SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Faculty and Staff

  • Colin M. Beier; cbeier@esf.edu
    forest ecosystem and landscape ecology, social-ecological systems, climate change, ecosystem services, landscape change modeling, resilience, adaptive management, resource governance, applied geoinformatics
  • Eddie Bevilacqua; ebevilacqua@esf.edu
    sampling/inventory, biometrics, forest mensuration, growth and yield modeling, applied statistics, GIS/spatial analysis, forest ecology, landscape ecology, ecological modeling, tree-ring science, quantitative silviculture
  • M. Margaret Bryant; mbryant@esf.edu
    land planning
  • Martin Dovciak; mdovciak@esf.edu
    Plant Ecology, Forest Ecosystems, Biodiversity, Global Change, Ecosystem Management & Restoration
  • Jacqueline Frair; jfrair@esf.edu
    wildlife ecology and management, ecology of large herbivores and predators, animal movements, resource selection, population demography, quantitative methods in conservation, landscape ecology
  • James Gibbs; jpgibbs@esf.edu
    herpetology, vertebrate conservation biology, genetics and ecology in birds, reptiles and amphibians, songbirds, giant tortoise, statistics, wildlife population monitoring, galapagos islands, conservation biology, ecological monitoring, population genetics, applied demography, undergraduate conservation education
  • Myrna Hall; mhhall@esf.edu
    integrating simulation modeling and geographical information systems for studying interaction between humans and their environments, natural resources management, sustainable development, graphic information visualization, foreign language communication, land use change, modeling, urban ecology, coupled human and natural systems
  • Lee P. Herrington; lpherrin@esf.edu
    resource information management, GIS, urban Forestry, micrometeorology
  • Stacy A. McNulty; smcnulty@esf.edu
    forest ecology, landscape ecology, long-term monitoring, and applied geographic information systems. focused on exploring long-term changes, biodiversity conservation in the northern forest, and impacts of recreation, development, and forest management in the adirondack mountains and northern forest, phenology, amphibians, beaver, songbirds, white-tailed deer, animal movements and habitat use, wildlife management
  • Georgios E. Mountrakis; gmountrakis@esf.edu
    geographic information systems, remote sensing, spatiotemporal analysis, land cover land use change, climate change, biogeography, coupled human and natural systems
  • Lindi J. Quackenbush; ljquack@esf.edu
    geospatial information systems, spatial measurements, remote sensing and image processing, particularly focused on spatial techniques for both urban and forest classification, spatial analysis
  • Stephen V. Stehman; svstehma@syr.edu
    environmental sampling, map accuracy assessment, environmental monitoring; applied statistics
  • John C. Stella; stella@esf.edu
    riparian and stream ecology, restoration ecology, watershed management, ecological modeling, tree-ring science, river restoration
  • Mark A. Storrings; mstorrings@esf.edu
  • Paul J. Szemkow; pszemkow@syr.edu
  • Timothy R. Toland; trtoland@esf.edu
    Applications of green infrastructure in the urban environment, sustainable design, stormwater design, planting design, native plant communities, soils in design

Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster