SEARCH:

ERE Calendar

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

· Spotlight on Student Research

12:00 pm - 2:00 pm | Gateway Center | Event Website
ESF's annual Spotlight on Student Research is a dynamic forum where graduate and undergraduate students share the results of their research. The Spotlight is a student poster session highlighting scholarly efforts.
Sponsor: Academic Governance Committee on Research | Contact: John Wasiel, 315.470.6896

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

· Antibiotic Resistance as an Environmental Contaminant: Balancing Water Sustainability and Public Health Goals

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm | Nifkin (Alumni) Lounge, Marshall Hall | Event Website
Amy Pruden, W. Thomas Rice Professor, Via Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering & Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Graduate Education, Virginia Tech, will conclude this year's Women in Scientific and Environmental Professions Speaker Series.
Sponsor: ESF Women's Caucus | Contact: Heather Engelman, 315-470-4752

Thursday, April 27, 2017

· Take our Kids to Work Day

Gateway Center and other spaces | Event Website
Hands on Career Exploration for 8-11 yr olds in the lives of of ESF students, staff, faculty and administrators.
Sponsor: ESF Women's Caucus | Contact: Heather Engelman, 3154704752

Saturday, April 29, 2017

· CNY Girls Summit

9:30 am - 3:30 pm | Various spaces ESF and SU | More information and Registration
Career Exploration for 6th-10th grade girls. A collaboration of Girls Inc/YWCA; ESF Women's Caucus and CSTEP (with help from Outreach and Student Affairs); and Syracuse University STEP programs Girls Summit is a hands-on S.T.E.M.-based career exploration ... Read More
Sponsor: YWCA, ESF Women's Caucus, CSTEP and SU STEP | Contact: Heather Engelman, 315-470-4752

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

· Reading Day

Thursday, May 4, 2017

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 5, 2017

Saturday, May 6, 2017

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, May 7, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, May 10, 2017

· Library Director candidate talk

11:00 am - 1:00 pm | TBA
Open campus forum/ presentation by candidate for the position of Director, College Libraries
Sponsor: Search Committee | Contact: David Sonnenfeld, 315.470.4931

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

· Library Director candidate talk

11:00 am - 1:00 pm | TBA
Open campus forum/ presentation by candidate for the position of Director, College Libraries
Sponsor: Search Committee | Contact: David Sonnenfeld, 315.470.4931

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

· Library Director candidate talk

11:00 am - 1:00 pm | TBA
Open campus forum/ presentation by candidate for the position of Director, College Libraries
Sponsor: Search Committee | Contact: David Sonnenfeld, 315.470.4931

· May Graduation Champagne Toast

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Gateway Center
The ESF Alumni Association would like to "raise our glasses" to the College's newest graduates. Please join us for a champagne toast honoring the Class of 2017 May graduates! The event will take place in the Gateway Center immediately following commencement ... Read More
Sponsor: ESF Alumni Association | Contact: Debbie Caviness, x6632

Thursday, May 11, 2017

· Library Director candidate talk

11:00 am - 1:00 pm | TBA
Open campus forum/ presentation by candidate for the position of Director, College Libraries
Sponsor: Search Committee | Contact: David Sonnenfeld, 315.470.4931

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

· Grades Due

Monday, June 26, 2017

· Candidacy Examination - Siqi Li

8:00 am - 12:00 am | 407 Baker
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Ruth Owens, 470-6723

Monday, August 28, 2017

· Classes Begin

Monday, September 4, 2017

· Labor Day (no classes)

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

· Last day to add a class

Friday, September 22, 2017

· Last day to drop a class

Friday, October 27, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Monday, October 30, 2017

· Advising for Spring 2018

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

· Registration for Spring 2018

ONGOING —continues through Friday, December 15, 2017

Sunday, November 19, 2017

· Thanksgiving Recess

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 26, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Saturday, December 9, 2017

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, December 10, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

· Final Exams

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

· Reading Day (a.m.)

· Final Exams (p.m)

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

· Final Exams

Thursday, December 14, 2017

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Friday, December 15, 2017

· Final Exams

Friday, December 22, 2017

· Grades Due

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

· Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

· Last day to add a class

Friday, February 9, 2018

· Last day to drop a class

Sunday, March 11, 2018

· Spring Break

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, March 18, 2018

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Monday, April 2, 2018

· Advising for Fall 2018

ONGOING —continues through Friday, April 6, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2017 | Admissions Information | Webmaster