SEARCH:
HOME | CALENDAR | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

ERE Calendar

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

· Career Development Series: How to Get Hired: An Employer's Perspective

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm | 148 Baker | Event Website
Presented by Kelly Reinhardt, Director of Business Development, BCA Architects & Engineers Ever wonder what happens to your application once you submit it? This session will focus on helping you to understand what employers are looking for in determining ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-470-4754

Thursday, February 11, 2016

· Dr. Giorgos Mountrakis, SUNY‐ESF Exemplary Researcher Seminar

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Illick 5
Dr. Mountrakis, SUNY‐ESF’s 2015‐2016 Exemplary Researcher, will be the featured speaker for the Feb 11th Adaptive Peaks seminar series. Dr. Mountrakis’ areas of expertise include environmental monitoring using remote sensing and geographic information ... Read More
Sponsor: Department of Environmental and Forest Biology | Contact: Shannon Farrell, 315-470-6757

Friday, February 12, 2016

· Last day to drop a class

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

· Career Development Series: Making Connections: Alumni and Student Networking Event

5:30 pm - 7:30 pm | Nifkin Lounge
This event allows you the opportunity to network with people who were once in your shoes. This experience will provide the opportunity for your resume to be reviewed, allow for an opportunity to learn from their professional experiences, and discover job positions ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office and Alumni and SUNY-ESF Alumni Association | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-470-4754

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

· 15th Annual Environmental Career Fair

10:30 am - 2:00 pm | The Gateway Center Concourse and Conference Rooms | Event Website
A special opportunity, on campus, to gather employer and graduate school information, develop networks and meet organizations from a variety of sectors, including corporate, environmental, and not-for-profit.When: Wednesday, February 24, 2016 from 10:30-2:00pm. ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Patricia Henson, 315.470.6900

· Information Session with The SCA and Peace Corps

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm | 110 Moon Library
Come and listen to representatives from The Student Conservation Association and Peace Corps discuss the opportunities for you to apply your skills in work with the environment here in the U.S. or overseas! Learn about each program’s benefits and the application ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Patricia Henson, 315.470.6900

Monday, February 29, 2016

· Candidacy Examination -- Alejandro Mieles Garcia

9:00 am - 12:00 am | 7 Illick Hall
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Shijie Liu, 470-6501

Sunday, March 13, 2016

· Spring Break

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, March 20, 2016

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Monday, March 28, 2016

· Advising for Fall 2016

ONGOING —continues through Friday, April 1, 2016

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

· Renewal of a Jewel – Onondaga Lake: Effective Collaboration Among Students, Scientists, Agencies and Private Enterprise

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Gateway Center at SUNY-ESF | Dale L. Travis Lecture Series
Once considered among the nation’s most severely damaged lakes, Onondaga Lake is on a path of recovery. Dr. Neil Ringler, Distinguished Teaching Professor and Vice Provost for Research at SUNY-ESF, will present highlights from more than 30 years of research ... Read More
Sponsor: Dale L. Travis Public Lecture Series | Contact: Catherine Landis

Thursday, April 21, 2016

· Earth Week eventTake our Kids to Work Day

Various labs and classrooms across campus | Kids Day
Career exploration for 8-11 year olds whose adults work or study at ESF.
Sponsor: ESF Women's Caucus | Contact: Heather Engelman, 315-470-4752

Friday, April 22, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

· Reading Day

Thursday, May 5, 2016

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 6, 2016

Saturday, May 7, 2016

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, May 8, 2016

Monday, May 9, 2016

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

· Grades Due

Monday, August 29, 2016

· Classes Begin

Monday, September 5, 2016

· Labor Day (no classes)

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

· Last day to add a class

Friday, September 23, 2016

· Last day to drop a class

Friday, October 28, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Monday, October 31, 2016

· Advising for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

· Registration for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Friday, November 18, 2016

Sunday, November 20, 2016

· Thanksgiving Recess

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 27, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Saturday, December 10, 2016

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, December 11, 2016

Monday, December 12, 2016

· Final Exams

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

· Final Exams

Thursday, December 15, 2016

· Reading Day (a.m.)

· Final Exams (p.m)

Friday, December 16, 2016

· Final Exams

Friday, December 23, 2016

· Grades Due

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

· Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

· Last day to add a class


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster