SEARCH:
HOME | CALENDAR | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

ERE Calendar

Friday, October 7, 2016

· Alumni & Family Fall Weekend and Reunions

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, October 9, 2016 | Event website and lodging information
Save the date for this year's Alumni & Family Fall Weekend and Reunions! Mark your calendars for a great weekend in Syracuse. A tentative schedule of events (including pricing) will be posted shortly.
Sponsor: The ESF Alumni Association and ESF Office of Student Affairs |

Saturday, October 8, 2016

· Event image.Student and Young Alumni Networking Event

10:00 am - 11:00 am | 110 Moon Library | Event Website
Students, families, and alumni are welcome to attend the Young Alumni Networking Event hosted by the Career Services Office. A panel of young alumni will share their career paths and current accomplishments. They will also answer questions and provide advice ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-470-4754

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

· Detecting Microplastics in Waterways with Citizen Science

9:00 am - 1:00 pm | ESF Gateway Center
Join the renowned Marcus Eriksen of the 5 Gyres Institute and Judith Enck, EPA Region 2 Administrator at this exciting "Trash Free Waters," microplastics event. The EPA Region 2 Trash Free Waters and Citizen Science Programs and ESF are co-sponsoring this one-day Microplastics/Citizen ... Read More
Sponsor: US Environmental Protection Agency | Contact: Mark Lichtenstein, 315-470-4748

Thursday, October 13, 2016

· Science & Environmental Studies Graduate School Virtual Fair - 2016

10:00 am - 4:00 pm | Internet | Registration and Information
Meet graduate admissions teams and faculty in a live online event. Save time! No travel, no cost. Immediate answers to your questions. Easily join the fair from anywhere! Use the link above to learn more and register.
Sponsor: The Graduate School | Contact: Suzette Vandeburg, 315-470-6599

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

· Tick! Tock! Managing Your Time Effectively- S.E.E.D.S.

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm | 110 Moon Library
Time Management and Organizational Strategies
Sponsor: Academic Success Center | Contact: Amelia Hoffman, 315-470-4909

· Fink Career Fellowship Info Meeting

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | 110 Moon Library | Fink Career Fellowship Information
The Fink Career Fellowship supports internships and conference attendance for undergraduate and graduate students. Fink Fellows are exceptional students who seek to pursue experiences that can truly shape their development. With the help of The Fink Career Fellowship, ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-470-4754

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

· Rosen Undergraduate Fellowship Information Meeting

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | 110 Moon Library | Rosen Undergraduate Fellowship Information
You have the vision. Make it a reality. The Rosen Fellowship grants undergraduate students the opportunity to create an out-of-classroom experience that will promote creative or career advancement. Students may propose a full range of activities, including but ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-460-4754

Thursday, October 20, 2016

· Classroom Decoded: Listening, Note-Taking, and Participation

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm | 110 Moon Library
Sponsor: Academic Success Center | Contact: Amelia Hoffman, 315-470-4909

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

· Internship & Engagement Expo

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm | Gateway Center | Event Website
The Internship and Engagement Expo will have sophomores/juniors/seniors tabling about their internship/engagement experiences to other ESF students. A variety of experiences will be represented including i.e. internships (industry, research, government), field ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-470-4754

Thursday, October 27, 2016

· Tick! Tock! Managing Your Time Effectively- S.E.E.D.S.

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm | 110 Moon Library
Time Management and Organizational Strategies
Sponsor: Academic Success Center | Contact: Amelia Hoffman, 315-470-4909

Friday, October 28, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Monday, October 31, 2016

· Advising for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Friday, November 4, 2016

· Classroom Decoded: Listening, Note-Taking, and Participation

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm | 110 Moon Library
Sponsor: Academic Success Center | Contact: Amelia Hoffman, 315-470-4909

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

· Registration for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Friday, November 18, 2016

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

· Fink Career Fellowship Info Meeting

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | 110 Moon Library | Fink Career Fellowship Information
The Fink Career Fellowship supports internships and conference attendance for undergraduate and graduate students. Fink Fellows are exceptional students who seek to pursue experiences that can truly shape their development. With the help of The Fink Career Fellowship, ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-470-4754

Sunday, November 20, 2016

· Thanksgiving Recess

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 27, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

· Fink Career Fellowship Info Meeting

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | 110 Moon Library | Fink Career Fellowship Information
The Fink Career Fellowship supports internships and conference attendance for undergraduate and graduate students. Fink Fellows are exceptional students who seek to pursue experiences that can truly shape their development. With the help of The Fink Career Fellowship, ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-470-4754

Saturday, December 10, 2016

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, December 11, 2016

Monday, December 12, 2016

· Final Exams

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

· Final Exams

Thursday, December 15, 2016

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Friday, December 16, 2016

· Final Exams

Friday, December 23, 2016

· Grades Due

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

· Classes Begin

Monday, January 23, 2017

· Fink Career Fellowship Info Meeting

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | 110 Moon Library | Fink Career Fellowship Information
The Fink Career Fellowship supports internships and conference attendance for undergraduate and graduate students. Fink Fellows are exceptional students who seek to pursue experiences that can truly shape their development. With the help of The Fink Career Fellowship, ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-470-4754

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

· Last day to add a class

Friday, February 10, 2017

· Last day to drop a class

Sunday, March 12, 2017

· Spring Break

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, March 19, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

· Advising for Fall 2017

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Friday, April 21, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Thursday, April 27, 2017

· Take our Kids to Work Day

Gateway Center and other spaces | Event Website
Hands on Career Exploration for 8-11 yr olds in the lives of of ESF students, staff, faculty and administrators.
Sponsor: ESF Women's Caucus | Contact: Heather Engelman, 3154704752

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

· Reading Day

Thursday, May 4, 2017

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 5, 2017

Saturday, May 6, 2017

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, May 7, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

· Grades Due

Monday, August 28, 2017

· Classes Begin

Monday, September 4, 2017

· Labor Day (no classes)

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

· Last day to add a class

Friday, September 22, 2017

· Last day to drop a class


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster