STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK AWARDS -- 1964-Present College of Environmental Science and Forestry

Chancellor's Awards for Excellence in Teaching

John D. Bennett	Forestry	1973
George H. Kyanka	Wood Products Engineering	1973
Daniel L. Dindal (Emeritus)	Environmental and Forest Biology	1974
Joel R. Howard	Forestry	1988
Chun J.Wang	Environmental and Forest Biology	1990
James M. Hassett	Forest Engineering	1992
Chad P. Dawson	Forestry	1995
Christopher L. Westbrook	Forest Technology Program, Wanakena	1996
D. Andrew Saunders	Environmental and Forest Biology	1999
Michael R. Bridgen	Forest Technology Program, Wanakena	2003
Stephen V. Stehman	Forest and Natural Resources Management	2004
Christopher A. Nowak	Forest and Natural Resources Management	2007-08

Chancellor's Awards for Excellence in Professional Service

John A. Meyer (Emeritus)	Analytical and Technical Services	1978
George A. Snyder (Retired)	Instructional Services	1981
Lawrence W. Whelpton	Environmental and Forest Biology	1989
John View	Office of Financial Aid	1990
Thomas O. Slocum	Office of Career and Counseling Services	1991
Maureen O. Fellows	President's Office/Office of Institutional Research	1992
Jack P. Manno	Great Lakes Research Consortium	1994
Dennis O. Stratton	Student Affairs and Educational Services	1995
Lawrence P. Abrahamson	Environmental and Forest Biology	1996
Robert H. Frey	Instruction and Graduate Studies	1997
Julie Rawls	Office of Student Life	1998
Kevin J. Guerin	Analytical and Technical Services	1999
Marla A. Bennett	Office of Graduate Studies	2005
Leah A. Flynn	Office of Student Life	2006-07
John E. Turbeville	Office of Student Life	2007-08
William J. Nicholson	Office of Research Programs	2008-09
Chancellor's Awards for Excellence	e in Librarianship	
Julie Rawls Kevin J. Guerin Marla A. Bennett Leah A. Flynn John E. Turbeville William J. Nicholson	Instruction and Graduate Studies Office of Student Life Analytical and Technical Services Office of Graduate Studies Office of Student Life Office of Student Life Office of Research Programs	1998 1999 2005 2006 2007

Elizabeth A. Elkins	Moon Library and Learning Resource Center	1980
<u>Chancellor's Awards for Excellence</u>	<u>e in Scholarship and Creative Activities</u>	
Raymond C. Francis	Paper Science and Engineering	2004
David L. Johnson	Chemistry	2005

Chancellor's Awards for Excellen		
Christopher L. Westbrook	Forest Technology Program, Wanakena	2004
Donald J. Leopold	Environmental and Forest Biology	2006-07
Cheryl S. Doble	Landscape Architecture	2007-08
Lianjun Zhang	Forest & Natural Resources Management	2008-09
Chancellor's Award for Internatio	onalization	
J. Scott Turner	Environmental & Forest Biology	2005-06
Distinguished Professor		
Michael M. Szwarc (Emeritus)	Chemistry	1964
William A. Duerr (Emeritus)	Forestry	1972
Conrad Schuerch	Chemistry	1978
Myron Mitchell	Environmental and Forest Biology	2004
Distinguished Teaching Professor	<u>r</u>	
Edwin H. Ketchledge (Emeritus)	Environmental and Forest Biology	1974
Theodore J. Stenuf (Emeritus)	Paper Science and Engineering	1977
Daniel L. Dindal (Emeritus)	Environmental and Forest Biology	1985
George W. Curry	Landscape Architecture	
Miklos A.J. Gratzer	Forestry	1991
Dudley J. Raynal	Environmental and Forest Biology	1992
Neil H. Ringler	Environmental and Forest Biology	1993
Peter E. Black	Forestry	1997
Donald J. Leopold	Environmental and Forest Biology	1998
Lee P. Herrington	Forest and Natural Resources Management	2003 2004
Guy A. Baldassarre	Environmental and Forest Biology	2004
Distinguished Service Professor		
Wilfred A. Côté (Emeritus)	Wood Products Engineering	1989
Ralph D. Nyland	Forestry	1997
Douglas C. Allen	Environmental and Forest Biology	2001
Chancellor's Award for Classified	<u>l Service</u>	
Lawrence Rathman	Cranberry Lake, Wanakena Campus	2008-09