e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Executive Committee, Standing Committees, Ad Hoc Committees & Task Forces

Executive Committee

Name Title Email Term ends
David C. Amberg ESF Interim President president@esf.edu N/A
Melissa Fierke Executive Chair mkfierke@esf.edu 2020
Colin Beier Secretary cbeier@esf.edu 2020
Susan Anagnost SU Senator seanagno@esf.edu 2020
Gary Scott SU Senator gmscott@esf.edu 2021
Kelley J. Donaghy SUNY Senator kdonaghy@esf.edu 2020
  SUNY Senator Alternate   2020
Doug Daley Sergeant-at-Arms djdaley@esf.edu 2020
Matthew R. Smith Parliamentarian msmith52@esf.edu 2020
Janine DeBaise Chair, Awards jdebaise@esf.edu 2019
Mark Teece Chair, Curriculum mteece@esf.edu 2019
Kelley Donaghy Chair, Instructional Quality and Academic Standards kdonaghy@esf.edu 2019
Chair, Library 2019
Matthew Potteiger Chair, Promotion and Tenure mpotteig@esf.edu 2019
Lee Newman Chair, Research lanewman@esf.edu 2019
Neal Abrams Chair, Student Life nmabrams@esf.edu 2019
  Chair, Technology   2019

Standing Committees

Awards**

Member Term End Department
Janine DeBaise (Co-Chair) 2019 ES
Katherina Searing (Co-Chair) 2019 Staff
Robin Kimmerer 2020 EFB
Claire Dunn 2020 Staff
Leslie Rutkowski 2020 Staff
Ruth Yanai 2019 FNRM
Karin Limburg 2020 EFB
Caroline Bailey 2019 Staff
Chris Ludlam 2019 USA
Zainab Tariq 2019 GSA
Nosa Egiebor Provost & Executive Vice President
** Due to SUNY policy on the composition of this committee, the Awards Chair will populate it.

Curriculum

Member Term End Department
Robin Hoffman 2019 LA
Bob Meyer 2020 PBE
Wendong Tao 2019 ERE
Kurt Stavenhagen 2019 ES
Eddie Bevilacqua 2020 FNRM
Kim Schultz 2019 EFB
Mark Teece (Chair) 2019 FCH
Casey Duffy 2019 Staff
Ruth Owens 2019 Library
Mary Triano 2020 Staff
Sue Sanford 2020 Staff
Dan Collins 2019 GSA
Carson Rowe 2019 USA
Scott Shannon   Associate Provost for Instruction
Chuck Spuches   Dean, ESF Open Academy

Instructional Quality and Academic Standards

Member Term End Department
Kelley Donaghy (Chair) 2019 FCH/Lib
Shannon Farrell 2019 EFB
John Wagner 2020 FNRM
Chang Yoo 2020 ERE/PBE
Emanuel Carter 2020 LA/ES
Jonathon Owens 2019 Staff
Terri Ettinger 2020 Staff
Sophie Gublo-Jantzen 2019 Staff
Madhuri Dinakar 2019 GSA
Peter Huber 2019 USA
Scott Shannon   Associate Provost for Instruction

Library Council

Member Term End Department
  2019 FCH/Lib
Mike Schummer 2019 EFB
Sarah Vonhoff 2020 FNRM
Karin Patzke 2020 ES
Aaron Knight 2019 Staff
Brian Boothroyd 2020 Staff
Dana Piwinski 2020 Staff
Sarah Caltabiano 2019 GSA
Grace Leman 2019 USA
Matt Smith Library Director

Promotion and Tenure

Member Term End Department
Karin Limburg 2018 EFB
Matthew Potteiger (Chair) 2019 LA
Gary Scott 2020 PBE
David Sonnenfeld 2017 ES
TBD 2018 FCH
TBD 2018 ERE
Philippe Vidon 2019 FNRM
Nosa Egiebor Provost & Executive Vice President

Research

Member Term End Department
Lee Newman (Chair) 2019 EFB
Margaret Bryant 2019 LA
Jamie Mirowsky 2019 FCH
John Stella 2020 FNRM
Tim Morin 2020 ERE
John Wasiel 2020 Staff
Casey Koons 2020 Library
Elizabeth Vidon 2019 ES
Ray Francis 2020 PBE
Sue Benoit 2019 Staff
Karen Moore 2019 Staff
Rea Manderino 2019 GSA
Elizabeth Waterhouse 2019 USA
Chris Nomura Vice President of Research

Student Life

Member Term End Department
Neal Abrams (Chair) 2019 FCH/Lib
Greg McGee 2019 EFB
Jill Weiss 2020 LA/ES
Diane Kiernan 2020 FNRM
Bill Smith 2020 ERE/PBE
Erin Tochelli 2020 Staff
Greg Kronisch 2019 GSA
Anthony Chefelo 2019 Staff
Laura Crandall 2019 Staff
Katherine Miller 2019 USA
Anne Lombard Vice Provost and Dean of Student Affairs

Technology

Member Term End Department
Mark Storrings 2019 ERE/PBE -Staff
TBD FCH/Lib
TBD EFB
Mary Collins 2020 LA/ES
Ethan Ballard 2019 USA
Heather Engelman 2019 FNRM- Staff
Tusha Yakovleva 2019 GSA
Christopher Baycura 2019 Staff
Aaron Rounds 2019 Staff
Chief Information Officer