e s f letters
e s f letters
GIVE APPLY LOG IN SOCIAL

Contact Us

QUEST

Do you want to learn more about QUEST? Do you have questions about implementing uncertainty analyses? Do you have great ideas about how uncertainty should be applied to ecosystem measurements? Do you want to get involved?

We have lots of opportunities for researchers and students to get involved in our work! We are open to new ideas and interested in collaborating with other researchers to help make uncertainty an accepted and expected practice in ecosystem studies.

You can reach us in a few different ways:

  1. Email quantifyinguncertainty@gmail.com for general inquiries
  2. Or a member of the Leadership Team

    Coordinator: Ruth Yanai, SUNY-ESF, rdyanai@syr.edu. Forest Biomass, Biogeochemistry, Soils

    Uncertainty Methods Coordinator: Mark Green, US Forest Service and Plymouth State Univ., mbgreen@plymouth.edu. Hydrology, Biogeochemistry

    Information Manager: John Campbell, US Forest Service, jlcampbell@fs.fed.us, Hydrology, Biogeochemistry

  3. Or a Working Group Leader:

    Atmospheric Deposition: Chris Daly, Oregon State University, daly@nacse.org

    Streamflow: Rick Hooper, Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Sciencer, hooper@cuahsi.org

    Biomass: Jim Clark, Duke University, jimclark@duke.edu

    Soil Change: Dan Richter, Duke University, drichter at duke.edu

    Ecosystem Budgets: Mark Harmon, Oregon State University, mark.harmon@oregonstate.edu

  4. Join our groupJoin Our Group