SEARCH:
HOME | CALENDAR | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Environmental Studies Calendar

Friday, May 6, 2016

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 6, 2016

Saturday, May 7, 2016

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, May 8, 2016

· CNY Girls Summit

9:30 am - 3:30 pm | Check in Marshall Foyer beginning at 8:30, | Registration forms and parking info
Girls Summit is a STEM Career Orientation day that aims to (1) spark the spirit, trigger the imagination and encourage young women (7th-12th grade) to consider new and exciting career opportunities; (2) Increase a girl's interest in math, science and technology ... Read More
Sponsor: Girls Inc @ YWCA, CSTEP, Outreach, SU STEP, ESF Women's Caucus, plus | Contact: Flavia Rey De Castro, 315-424-0040

Monday, May 9, 2016

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Friday, May 13, 2016

· Thesis Defense -- Maria Marini

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | 212 Marshall Hall
The relationship between sense of place and perceptions of environmental and social impacts from the expansion of monoculture plantations: A case study of Ubajay, Entre Rios Province, Argentina
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Rebecca Rundell, 470-6619

Monday, May 16, 2016

· Thesis Defense -- David Haase

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm | 213 Marshall Hall
Preparing for the worst: How coastal residents factor climate change into planning for future severe weather events
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Gordon Paterson, 470-6760

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

· Grades Due

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

· Thesis Defense -- Michelle Tinner

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | 254 Baker
Perceived Importance of Wellness Features at the Upstate Cancer Center from Patient and Staff Perspectives
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: D. Dayton Reuter, 470-6544

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

· Thesis Defense -- Matthew Bethurem

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm | 213 Marshall Hall
U.S. Cities and Climate Change: Local-level Response to a Global Environmental Problem
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Gregory Boyer, 470-6825

Monday, August 29, 2016

· Classes Begin

Monday, September 5, 2016

· Labor Day (no classes)

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

· Last day to add a class

Friday, September 23, 2016

· Last day to drop a class

Friday, October 28, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Monday, October 31, 2016

· Advising for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

· Registration for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Friday, November 18, 2016

Sunday, November 20, 2016

· Thanksgiving Recess

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 27, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Saturday, December 10, 2016

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, December 11, 2016

Monday, December 12, 2016

· Final Exams

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

· Final Exams

Thursday, December 15, 2016

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Friday, December 16, 2016

· Final Exams

Friday, December 23, 2016

· Grades Due

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

· Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

· Last day to add a class

Friday, February 10, 2017

· Last day to drop a class

Sunday, March 12, 2017

· Spring Break

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, March 19, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

· Advising for Fall 2017

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Friday, April 21, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

· Reading Day

Thursday, May 4, 2017

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 5, 2017


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster