SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Current Graduate Students

Information on our graduate students is provided here to facilitate communication between enrolled students as well as to inform and encourage prospective students. Photos may be of the student or of their research interest.

Current Students

Only currently registered students appear—new student names are added at the start of the academic year.

Norman BergeyNorman Bergey
nsbergey@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Stipanovic

Undergraduate Study: Pennsylvania State University - University Park (Chemistry, General)

Sara ButtonSara Button
sabutton@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Kieber

Undergraduate Study: SUNY-ESF (Environmental Science)

Graduate Research Topic
The main objectives of my research are to determine concentrations, particle losses, photochemical production, and apparent quantum yields of LMW carbonyls as a function of salinity and season along the main axis of the Delaware Estuary.

Home Page
Web Link

Liang ChenLiang Chen
lichen@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett

Kristina GoranovaKristina Goranova
klgorano@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Undergraduate Study: Medical University - Sofia, BG (Pharmaceutical Scien)

Previous Graduate Study: Medical University - Sofia, BG (Pharmacy )

Graduate Research Topic
Synthesis And Characterization Of Bone Cement Additives Based On Hydroxyapatite-Grafted Poly(D,L-Lactide).

Group page
Web Link

Hunter GrayHunter Gray
hgray@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Abrams

Casey HallCasey Hall
cbhall01@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Mao

Undergraduate Study: Northrn Arizona University

Personal Statement
Shredin' the gnar since forever

Graduate Research Topic
My research is focused on atmospheric mercury. My work is an instrumentally based investigation of mercury sources, sinks and transformations in the atmosphere.

Joshua HarrisJoshua Harris
jrharr01@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Nomura

Alana InghamAlana Ingham
aingham@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MPS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Yuge JiaoYuge Jiao
yjiao03@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Links
Web Link

Ricardo JosephRicardo Joseph
rijoseph@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Giner

Alex LevineAlex Levine
aclevi01@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Nomura

Mingyu LiMingyu Li
mli08@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett and Stipanovic

Previous Graduate Study: East China University of Scien (Physical chemistry )

Xin LiuXin Liu
xliu70@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Adam MarshallAdam Marshall
atmar100@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Robert MoeschRobert Moesch
rjmoesch@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Webster

Margaret PavlacMargaret Pavlac
mmpavlac@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Katherine PerriKatherine Perri
kaperri@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Undergraduate Study: William Smith Coll (Chemistry, General)

Marci SavageMarci Savage
mlsavage@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MPS
Advisor(s): Boyer

Ryan ScheelRyan Scheel
rascheel@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Nomura

Dieter ScheibelDieter Scheibel
dmscheib@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Smriti SharmaSmriti Sharma
smsharma@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Joseph ShoytushJoseph Shoytush
jmshoytu@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Nomura

Zacharias SmithZacharias Smith
zjsmith@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Alexandra SouvernevaAlexandra Souverneva
asouvern@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Jeremy SullivanJeremy Sullivan
jmsull02@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Boyer

Gram TownsendGram Townsend
gtownsen@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett

Inger Marie TyssebotnInger Marie Tyssebotn
imtysseb@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Previous Graduate Study: University of Bergen (Environmental Chemis)

Samantha WeberSamantha Weber
saweber@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Boyer

Undergraduate Study: Kean University

Graduate Research Topic
Monitoring phosphorous concentrations in Sodus Bay New York

Lei XueLei Xue
lxue@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Links
Web Link

Zhuyun YeZhuyun Ye
zye01@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Ying ZhouYing Zhou
yzhou51@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Yuting ZhuYuting Zhu
yzhu@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Undergraduate Study: Nanjing University (Environmental Science)


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2015 | Admissions Information | Webmaster