SEARCH:

Ranger School Calendar

Wanakena Campus

Events

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

· Identifying Priorities to Improve Research at ESF

11:00 am - 12:30 pm | 408 Baker Laboratory
The value of research is critically important as we continue our quest to become a top research institution. This forum (the first of several) is meant to start the dialogue to help identify priorities to improve research, as well as visibility for ESF.
Contact: Christopher T. Nomura, 470-6606

· Top Dog? The Ecological Role of the Coyote in Northeastern Forests

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm | Gateway Center | Dale L. Travis Lecture Series website
Once restricted to the western plains, coyotes colonized New York State in the 1920s and today are the largest and most widespread canine predator around. Join ESF’s Dr. Jacqueline Frair for a night of “coyote tales,” based on extensive and novel research conducted ... Read More
Sponsor: Dale L. Travis Lecture Series at SUNY ESF | Contact: Catherine Landis

Monday, April 17, 2017

· Earth Week eventESF Earth Week Keynote Lecture: Bill McKibben

10:00 am - 11:30 am | Gateway Center Event Space
ESF welcomes Bill McKibben - author, environmentalist, and co-founder of 350.org - who will be presenting an Earth Week keynote lecture titled "Turning Up the Heat: Physics and Politics in a Warming World." The event is free and open to the public.
Sponsor: ESF GSA, USA, Office of Sustainability, and President's Office | Contact: Adam Fix

Saturday, April 29, 2017

· Ranger School Spring Open House

10:00 am - 2:30 pm | The Ranger School | Event Website
The Ranger School Spring Open House for High School Students and Transfer students interested in SUNY-ESF.
Sponsor: The Ranger School and Undergraduate Admissions | Contact: The Ranger School, 315-848-2566

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

· May Graduation Champagne Toast

3:30 pm - 4:30 pm | Gateway Center
The ESF Alumni Association would like to "raise our glasses" to the College's newest graduates. Please join us for a champagne toast honoring the Class of 2017 May graduates! The event will take place in the Gateway Center immediately following commencement ... Read More
Sponsor: ESF Alumni Association | Contact: Debbie Caviness, x6632

Saturday, May 20, 2017

· Graduation

Sunday, July 16, 2017

· Ranger School Summer Bridge Arrival and Orientation


Contact: Beth Minard, 6654

Monday, July 17, 2017

· Ranger School Summer Bridge Classes begin


Contact: Beth Minard, 6654

Friday, August 11, 2017

· Ranger School Summer Bridge Classes end


Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Sunday, August 20, 2017

· Ranger School Arrival/Move-in

Ranger School
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

· Ranger School Registration/Orientation

ONGOING —continues through Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

· Ranger School classes begin

Ranger School
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Monday, September 4, 2017

· Labor Day - No Classes

Ranger School
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Monday, October 9, 2017

· Columbus Day - No classes (Ranger School only)

Ranger School
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Saturday, November 18, 2017

· Thanksgiving Recess

Ranger School | ONGOING —continues through Sunday, November 26, 2017
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Friday, December 22, 2017

· Last day of fall semester

Ranger School
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Monday, January 15, 2018

· Martin Luther King Day - no classes - students return

Ranger School
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

· Ranger School classes begin

Ranger School
Contact: June McWharf, 315-848-2566

Ranger School Academic Calendar

Fall 2016

Summer Bridge classes endAugust 5, Friday
Students Arrive/Move-inAugust 14, Sunday
Registration/OrientationAugust 14-16, Sunday-Tuesday
First Day of ClassesAugust 17, Wednesday
Labor Day - no classesSeptember 5, Monday
Columbus Day - no classesOctober 10, Monday
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes)November 19-27, Saturday-Sunday
Last day of fall semester December 16, Friday

Spring 2017

Martin Luther King Day - No classes - students returnJanuary 16, Monday
Ranger School Classes BeginJanuary 17, Tuesday
Ranger School Spring Break, Wanakena (No Classes)March 19-26, Sunday-Sunday
Last Day of ClassesMay 18, Thursday
GraduationMay 20, Saturday

Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2017 | Admissions Information | Webmaster