e s f letters
e s f letters
GIVE TO ESF
LOG IN
SOCIAL

Current Graduate Students

Information on our graduate students is provided here to facilitate communication between enrolled students as well as to inform and encourage prospective students. Photos may be of the student or of their research interest.

imageCurrent Students

Only currently registered students appear—new student names are added at the start of the academic year.

Ammar AbdullahAmmar Abdullah
anabdull@syr.edu

PBE Wood Science

Degree Sought: MPS
Advisor(s): Hussein and Doelle

Richard BatesRichard Bates
rpbates@syr.edu

Paper and Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Doelle

Previous Graduate Study: SUNY-ESF (PSE )

Yunyun BiYunyun Bi
ybi@syr.edu

ERE Construction Mgt and Wood Products Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Meyer and Driscoll

Graduate Research Topic
Visible Light Curing of Fiberglass-Reinforced Impact-Resistant Composites

Hanchi ChenHanchi Chen
hchen23@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Wei DaiWei Dai
wdai100@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Aziz DemirAziz Demir
azdemir@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Doelle

Guoyu DongGuoyu Dong
gudong@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Prajakta DongrePrajakta Dongre
pdongre@syr.edu

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Amidon and Bujanovic

Autumn ElniskiAutumn Elniski
arelnisk@syr.edu

PBE Paper Science and Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Bujanovic

Michael GarverMichael Garver

Paper and Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Previous Graduate Study: Syracuse University (Electrical Engineeri)

Scott GatesScott Gates
slgates@syr.edu

ERE Construction Mgt and Wood Products Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Crovella

Previous Graduate Study: SUNY College Environmental Science Forestry (CM&WPE)

Paul GyampohPaul Gyampoh
pgyampoh@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MPS
Advisor(s): Scott

Jingyi HaoJingyi Hao
jhao103@syr.edu

Paper Science and Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Ramarao

Jiaqi HuangJiaqi Huang
jhuang42@syr.edu

PBE Paper Science and Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Thomas HughesThomas Hughes
thughe01@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Doelle

Narayana Raju JampanaNarayana Raju Jampana
nvjampan@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Ramarao

Neil KohanNeil Kohan
nkohan@syr.edu

ERE Construction Mgt and Wood Products Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Smith

Richard ListRichard List
rllist@syr.edu

Paper Science and Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Anagnost

Chao LiuChao Liu
cliu17@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Abigayle MrozinskiAbigayle Mrozinski
amrozins@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Bujanovic

Aditi NagardeolekarAditi Nagardeolekar
anagarde@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Bujanovic

Personal Statement
I have always been fascinated by green technology. I truly believe that being a part of one of the best schools in the field of environmental sciences will give me an immense opportunity to delve into the exciting, new challenges that this ever-growing field presents to the avid researchers. It will always be my dream to contribute to this field by combining my pharmaceutical and bioprocessing knowledge to develop novel bio-products using green solutions. Apart from my research, I love reading and singing and Iím an occasional dabbler in astronomy and photography.

Favorite Quote
In the final analysis, its between you and yourself; it was never between you and them anyway.

Research Interests
My research interests include (but are not limited to): Biopharmaceuticals, Bioenergy, Biocatalysis, Lignocellulosics

Erik NelsonErik Nelson
epnelson@syr.edu

Sustainable Engineering Management

Degree Sought: MPS
Advisor(s): Doelle

Andrew PalmAndrew Palm
adpalm@syr.edu

ERE Construction Mgt and Wood Products Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Amidon

Mary Jennifer PuthotaMary Jennifer Puthota
mputhota@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Ramarao

Xiaolin QuXiaolin Qu
xqu100@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Thomas StuartThomas Stuart
tdstuart@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Ramarao

Zhijun TanZhijun Tan
zhtan@syr.edu

Paper and Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Peifeng TangPeifeng Tang
petang@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Christopher ThomasChristopher Thomas
cmthom01@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Ramarao

yaoyao wangyaoyao wang
ywang400@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Yipeng XieYipeng Xie
yixie@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Jinxia YUANJinxia YUAN
jyuan09@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu