SEARCH:

Current Graduate Students

Information on our graduate students is provided here to facilitate communication between enrolled students as well as to inform and encourage prospective students. Photos may be of the student or of their research interest.

Current Students

Only currently registered students appear—new student names are added at the start of the academic year.

Aulia AzizahAulia Azizah
aazizah@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Boyer

Norman BergeyNorman Bergey
nsbergey@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Stipanovic

Undergraduate Study: Pennsylvania State University - University Park (Chemistry, General)

Christine BeshayChristine Beshay
cgbeshay@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Webster

Liang ChenLiang Chen
lichen@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Tyler CoccarelliTyler Coccarelli
twcoccar@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Giner

Dominique DerminioDominique Derminio
dsdermin@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Kristina GoranovaKristina Goranova
klgorano@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Undergraduate Study: Medical University - Sofia, BG (Pharmaceutical Scien)

Previous Graduate Study: Medical University - Sofia, BG (Pharmacy )

Graduate Research Topic
Synthesis And Characterization Of Bone Cement Additives Based On Hydroxyapatite-Grafted Poly(D,L-Lactide).

Group page
Web Link

Joshua HarrisJoshua Harris
jrharr01@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Nomura

Abbigael HicksAbbigael Hicks
abhicks@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Kieber

Christopher HustonChristopher Huston
cphuston@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett

Alana InghamAlana Ingham
aingham@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Undergraduate Study: SUNY Binghamton (Environmental Science)

Sierra JechSierra Jech
sdjech@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Teece

Yuge JiaoYuge Jiao
yjiao03@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Links
Web Link

Ricardo JosephRicardo Joseph
rijoseph@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Giner

Khoa LamKhoa Lam
klam03@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Alex LevineAlex Levine
aclevi01@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Nomura

Xin LiuXin Liu
xliu70@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Hosea MakHosea Mak
hmak100@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Undergraduate Study: CUNY College Of Staten Island (Chemistry)

Adam MarshallAdam Marshall
atmar100@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Deborah McGlynnDeborah McGlynn
dfmcglyn@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Robert MoeschRobert Moesch
rjmoesch@syr.edu

Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Webster

Lisa PaulsenLisa Paulsen
ltpaulse@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Margaret PavlacMargaret Pavlac
mmpavlac@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Katherine PerriKatherine Perri
kaperri@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Undergraduate Study: William Smith Coll (Chemistry, General)

Adrienne PhillipsAdrienne Phillips
aphil103@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Donaghy

Ryan ScheelRyan Scheel
rascheel@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Nomura

Undergraduate Study: SUNY-ESF (Biology)

Graduate Research Topic
Genetic engineering of Escherichia coli for the production of biodegradable polymers.

Dieter ScheibelDieter Scheibel
dmscheib@syr.edu

Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Gitsov

Tyler ShieldsTyler Shields
tyshield@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Teece

Undergraduate Study: Susquehanna University

Graduate Research Topic
I study microbialites in Fayetteville Green Lake. Microbialites are interesting carbonate rock structures that are coated with a thick outer most active microbial mat. Microbialites are found in freshwater and are similar to stromatolites their marine equivalent. Microbialites are found in several lakes globally, however, exactly what causes microbialites to form is unknown. I am performing a biomarker analysis, identifying fatty acids, sterols, alcohols and hopanoids and a pigment analysis in an attempt to determine what the major microbial components of Green Lake microbialites are and comparing them to other microbialites globally.

Joseph ShoytushJoseph Shoytush
jmshoytu@syr.edu

Biochemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Nomura

Links
Research/Professional history and details can be found on LinkedIn

Graduate Research Topic
Regulatory mechanisms and genes involved in uptake and utilization of acidic amino acids in the opportunistic pathogen Pseudomonas aeruginosa PAO1

Zacharias SmithZacharias Smith
zjsmith@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Gram TownsendGram Townsend
gtownsen@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett

Samantha WeberSamantha Weber
saweber@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Boyer

Undergraduate Study: Kean University

Graduate Research Topic
Monitoring phosphorous concentrations in Sodus Bay New York

Bofan WeiBofan Wei
bwei101@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Lei XueLei Xue
lxue@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Links
Web Link

Zhuyun YeZhuyun Ye
zye01@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Ying ZhouYing Zhou
yzhou51@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Yuting ZhuYuting Zhu
yzhu@syr.edu

Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Undergraduate Study: Nanjing University (Environmental Science)


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster