SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX
Home | Gateways | Academics | Admission | Directories | Site Index SEARCH:

Instructor Contacts, Resources and Class Materials
Fundamentals of Engineering (FE) & Principles of Engineering (PE) 2009-2010 Exam Review Course

Review Books: a note from our faculty lead

We do not endorse, nor use, any particular reference review book. The FE/PE review books and sample exams published by PPI (Author: Lindeburg) are commonly utilized by instructors and participants. There are discipline-specific review manuals that are also helpful. Used books are fine, since the fundamentals don’t change radically. FE students (and maybe even the PE students) should bring a copy of the FE Handbook (or have it in PDF on a computer).

We encourage registrants to come to class prepared with pens, pencils, paper, laptops, and calculators as needed. Prior to class it might be helpful to have undertaken some independent review of concepts and principles. During class feel free to ask any questions you may have that need to have clarified. You can also email the instructor prior so they are prepared. Instructor names and emails are are listed below.

National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES) Exam Links

Class Cancellation Procedure

FE/PE classes are not cancelled due to weather conditions unless a State of Emergency is declared or our host sites, ARCADIS and C&S Engineering, close. All attempts will be made to send students an email notification regarding the cancellation as well as posting it on the FE/PE website and with the YNN Closing Service (channel 10).

In rare cases an instructor may need to cancel class. If this situation arises we will email students and post it on the website.

SUNY-ESF Outreach will attempt to make decisions regarding all cancellations by 2:00 pm on the day in question. Situations may arise after that time and we will respond as necessary.

We appreciate your understanding of this policy.

Instructor Contact Information:

Instructor Name

Phone

email

Jerry Ancona (bio) 315-428-5160 jerry@ancona.com
Jeffrey Burchill (bio) 315-433-4633 Jeffrey.Burchill@carrier.utc.com
Siddharth Chatterjee (bio) 315-470-6517 schatterjee@esf.edu
Doug Daley (bio) 315-470-4760 djdaley@esf.edu
Steve J. Darcangelo (bio) 315-635-9665 bville@cnymail.com
Ed Haggerty (bio) 315-455-2000 ehaggerty@cscos.com
Rafaat Hussein (bio) 315-470-6833 rmhussei@esf.edu
Thomas Karle (bio) 255-1743 x2420 karle@cayuga-cc.edu
Barbara Leo (bio) 315-635-7148 leobl@lemoyne.edu
Steve Miller (bio) 315-451-9560 steve.miller@parsons.com
Daniel Modugno (bio) 315-432-7580 Daniel.A.Modugno@carrier.utc.com
John Morgan 315-451-2510 John.Morgan@arcadis-us.com
Mary Taylor (bio)   mary.c.taylor@gmail.com

Improve Your World
SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Information | Webmaster