SEARCH:

Officers, Standing Committees, Ad Hoc Committees & Task Forces

Officers

Name Title Email Term ends
Quentin Wheeler ESF President qwheeler@esf.edu N/A
Thomas Amidon Executive Chair teamidon@esf.edu 2018
Kelley Donaghy Immediate Past Chair kdonaghy@esf.edu 2017
Robert Meyer Sergeant-at-Arms rwmeyer@esf.edu 2017
Ken Tiss Parliamentarian kjtiss@esf.edu 2017
Melissa Fierke Secretary mkfierke@esf.edu 2017
Dayton Reuter Chair, Curriculum ddreuter@esf.edu 2016
Lee Newman Chair, Research lanewman@esf.edu 2017
Richard Hawks Chair, Awards rshawks@esf.edu 2016
Kelley Donaghy Chair, Instructional Quality kdonaghy@esf.edu 2017
Jack Manno Chair, Student Life jpmanno@esf.edu 2017
Chuck Kroll Chair, Promotion and Tenure cnkroll@esf.edu 2016
Heidi Webb Chair, Technology hjwebb@esf.edu 2017
Stewart Diemont Chair, Library sdiemont@esf.edu 2017
Ruth Yanai SU Senator rdyanai@syr.edu 2019
Sharon Moran SU Senator smoran@esf.edu 2017
Kelley J. Donaghy SUNY Senator kdonaghy@esf.edu 2019
Klaus Doelle SUNY Senator (alt) kdoelle@esf.edu 2019

Standing Committees

Executive Committee
(includes Committee Chairs)

Thomas Amidon 2018 Executive Chair
Kelley Donaghy   Immediate Past Chair
Melissa Fierke 2017 Secretary
Ken Tiss 2017 Parliamentarian
Robert Meyer 2017 Sergeant-at-arms
Kelley Donaghy 2019 SUNY Senator
Klaus Doelle 2019 SUNY Senator Alt.
Ruth Yanai 2019 SU Senator
Sharon Moran 2017 SU Senator

Awards**

  Term Ends Department
Richard Hawks 2016 LSA
Robin Kimmerer 2016 EFB
Russ Briggs 2017 FNRM
Claire Dunn 2016 Staff
Janine DeBaise 2017 ES
TBD   GSA
TBD   USA
**Due to SUNY policy on the composition of this committee, the Awards Chair will populate it.

Curiculum

  Term Ends Department
Dayton Reuter 2017 LA
Shijie Liu 2018 PBE
Wendong Tao 2017 ERE
Kurt Stavenhagen 2018 ES
John Wagner 2018 FNRM
Mark Teece 2018 FCH
Johnathan Cohen 2017 EFB
Jane Verostek 2017 Library
TBD   USA
TBD   GSA
Susan Sanford 2017 Staff

Instructional Quality and Academic Standards

  Term Ends Department
Kelley Donaghy 2018 FCH/Lib
Mary Thompson 2018 FNRM
Shannon Farrell 2017 EFB
Doug Daley 2018 DOE
Paul Hirsch 2018 LA/ES
Jonathon Owens 2017 Staff
TBD   GSA
TBD   USA

Library Council

  Term Ends Department
Stewart Diemont 2017 EFB
Bandaro Ramaro 2017 DOE
Gordon Paterson 2017 EFB
John Hassett 2017 FCH/Lib
Tony Miller 2018 ES/LA
Sarah VonHof 2018 FNRM
TBD   USA
TBD   GSA

Promotion and Tenure

  Term Ends Department
Chuck Kroll 2019 ERE
Karin Limburg 2018 EFB
Robert Malmsheimer 2019 FNRM
Matthew Potteiger 2017 LA
Thomas Amidon 2017 PBE
David Sonnenfeld 2017 ES
David Kieber 2018 FCH

Research

  Term Ends Department
Lee Newman 2017 EFB
Margaret Bryant 2018 LA
Francis Webster 2018 FCH
Colin Beier 2018 FNRM
John Wasiel 2017 Staff
Stephen Shaw 2017 ERE
Jessica Clemons 2017 Library
Elizabeth Vidon 2018 ES
Robert Meyer 2017 PBE
TBD   USA
TBD   GSA

Student Life

  Term Ends Department
Jack Manno 2017 LA/ES
Beth Folta 2017 EFB
Jo Anne Ellis 2018 FCH/Lib
Marie-Odile Fortier 2018 FNRM
Rafaat Hussein 2018 DOE
Laura Crandall 2017 Staff
Rebecca Hilts 2017 Staff
TBD   GSA
TBD   USA

Technology

  Term Ends Department
Heidi Webb 2017 FCH/Lib
Mark Storrings 2017 DOE
Terry Ettinger 2017 EFB
Scott Turner 2016 EFB
Mary Collins 2017 LA/ES
Christopher Baycura 2017 Staff
Heather Engelman 2018 FNRM
TBD   GSA
TBD   USA

Ad Hoc Committees & Task Forces

Ad-hoc Subcommittee of the Academic Governance Executive Committee on a Vote of No Confidence per June 24, 2016 Request

Charge: to engage with the parties who are requesting a vote of no confidence and facilitate development of their resolution

Member Role
Robert Meyer Chair of sub-committee, Sergeant-at-arms
Kelley Donaghy Immediate Past Chair
Scott Turner Past Executive Committee Member and Past Chair

Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster