space
ESF welcomes Bill McKibben - author, environmentalist, and co-founder of 350.org - who will be presenting an Earth Week keynote lecture titled "Turning Up the Heat: Physics and Politics in a Warming World." The event is free and open to the public.
Sponsor: ESF GSA, USA, Office of Sustainability, and President's Office | Contact: Adam Fix

Friday, April 21, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

· Earth Week eventSpotlight on Student Research

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm | Gateway Center | Event Website
ESF's annual Spotlight on Student Research is a dynamic forum where graduate and undergraduate students share the results of their research. The Spotlight is a student poster session highlighting scholarly efforts.
Sponsor: Academic Governance Committee on Research | Contact: John Wasiel, 315.470.6896

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

· Earth Week eventWiSE Professions Speaker Series: Amy Pruden

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Nifkin (Alumni) Lounge, Marshall Hall | Event Website
Amy Pruden, W. Thomas Rice Professor, Via Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Graduate Education, will share her work with Antibiotic Resistence and potable water.
Sponsor: ESF Women's Caucus | Contact: Heather Engelman, 315-470-4752

Thursday, April 27, 2017

· Take our Kids to Work Day

Gateway Center and other spaces | Event Website
Hands on Career Exploration for 8-11 yr olds in the lives of of ESF students, staff, faculty and administrators.
Sponsor: ESF Women's Caucus | Contact: Heather Engelman, 3154704752

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

· Reading Day

Thursday, May 4, 2017

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 5, 2017

Saturday, May 6, 2017

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, May 7, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

· May Graduation Champagne Toast

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Gateway Center
The ESF Alumni Association would like to "raise our glasses" to the College's newest graduates. Please join us for a champagne toast honoring the Class of 2017 May graduates! The event will take place in the Gateway Center immediately following commencement ... Read More
Sponsor: ESF Alumni Association | Contact: Debbie Caviness, x6632

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

· Grades Due

Thursday, May 18, 2017

· 9th Annual New York State Biotechnology Symposium

The Gateway Center, SUNY ESF | ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 19, 2017 | Event Website
The NYS Biotechnology Symposium fosters the exchange of ideas among industry representatives and scientists, academics, students, and other professionals interested in biotechnology. We are crafting an agenda that includes exciting plenary presentations and ... Read More
Sponsor: ESF Outreach | Contact: Katherina Searing, 315-470-6817

Monday, August 28, 2017

· Classes Begin

Monday, September 4, 2017

· Labor Day (no classes)

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

· Last day to add a class

Friday, September 22, 2017

· Last day to drop a class

Friday, October 27, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Monday, October 30, 2017

· Advising for Spring 2018

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

· Registration for Spring 2018

ONGOING —continues through Friday, December 15, 2017

Sunday, November 19, 2017

· Thanksgiving Recess

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 26, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Saturday, December 9, 2017

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, December 10, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

· Final Exams

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

· Reading Day (a.m.)

· Final Exams (p.m)

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

· Final Exams

Thursday, December 14, 2017

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Friday, December 15, 2017

· Final Exams

Friday, December 22, 2017

· Grades Due

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

· Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

· Last day to add a class

Friday, February 9, 2018

· Last day to drop a class

Sunday, March 11, 2018

· Spring Break

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, March 18, 2018

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2017 | Admissions Information | Webmaster