SEARCH:
HOME | CALENDAR | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

PBE Calendar

Friday, February 12, 2016

· Last day to drop a class

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

· Career Development Series: Making Connections: Alumni and Student Networking Event

5:30 pm - 7:30 pm | Nifkin Lounge
This event allows you the opportunity to network with people who were once in your shoes. This experience will provide the opportunity for your resume to be reviewed, allow for an opportunity to learn from their professional experiences, and discover job positions ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office and Alumni and SUNY-ESF Alumni Association | Contact: Casey Duffy, 315-470-4754

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

· 15th Annual Environmental Career Fair

10:30 am - 2:00 pm | The Gateway Center Concourse and Conference Rooms | Event Website
A special opportunity, on campus, to gather employer and graduate school information, develop networks and meet organizations from a variety of sectors, including corporate, environmental, and not-for-profit.When: Wednesday, February 24, 2016 from 10:30-2:00pm. ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Patricia Henson, 315.470.6900

· Information Session with The SCA and Peace Corps

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm | 110 Moon Library
Come and listen to representatives from The Student Conservation Association and Peace Corps discuss the opportunities for you to apply your skills in work with the environment here in the U.S. or overseas! Learn about each programís benefits and the application ... Read More
Sponsor: Career Services Office | Contact: Patricia Henson, 315.470.6900

Thursday, February 25, 2016

· Small Paper Machine Run 1

7:00 am - 6:00 pm | Pilot Plant Walters Hall
PSE468/668/596 small paper machine run. Paper grade: Straw Paper. Visitors should make appointments in advance.
Sponsor: Department of Paper and Bioprocess Engineering | Contact: Klaus Doelle, 315470-6531

Thursday, March 3, 2016

· Small Paper Machine Run 2

8:00 am - 4:00 am | Pilot Plant Walters Hall
PSE468/668/596 Small paper machine run. Paper grade: Cover Grade Visitors should make appointments in advance.
Sponsor: Depatment of Paper and Bioprocess Engineering | Contact: Klaus Doelle, 315470-6531

Thursday, March 10, 2016

· Small Paper Machine Run 3

8:00 am - 4:00 pm | Walters Hall Pilot Plant
PSE468/668/596 Small 12" paper machine run. Paper grade: Art Paper Visitors should make appointments in advance.
Sponsor: Department of Paper and Bioprocess Engineering | Contact: Dr. Klaus Doelle, 315-470-6531

Sunday, March 13, 2016

· Spring Break

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, March 20, 2016

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Friday, March 25, 2016

· Large 48" Paper Machine Run 1

Walters Hall Pilot Plant
PSE468/668/596 Large 48" paper machine run. Paper grade: Cover & Art Visitors should make appointments in advance.
Sponsor: Department of Paper and Bioprocess Engineering | Contact: Klaus Doelle, 315470-6531

Monday, March 28, 2016

· Advising for Fall 2016

ONGOING —continues through Friday, April 1, 2016

· Candidacy Examination -- Mary Puthota

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Lawrence Abrahamson, 470-6742

Thursday, March 31, 2016

· Candidacy Examination -- Narayana Jampana


Sponsor: The Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies | Contact: Martin Dovciak, 470-6743

· Small Paper Machine Run 4

7:00 am - 6:00 pm | Pilot Plant Walters Hall
PSE468/668/596 Small 12" paper machine run. Paper grade: Stock Paper Visitors should make appointments in advance.
Sponsor: Department of Paper and Bioprocess Engineering | Contact: Dr. Klaus Doelle, 315470-6531

Thursday, April 14, 2016

· 14th Annual New York State Green Building Conference

OnCenter | ONGOING —continues through Friday, April 15, 2016 | Event Website
The New York State Green Building Conference is hosted by the SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry in partnership with the U.S. Green Building Council New York Upstate Chapter and the Syracuse Center of Excellence in Environmental and Energy Systems ... Read More
Sponsor: SUNY ESF, Syracuse COE, & USGBC NY Upstate Chapter | Contact: Katherina Searing, 470-6888

Friday, April 15, 2016

· Large 48" Paper Machine Run 2

Pilot Plant Walters Hall
PSE468/668/596 Large 48" paper machine run. Paper grade: Stock Paper Visitors should make appointments in advance.
Sponsor: Department of Paper and Bioprocess Engineering | Contact: Klaus Doelle, 315470-6531

Thursday, April 21, 2016

· Earth Week eventTake our Kids to Work Day

Various labs and classrooms across campus | Kids Day
Career exploration for 8-11 year olds whose adults work or study at ESF.
Sponsor: ESF Women's Caucus | Contact: Heather Engelman, 315-470-4752

· Capstone Talk: Xiaoliang Yang, "A Global Partnership Approach to Clean Energy Technology Innovation"

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm | TBA
Capstone seminar, Xiaoliang Yang, "A Global Partnership Approach to Clean Energy Technology Innovation: Cooperation between China and the United States on Carbon Capture and Storage," Ph.D. in Environmental Science (Environmental and Natural Resources Policy) ... Read More
Sponsor: Dept. of Environmental Studies | Contact: David Sonnenfeld, 315.470.4931

Friday, April 22, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

· Reading Day

Thursday, May 5, 2016

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Friday, May 6, 2016

Saturday, May 7, 2016

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, May 8, 2016

Monday, May 9, 2016

· Final Exams

ONGOING —continues through Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

· Grades Due

Monday, August 29, 2016

· Classes Begin

Monday, September 5, 2016

· Labor Day (no classes)

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

· Last day to add a class

Friday, September 23, 2016

· Last day to drop a class

Friday, October 28, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W

Monday, October 31, 2016

· Advising for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

· Registration for Spring 2017

ONGOING —continues through Friday, November 18, 2016

Sunday, November 20, 2016

· Thanksgiving Recess

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 27, 2016

Friday, December 2, 2016

· Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WF

Saturday, December 10, 2016

· Reading Days

ONGOING —continues through Sunday, December 11, 2016

Monday, December 12, 2016

· Final Exams

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

· Final Exams

Thursday, December 15, 2016

· Final Exams (p.m)

· Reading Day (a.m.)

Friday, December 16, 2016

· Final Exams

Friday, December 23, 2016

· Grades Due

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

· Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

· Last day to add a class

Friday, February 10, 2017

· Last day to drop a class


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster