e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
faculty

Faculty

Landscape Architecture Faculty

Ackerman, Aidan | Assistant Professor | MLA, Harvard University, 2011 | 333 Marshall Hall acackerm@esf.edu | 315-470-6545 | 315-470-6544

Auwaerter, John | Research Scientist and Co-Director of the Center for Cultural Landscape Preservation | MA, Cornell University 1991, and MLA, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 2000 | 331 Marshall Hall jeauwaer@esf.edu | 315-470-6995 | 315-706-6226

Bryant, M. Margaret | Associate Professor | MLA, University Of Georgia, 1993; PhD University Of Massachusetts-Amherst, 2001 | 333 Marshall Hall mbryant@esf.edu | 315-470-4929

Carter Jr, Emanuel | Associate Professor | MRP, Cornell University, 1978 | 312 Marshall Hall ejcarter@esf.edu | 315-470-6544

Curry, George | Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus | MLA, University Of Illinois At Urbana-Champaign, 1969 | 318 Marshall Hall gwcurry@esf.edu | 315-470-6552 | 315-470-6544

Curtis, Steven | Educator | | 304 Marshall Hall | shcurtis@esf.edu | 315-470-6736

French, Sara | | MA, Binghamton University, 1993; PhD Binghamton University, 2000 | 321 Marshall Hall sfrench@esf.edu | 315-470-6548 | 315-470-6544

Gavitt, Jocelyn | | MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 2007 | 415 Marshall Hall jmgavitt@esf.edu | 315-470-6548 | 315-470-6931

Godfrey, Anne | Assistant Professor | MLA, University Of Oregon, 2004 | acgodfre@esf.edu |

Hawks, Richard | Distinguished Service Professor | MLA, Harvard University, 1978 | 307 Marshall Hall rshawks@esf.edu | 315-470-6557 | 315-470-6544

Hoffman, Robin | Associate Professor | MA, University Of Illinois At Urbana-Champaign, 1985; MLA University Of Illinois At Urbana-Champaign, 1985; PhD SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1997 | 308 Marshall Hall rehoffma@esf.edu | 315-470-6546 | 315-470-6544

Johnston, Douglas | Professor and Chair | MLA, Harvard University, 1982; PhD University of Washington, 1986 | 331 Marshall Hall | dmjohnst@esf.edu | 315-470-6544

King, Maren | Associate Professor | MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 2002 | 402 Marshall Hall mfking@esf.edu | 315-470-4721

Leibowitz, Rachel | Assistant Professor and Co-Director of the Center for Cultural Landscape Preservation | PhD, University Of Illinois At Urbana-Champaign, 2008 | 324 Marshall Hall leibowitz@esf.edu | 315-470-6537 | 315-470-6544

Miller, Anthony | Instructor | MA, Syracuse University, 2007 | 311 Marshall Hall ajmill01@esf.edu | 315-470-6551 | 315-470-6544

Potteiger, Matthew | Professor | MLA, University Of California-Berkeley, 1982 | 306 Marshall Hall mpotteig@esf.edu | 315-470-6544

Reeder, Daniel | | MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 2003 | 404 Marshall Hall dareeder@esf.edu | 315-470-6931

Reuter, D. Dayton | Professor Emeritus | MS, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 1985 | 305 Marshall Hall ddreuter@esf.edu | 315-470-6545 | 315-470-6544

Shannon, S. Scott | Associate Provost & Dean, Graduate School | MLA, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1988 | 227 Bray Hall sshannon@esf.edu | 315-470-6599

Storrings, Deborah | Instructional Support Specialist | MA, SUNY College At Oswego, 1995; PhD Syracuse University, 2005 | 311 Marshall Hall dastorri@esf.edu | 315-470-6941 | 315-470-6544

Map