SEARCH:

Core Participants

Center for the Urban Environment

SUNY ESF Faculty and USDA Forest Service On-Campus Mentors

Name and Interests

Address / Email

Beal, Richard E.
229 Gateway Center
rebeal@esf.edu
Bryant, M. Margaret
land planning
333 Marshall Hall
mbryant@esf.edu
Carter Jr, Emanuel J.
city planning, urban design, rural design, design history and theory
312 Marshall Hall
ejcarter@esf.edu
Daley, Douglas J.
water resources, solid and hazardous waste management, ecological engineering, environmental restoration, phytoremediation, bioremediation, soil and water pollution, solid and hazardous waste management, environmental engineering
420 Baker Laboratory
djdaley@esf.edu
Diemont, Stewart
systems ecology, ecological engineering, traditional ecological knowledge, Latin America, ecosystem restoration, sustainability analysis, natural wastewater treatment systems and re-use, less-developed countries, agroecology
460 Illick Hall
sdiemont@esf.edu
Dovciak, Martin
Plant Ecology, Forest Ecosystems, Biodiversity, Global Change, Ecosystem Management & Restoration
459 Illick Hall
mdovciak@esf.edu
Fierke, Melissa K.
forest entomology, forest ecology, invasive forest pests, insect-tree interactions, tree defenses
135 Illick Hall
mkfierke@esf.edu
Gibbs, James
herpetology, vertebrate conservation biology, genetics and ecology in birds, reptiles and amphibians, songbirds, giant tortoise, statistics, wildlife population monitoring, galapagos islands, conservation biology, ecological monitoring, population genetics, applied demography, undergraduate conservation education
404 Illick Hall
jpgibbs@esf.edu
Hall, Myrna
integrating simulation modeling and geographical information systems for studying interaction between humans and their environments, natural resources management, sustainable development, graphic information visualization, foreign language communication, land use change, modeling, urban ecology, coupled human and natural systems
106 Marshall Hall
mhhall@esf.edu
Hassett, John P.
environmental chemistry, aquatic chemistry
321 Jahn Laboratory
jphasset@syr.edu
Hawks, Richard S.
climate change, urban resilience, rural community design and planning,campus design, Landscape architecture education
307 Marshall Hall
rshawks@esf.edu
Heisler, Gordon M.
urban meteorology
5 Moon Library
gmheisler@fs.fed.us
Leopold, Donald J.
forest and freshwater wetland ecology, conservation, and restoration, peatland ecology and conservation, local and regional controls of species richness and rarity, dynamics of plant communities as affected by man and environment, management for unique communities and rare species, dendrology, native plants, restoration ecology, rare species conservation
242 Illick Hall
djleopold@esf.edu
Limburg, Karin E.
riverine fish and estuarine ecology, fisheries ecology, watershed ecology, systems ecology, ecological economics, fisheries and ecosystem science, coupled human-natural systems, biogeochemistry, fisheries ecology, ecosystem ecology, biogeochemical tracers, modeling
249 Illick Hall
klimburg@esf.edu
Mao, Huiting
environmental chemistry, atmospheric chemistry, air quality, regional to global budgets of trace gases, long range transport, continental export, climate change
121 Jahn Laboratory
hmao@esf.edu
Mitchell, Myron J.
biogeochemistry, environmental energetics
421 Baker Laboratory
mitchell@syr.edu
Morrison, Douglas A.
sociology, psychology, and urban forestry
306 Bray Hall
domorris@syr.edu
Mountrakis, Georgios E.
geographic information systems, remote sensing, spatiotemporal analysis, land cover land use change, climate change, biogeography, coupled human and natural systems
419 Baker Laboratory
gmountrakis@esf.edu
Sonnenfeld, David A.
sociology of environment and natural resources; comparative environmental politics; development and sustainability; social studies of science and technology; East and Southeast Asia; field, historical and mixed research methods
211B Marshall Hall
dsonn@esf.edu
Toland, Timothy R.
Applications of green infrastructure in the urban environment, sustainable design, stormwater design, planting design, native plant communities, soils in design
313 Marshall Hall
trtoland@esf.edu

Partners


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster