SEARCH:
HOME | CALENDAR | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

FNRM Calendar

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

· Reading Day

Thursday, May 5, 2016

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 6, 2016

Friday, May 6, 2016

· Capstone Seminar - Debora Silva

10:30 am - 12:00 am | 159 Baker Lab
"Implementation of Vertical Ground Source Heat Pump Systems in Social Housing in Brazil"

Saturday, May 7, 2016

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, May 8, 2016

Monday, May 9, 2016

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

· Dissertation Defense -- Karun Pandit

10:30 am - 12:30 pm | 320 Bray Hall
Evaluating Net Growth and Species Composition of Forests Across Northern United States in the Context of Changing Land Ownerships
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Francis Webster, 470-6822

Friday, May 13, 2016

· Thesis Defense -- Daniel Rockefeller

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm | 314 Bray Hall
Invasive Species Exposure Modeling for Adirondack Park Trailheads
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Robin Hoffman, 470-6544

· Thesis Defense -- Maria Marini

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | 212 Marshall Hall
The relationship between sense of place and perceptions of environmental and social impacts from the expansion of monoculture plantations: A case study of Ubajay, Entre Rios Province, Argentina
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Rebecca Rundell, 470-6619

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

· Grades Due

Sunday, May 29, 2016

· FNRM Summer Program @ Wanakena Campus

Ranger School - Wanakena Campus | ONGOING —continues through Friday, June 24, 2016 | Event Website
Arriving Sunday, May 29. Classes begin Monday, May 30 and continue through Friday, June 24. The program consists of one course: FOR 304 Adirondack Field Studies. This program is required for all B.S. degree candidates in FES, FRM and NRM. Students who completed ... Read More

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

· Thesis Defense -- Michelle Tinner

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | 254 Baker
Perceived Importance of Wellness Features at the Upstate Cancer Center from Patient and Staff Perspectives
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: D. Dayton Reuter, 470-6544

Sunday, July 10, 2016

· Summer Bridge move in and orientation

Ranger School
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

· Ranger School Summer Bridge Program

257 Ranger School Rd. Wanakena | ONGOING —continues through Friday, August 5, 2016 | Event Website
This unique program will provide students who lack the required pre-requisite courses in Trigonometry and/or Biology the opportunity to take these courses just prior to the start of the 2016-2017 academic year. Students will move into the dormitory on Sunday, ... Read More
Contact: Ranger School, 315-848-2566

Sunday, August 14, 2016

· Ranger School Fall Semester

257 Ranger School Rd.
Orientation begins Sunday, August 14 (mandatory for all Ranger School students) First day of classes Wednesday, August 17.
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Monday, August 29, 2016

· Classes Begin

Monday, September 5, 2016

· Labor Day (no classes)

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

· Last day to add a class

Friday, September 23, 2016

· Last day to drop a class

Friday, October 28, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Monday, October 31, 2016

· Advising for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

· SAF National Convention

12:00 am - 12:00 am | Madison, Wisconsin | ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 6, 2016
Join other ESF alumni at a gathering held in conjunction with the SAF National Convention in Madison, Wisconsin.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

· Registration for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Friday, November 18, 2016

Sunday, November 20, 2016

· Thanksgiving Recess

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 27, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

· Candidacy Examination -- Sarita Bassil

2:00 pm - 12:00 am | 314 Bray Hall
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Stephen Shaw, 470-6939

Friday, December 2, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Saturday, December 10, 2016

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, December 11, 2016

Monday, December 12, 2016

· Final Exams

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

· Final Exams

Thursday, December 15, 2016

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Friday, December 16, 2016

· Final Exams

Friday, December 23, 2016

· Grades Due

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

· Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

· Last day to add a class

Friday, February 10, 2017

· Last day to drop a class

Sunday, March 12, 2017

· Spring Break

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, March 19, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017

· Advising for Fall 2017

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Friday, April 21, 2017

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

· Reading Day


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster