SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Department Directory & Contacts

SCME Department Office, SUNY-ESF
1 Forestry Drive
205 Baker Laboratory
Syracuse, NY 13210

315-470-6880
315-470-6879 (fax)

Faculty and Staff Office Contact
(315 Area code)
Anagnost, Susan, Chair and Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1990; MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1982; wood anatomy, wood decay, microscopy
204 Baker Labseanagno@esf.edu
470-6837/470-6880
Barton, Judy
Keyboard Specialist 3
205 Baker Labjabarton@esf.edu
470-6880
Crovella, Paul, Instructor
ME, Cornell University, 1990;
219 Baker Labplcrovella@esf.edu
470-6839
Hussein, Rafaat M., Associate Professor
PhD, Concordia University, 1980; ME, Concordia University, 1978; environmental sustainability; sustainable construction; architectural engineering.
216 Baker Labrmhussei@esf.edu
470-6833
Kelleher Jr, William
Laboratory Supervisor
221 Baker Labbkelleher@esf.edu
470-6921/470-6912
Kyanka, George, Professor
PhD, Syracuse University, 1976; MS, Syracuse University, 1966; construction, applied mechanics, engineering design
223 Baker Labghkyanka@esf.edu
470-6835
Meyer, Robert, Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1967; MF, University of Washington, 1964;
222 Baker Labrwmeyer@esf.edu
470-6881/470-6880
Smith, Jennifer, Assistant Professor
PhD, Syracuse University, 2007; MA, Syracuse University, 2006; MS, Syracuse University, 1993; construction management, building materials, geotechnical engineering
221 Baker Labjsmith@esf.edu
470-6866
Smith, Leonard, Associate Professor Emeritus
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1972; MS, Case Western Reserve University, 1963; adhesives, coatings, wood-based composites
217 Baker Lablasmith@esf.edu
470-6878/470-6880
Smith, Robert, Assistant Director, N.C. Brown Center for Ultrastructure Studies
MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1978; ultrastructural sample preparation & interpretation. application of new microscopy methods
213 Baker Labrpsmith@esf.edu
470-6871/470-6637
Smith, William, Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1983; MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1978; wood drying and moisture relations, wood preservation and protection, manufacturing and processing, wood properties and utilization, marketing
218 Baker Labwbsmith@esf.edu
470-6832
Tiss, Kenneth, Instructor
MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1991;
220 Baker Labkjtiss@esf.edu
470-6747

SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster