Summer Semester Course Deadlines | The Open Academy | SUNY ESF
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Summer Semester 2018 Course Deadlines

Registration begins February 5, 2018

ESF Summer Semester 2018

 
 
Last day to add a course Last day to drop a course with 100% refund* Last day to drop a course without 'W' on transcript * Last Day to Withdraw Without Penalty * Last Day to Withdraw With Penalty *
Maymester
(May 14 - May 25)
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Thursday, May 17, 2018 Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Friday, May 25, 2018
Summer Session I
(May 21 - June 29)
Thursday, May 24, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Thursday, May 31, 2018 Thursday, June 14, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Summer Session II
(July 2 - August 10)
Thursday, July 5, 2018 Monday, July 9, 2018 Thursday, July 12, 2018 Thursday, July 26, 2018 Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Combined Session
(May 21 - August 10)
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Monday, June 11, 2018 Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Friday, August 3, 2018

* Note that Summer Semester drops/withdrawals may be made by emailing the Registrar up until midnight of the day listed above.

Uniquely Scheduled Courses
(courses where the start/end dates do not conform exactly to the regular Summer Session terms)

Course / Schedule
 
Last day to add a course Last day to drop a course with 100% refund Last day to drop a course without 'W' on transcript Last Day to Withdraw Without Penalty Last day to Withdraw With Penalty

Introduction to Probability and Statistics

APM 391 Section 01

(May 14 - June 1)

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

 

Monday, May 21, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Friday, June 1, 2018

Principles of Genetics

EFB 307 Section 01

(May 14 - June 15)

Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Monday, May 21, 2018 Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Monday, June 4, 2018 Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Watershed Science and Management: from the Land to the Sea - field portion

EFB 500 Section 02

(May 28, June 6)

Friday, May 25, 2018 Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Thursday, May 31, 2018 Monday, June 4, 2018 Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Ecological Literacy

EST 496 Section 03

(July 1 - July 27)

Tuesday, July 3, 2018 Monday, July 9, 2018 Monday, July 9, 2018 Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Thursday, July 26, 2018

Introduction to Arboriculture

FOR 481 Section 01

(July 16 - August 3)

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Monday, July 23, 2018 Monday, July 23, 2018 Friday, July 27, 2018

Friday, August 3, 2018

 

Trigonometry for Natural Resource Technicians

FTC 101 Section 01

(July 16 - August 10)

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Monday, July 23, 2018 Monday, July 23, 2018 Wednesday, August 01, 2018 Thursday, August 09, 2018

Tree and Forest Biology

FTC 105 Section 01

(July 16 - August 10)

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Monday, July 23, 2018 Monday, July 23, 2018 Wednesday, August 01, 2018 Thursday, August 09, 2018

International Seminar: Adirondacks-Frontenac, ON

LSA 496 Section 05 / LSA 696 Section 05

(August 9 - 19)

Friday, August 10, 2018 Friday, August 10, 2018 Monday, August 13, 2018 Thursday, August 16, 2018 Friday, August 17, 2018