e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

2016 Seed Grant Recipientsc m w p e research

2015 Seed Grant Recipients

2014 Seed Grant Recipients

2013 Seed Grant Recipients

2012 Seed Grant Recipients

2011 Seed Grant Recipients

2010 Seed Grant Recipients

2009 Seed Grant Recipients

  • Jesse Brunner, (EFB)

    Fluorescent frogs and viruses: Developing novel methods for studying pathogen transmission

  • Stuart Diemont, (ERFE)

    Linking ecological engineering and traditional ecological knowledge in Mesoamerica: The Mopan Maya

  • Klaus Dölle, (PBE)

    Gasification of biomass

    • Rene H. Germain, (FNRM)

      Measuring the progress and efficacy of community forestry programs in India

  • David L. Johnson, (Chemistry)

    Cow2Joules: Distributed conversion of organic waste to energy resources

  • Kimberly L. Schulz, (EFB)

    Extending ecological stoichiometry to the salt marsh: Restoring natural Si:N:P ratios may help remediate estuarine food webs.

  • Christopher Whipps, (EFB)

    Systematics and biodiversity of the Myxozoa

  • Ruth D. Yanai, (FNRM)

    Non-destructive measurement of belowground carbon and nutrients

2008-2009  Seed Proposals Submitted by Department

27 proposals reviewed
8 proposals funded

2007 Seed Grant Recipients

2007 Seed Proposals Submitted by Department

29 proposals reviewed
9 proposals funded

2007 Committee on Research Members