SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

ERE Calendar

Friday, October 24, 2014

· Call for Proposals, Student Sustainability Fund

206 Centennial Hall | ONGOING —continues through Friday, November 21, 2014 | Event Website
Call for SSF applications and proposals! If you are interested in implementing a project or system on ESF campus which supports ESF's ideals of sustainability and education, this application is for you. This year ESF is particularly interested in projects involving ... Read More
Sponsor: Green Campus Initiative | Contact: Alexia Zambalas, 3157446984

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Sunday, October 26, 2014

· SUNY Energy, Environment, Education and Economics (4E) Network of Excellence Fall Charette

4:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Genesee Grande Hotel & SUNY-ESF, Gateway Center | ONGOING —continues through Monday, October 27, 2014
The meeting will include updates on 4E funded projects as well as breakout sessions on emerging topical areas. Tim Killeen, President of the Research Foundation for SUNY, will provide welcoming comments and an update on the Networks of Excellence Program. ... Read More
Sponsor: Research Foundation for SUNY, Office of Research Programs, ESF Outreach | Contact: Katherina Searing, 315-470-6888

Monday, October 27, 2014

· SUNY SPARE: Solar Power As Renewable Energy Basic Course

8:30 am - 5:00 pm | SUNY-ESF Campus, Gateway Center & 1 Field Site | ONGOING —continues through Thursday, October 30, 2014 | Event Website
Our 4-day Basic Photovoltaic Installer Course is board-recognized by the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners (NABCEP). In this course participants will learn the basics of how to site, design, and install photovoltaic (PV) systems. The course ... Read More
Sponsor: ESF Outreach | Contact: Katherina Searing, 315-470-6888

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

· STEM Mentor recruitment

12:45 pm - 1:40 pm | Nifkin Lounge, Marshall Hall | Event Website
Recruitment meeting for graduate students interested in being STEM Mentors in junior and senior high schools located in Syracuse sponsored by the NY Academy of Sciences.
Sponsor: ESF Office of Outreach | Contact: Richard E. Beal, 470-4867

· College Governance

12:45 pm - 2:15 pm | Gateway Center | College Governance Website
Sponsor: College Governance | Contact: Kelley Donaghy, 470-6826

Thursday, October 30, 2014

· Doing More with Blackboard

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm | 309 Baker | Event Website
If you are using Blackboard in a simple way and want to harness the powerful tools it offers, please plan to attend this session. We will demonstrate how to make content available at certain times, sync assignments into the gradebook, use online forums for class ... Read More
Sponsor: F. Franklin Moon Library | Contact: Jessica Clemons, 3154706724

Friday, October 31, 2014

· Doing More with Blackboard

9:30 am - 10:30 am | 310 Baker | Event Website
If you are using Blackboard in a simple way and want to harness the powerful tools it offers, please plan to attend this session. We will demonstrate how to make content available at certain times, sync assignments into the gradebook, use online forums for class ... Read More
Sponsor: F. Franklin Moon Library | Contact: Jessica Clemons, 3154706724

Monday, November 3, 2014

· Advising for Spring 2015

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

· Nova Southeastern University's Oceanographic Center

11:00 am - 2:00 pm | Gateway Center - Student Tabling Area | Event Website
Representatives from Nova's Southeastern University's Oceanographic Center will be tabling in the Gateway Center to discuss opportunities within their organization.
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Patricia Henson, 315-470-6660

Monday, November 10, 2014

· Dissertation Defense -- Daniel Nicholson

9:45 am - 11:45 am | 323 Walters Hall
"Quantification of Lignin-Carbohydrate Complexes (LCC) in Hardwood Pulps and their Role in Lignin Removal"
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Georgios Mountrakis, 315470-4824

· Thesis Defense -- Andrew Palm

11:45 am - 1:45 pm | 254 Baker Hall
Electron Beam Treatment of a Wood Thermoplastic Composite
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Stephen Weiter, 315470-6715

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

· Registration for Spring 2015

ONGOING —continues through Friday, November 21, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

· College Governance

12:45 pm - 2:15 pm | Gateway Center | College Governance Website
Sponsor: College Governance |

· Friends of Moon Library Fall Event

4:00 pm | 110 Moon
Hear about the work of the Friends of Moon Library and the future plans for the library archives. Meet new and old friends and show support for your Moon Library. Light refreshments included!
Sponsor: Friends of Moon Library | Contact: Mark Teece, 470-4736

Friday, November 21, 2014

· Proposal Deadline for Student Sustainability Fund

| Event Website
Proposals for the Student Sustainability Fund are due! (Send to gci@esf.edu) Obtain funding for projects you want to implement on campus that support ESF's ideals of sustainability and education.
Sponsor: Green Campus Initiative | Contact: Alexia Zambalas, 3157446984

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Sunday, November 23, 2014

· Thanksgiving Recess

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 30, 2014

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

· December Graduates Champagne Toast

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Gateway Center
The ESF Alumni Association would like to "raise our glasses" to the College's newest graduates. Please join us for a champagne toast honoring the Class of 2014 December graduates. The event will take place immediately following convocation rehearsal.
Sponsor: ESF Alumni Association | Contact: ESF Alumni Association, 315-470-6632

Friday, December 5, 2014

· Last Day of Classes

· December Convocation

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm | Hendricks Chapel, SU | Graduation Site
Join us as we celebrate our graduating December students in our December Convocation Ceremony followed by a Reception in the Gateway Center.
Sponsor: Office of Student Affairs | Contact: Laura Crandall, 315-470-6660

Saturday, December 6, 2014

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, December 7, 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014

· Final Exams

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

· Reading Day (a.m.)

· Final Exams (p.m.)

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

· Final Exams

Thursday, December 11, 2014

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

· College Governance

12:45 pm - 2:15 pm | Gateway Center | College Governance Website
Sponsor: College Governance | Contact: Kelley Donaghy, 470-6826

Friday, December 12, 2014

· Final Exams

Friday, December 19, 2014

· Grades Due

Friday, January 9, 2015

· New Undergraduate Orientation/Registration

| Event Website
If you have any questions, call the Office of Student Involvement and Leadership at 315-470-6658 or at studentinvolvement@esf.edu.
Sponsor: Office of Student Involvement and Leadership | Contact: Laura Crandall, 470-6658

Monday, January 12, 2015

· Classes Begin

Monday, January 19, 2015

· Martin Luther King Day (no classes)

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

· Last day to add a class

Monday, February 2, 2015

· Registration for Summer 2015 begins

Friday, February 6, 2015

· Last day to drop a class

Sunday, March 8, 2015

· Spring Break

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, March 15, 2015

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

· Last day to withdraw from a class without penalty

Monday, March 30, 2015

· Advising for Fall 2015

ONGOING —continues through Friday, April 3, 2015

Friday, April 17, 2015

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Thursday, April 30, 2015

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 1, 2015

Saturday, May 2, 2015

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, May 3, 2015

Monday, May 4, 2015

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

· Grades Due

Monday, August 31, 2015

· Classes Begin

Monday, September 7, 2015

· Labor Day (no classes)

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

· Last day to add a class

Friday, September 25, 2015

· Last day to drop a class


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster