e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Current Graduate Students

Information on our graduate students is provided here to facilitate communication between enrolled students as well as to inform and encourage prospective students. Photos may be of the student or of their research interest.

Graduate SchoolCurrent Students

Only currently registered students appear—new student names are added at the start of the academic year.

Manzan AdjoumaneManzan Adjoumane
mmadjoum@syr.edu

FCH Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Driscoll

Amanda CharetteAmanda Charette
atcharet@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mirowsky

Liang ChenLiang Chen
lichen@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Morgan FatoweMorgan Fatowe
mbfatowe@syr.edu

Environ & Forest Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Pflug and Newman

Matthew FrameMatthew Frame
mframe@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Leem and Powers

Samantha FreemanSamantha Freeman
sfreem04@syr.edu

Environ & Forest Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Emily FridenEmily Friden
eifriden@syr.edu

Environ & Forest Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber and Powers

Dariya GetyaDariya Getya
dgetya@syr.edu

FCH Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Ivanov

Cheryl GlorCheryl Glor
clglor@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kieber

Olivia GroganOlivia Grogan
osgrogan@syr.edu

Environ & Forest Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Powers

Weiyao GuWeiyao Gu
wgu100@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Hollis HarringtonHollis Harrington
hcharrin@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao

Favorite Quote
"Do not go gentle into that good night. Rage, rage against the dying of the light." - Dylan Thomas

Darshi Hewa EdirappuligeDarshi Hewa Edirappulige
dthewaed@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Dibble

Christopher HustonChristopher Huston
cphuston@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Hassett

Saerona KimSaerona Kim
skim216@syr.edu

FCH Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Leem

Ramachandra LegundapatiRamachandra Legundapati
rlegunda@syr.edu

Environ & Forest Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Giner

Makayla LightMakayla Light
malight@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Artyukhin

Graduate Research Topic
I am researching potentially novel volatile and cuticular pheromones produced by the native parasitoid of the emerald ash borer, Spathius galinae, using untargeted gas chromatography mass spectrometry.

Samir MallickSamir Mallick
smallick@syr.edu

Environ & Forest Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Driscoll

Anne McElweeAnne McElwee
ammcelwe@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Hai NguyenHai Nguyen
htnguyen@syr.edu

FCH Polymer Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Leem

Babatunde OlagunjuBabatunde Olagunju
boolagun@syr.edu

FCH Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Giner

John PezzulloJohn Pezzullo
jopezzul@syr.edu

FCH Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Giner and Ivanov

Matthew QuattrochiMatthew Quattrochi
maquattr@syr.edu

FCH Organic Chemistry of Natural Products

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Abrams

Jaclyn TorkelsonJaclyn Torkelson
jftorkel@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Teece

LinkedIn
Web Link

Graduate Research Topic
Surface sediment and settling particle composition in coral reefs and coastal ecosystems.

Home Page
Web Link

Dilara Turkel AgacikDilara Turkel Agacik
dturkela@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Driscoll and Ivanov

Bofan WeiBofan Wei
bwei101@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Boyer

Crystal WelchCrystal Welch
cjwelch@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hassett

Lin WuLin Wu
lwu127@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Mao