SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX
Home | Gateways | Academics | Admission | Directories | Site Index SEARCH:

Current Graduate Students

Information on our graduate students is provided here to facilitate communication between enrolled students as well as to inform and encourage prospective students. Photos may be of the student or of their research interest.

Current Students

Only currently registered students appear—new student names are added at the start of the academic year.

Norman BergeyNorman Bergey
nsbergey@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Stipanovic

Sara ButtonSara Button
sabutton@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Kieber

Undergraduate Institute: SUNY-ESF (Environmental Science)

Graduate Research Topic
The main objectives of my research are to determine concentrations, particle losses, photochemical production, and apparent quantum yields of LMW carbonyls as a function of salinity and season along the main axis of the Delaware Estuary.

Home Page
Web Link

Jiajue ChaiJiajue Chai
jichai@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Previous Graduate Study: Renmin University of China (Applied Chemistry )

Graduate Research Topic
Laser Induced Fluorescence study of atmospheric radicals; Atmospheric modeling.

Favorite Quote
Climb up the mountain with perseverance and patience!

Liang ChenLiang Chen
lichen@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett

Jesse CrandallJesse Crandall
jbcranda@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Teece

Undergraduate Institute: Macalester College (Chemistry, General)

Graduate Research Topic
The effect of light on coral reefs and metabolic indicators of coral symbiosis

Jesse's Twitter
Web Link

Brianna DunnBrianna Dunn
brdunn@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Teece

Anna FlachAnna Flach
amflach@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Cabasso

Undergraduate Institute: Stevens Institute Tech (Chemistry)

Personal Statement
Anna Flach is a doctoral candidate in the Polymer Chemistry Program. She earned her B.S. in Chemistry at Stevens Institute of Technology in Hoboken, NJ. She is currently working on the synthesis and characterization of novel perfluorinated polymers for Fuel Cell membrane applications. In her spare time she enjoys reading, bike riding, and day dreaming!

Graduate Research Topic
Synthesis and characterization of novel perfluorinated polysulfonic acids for fuel cell membrane applications

Kristina GoranovaKristina Goranova
klgorano@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Undergraduate Institute: Medical University - Sofia, BG (Pharmaceutical Scien)

Previous Graduate Study: Medical University - Sofia, BG (Pharmacy )

Graduate Research Topic
Synthesis And Characterization Of Bone Cement Additives Based On Hydroxyapatite-Grafted Poly(D,L-Lactide).

Group page
Web Link

Hunter GrayHunter Gray
hgray@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Cabasso

Casey HallCasey Hall
cbhall01@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Mao

Undergraduate Institute: Northrn Arizona University

Personal Statement
Shredin' the gnar since forever

Graduate Research Topic
My research is focused on atmospheric mercury. My work is an instrumentally based investigation of mercury sources, sinks and transformations in the atmosphere.

Yuge JiaoYuge Jiao
yjiao03@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Links
Web Link

Ricardo JosephRicardo Joseph
rijoseph@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Giner

John KellyJohn Kelly
jkelly07@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Joanna KinseyJoanna Kinsey
jdkinsey@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Undergraduate Institute: University of San Diego (Chemistry, General)

Graduate Research Topic
Quantification of organosulfur compounds from marine algae

Alex LevineAlex Levine
aclevi01@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Nomura

Mingyu LiMingyu Li
mli08@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Cabasso

Previous Graduate Study: East China University of Scien (Physical chemistry )

Xin LiuXin Liu
xliu70@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Mellony ManningMellony Manning
msmannin@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett and Stipanovic

Previous Graduate Study: SUNY-ESF (PSE )

Margaret PavlacMargaret Pavlac
mmpavlac@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Katherine PerriKatherine Perri
kaperri@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Undergraduate Institute: William Smith Coll (Chemistry, General)

Ashley PirovanoAshley Pirovano
ampirova@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Lucia Salamanca-CardonaLucia Salamanca-Cardona

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Stipanovic

Dara SalleyDara Salley
dcsalley@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Marci SavageMarci Savage
mlsavage@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Dieter ScheibelDieter Scheibel
dmscheib@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Cabasso and Gitsov

Justine SchmidtJustine Schmidt
jrschmid@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Smriti SharmaSmriti Sharma
smsharma@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Adam StringerAdam Stringer
adstring@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Webster

Jeremy SullivanJeremy Sullivan
jmsull02@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Boyer

Mitchell ToonstraMitchell Toonstra
mrtoonst@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Gram TownsendGram Townsend
gtownsen@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett

Inger Marie TyssebotnInger Marie Tyssebotn
imtysseb@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Previous Graduate Study: University of Bergen (Environmental Chemis)

Xian WangXian Wang
xwang59@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Nomura

Previous Graduate Study: Nanjing Forestry University (Ecology )

Lili WangLili Wang
lwang21@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Previous Graduate Study: Nanjing University (Polymer Chemistry & )

Samantha WeberSamantha Weber
saweber@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Undergraduate Institute: Kean University

Graduate Research Topic
Monitoring phosphorous concentrations in Sodus Bay New York

Brian WestBrian West
bgwest@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Webster

Lei XueLei Xue
lxue@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Links
Web Link

Zhuyun YeZhuyun Ye
zye01@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Xingfei ZhaoXingfei Zhao
xzhao07@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Winter

Previous Graduate Study: South China University of Tech (cellulose chemistry )

Ying ZhouYing Zhou
yzhou51@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Yuting ZhuYuting Zhu
yzhu@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Undergraduate Institute: Nanjing University (Environmental Science)


Improve Your World
SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Information | Webmaster