e s f letters e s f home
e s f logo
  SEARCH:

Current Graduate Students

Information on our graduate students is provided here to facilitate communication between enrolled students as well as to inform and encourage prospective students. Photos may be of the student or of their research interest.

imageCurrent Students

Only currently registered students appear—new student names are added at the start of the academic year.

Aulia AzizahAulia Azizah
aazizah@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Boyer

Norman BergeyNorman Bergey
nsbergey@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Stipanovic

Undergraduate Study: Pennsylvania State University - University Park (Chemistry, General)

Christine BeshayChristine Beshay
cgbeshay@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Webster

Liang ChenLiang Chen
lichen@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Tyler CoccarelliTyler Coccarelli
twcoccar@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Webster

Dominique DerminioDominique Derminio
dsdermin@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Dariya GetyaDariya Getya
dgetya@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Kristina GoranovaKristina Goranova
klgorano@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Undergraduate Study: Medical University - Sofia, BG (Pharmaceutical Scien)

Previous Graduate Study: Medical University - Sofia, BG (Pharmacy )

Graduate Research Topic
Synthesis And Characterization Of Bone Cement Additives Based On Hydroxyapatite-Grafted Poly(D,L-Lactide).

Group page
Web Link

Weiyao GuWeiyao Gu
wgu100@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Christopher HustonChristopher Huston
cphuston@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett

Alana InghamAlana Ingham
aingham@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Undergraduate Study: SUNY Binghamton (Environmental Science)

Sierra JechSierra Jech
sdjech@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Teece

Ricardo JosephRicardo Joseph
rijoseph@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Giner

Khoa LamKhoa Lam
klam03@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Undergraduate Study: Ohio Wesleyan University (Chemistry ACS, Music)

Xin LiuXin Liu
xliu70@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Hosea MakHosea Mak
hmak100@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Undergraduate Study: CUNY College Of Staten Island (Chemistry)

Deborah McGlynnDeborah McGlynn
dfmcglyn@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Mao

Lisa PaulsenLisa Paulsen
ltpaulse@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Margaret PavlacMargaret Pavlac
mmpavlac@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Adrienne PhillipsAdrienne Phillips
aphil103@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Donaghy

Xavier SchaferXavier Schafer
xschafer@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Dibble

Ryan ScheelRyan Scheel
rascheel@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Nomura

Undergraduate Study: SUNY-ESF (Biology)

Graduate Research Topic
Genetic engineering of Escherichia coli for the production of biodegradable polymers.

Dieter ScheibelDieter Scheibel
dmscheib@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

David SgroiDavid Sgroi
dsgroi@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: MPS
Advisor(s): Boyer

Joseph ShoytushJoseph Shoytush
jmshoytu@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Nomura

Links
Research/Professional history and details can be found on LinkedIn

Graduate Research Topic
Pseudomonas aeruginosa

Zacharias SmithZacharias Smith
zjsmith@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Bofan WeiBofan Wei
bwei101@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Lei XueLei Xue
lxue@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Links
Web Link

Zhuyun YeZhuyun Ye
zye01@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Ying ZhouYing Zhou
yzhou51@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Yuting ZhuYuting Zhu
yzhu@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Undergraduate Study: Nanjing University (Environmental Science)