SEARCH:
Donald Leopold

Donald J. Leopold

Distinguished Teaching Professor and Chair

242 Illick Hall
1 Forestry Dr.
Syracuse, New York 13210

Phone: (315) 470-6760

Email: djleopold@esf.edu

Current Graduate Advisees

Current Graduate Advisees

Hannah DohertyHannah Doherty
hldohert@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: MPS in Environmental & Forest Biology
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Leopold
  • Undergraduate Institute: Suny College at Geneseo (Biology)

Alison HalpernAlison Halpern
adhalper@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: PHD
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Leopold and Farrell
  • Area of Study: Ecology
  • Undergraduate Institute: Indiana University of Bloomington* (ORGANISMAL BIO)
  • Previous Graduate Study: ( )

Kristen HaynesKristen Haynes
krhaynes@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: PHD
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Leopold
  • Area of Study: Ecology
  • Undergraduate Institute: Cornell University

Personal Statement
My research applies genetic techniques to the question of species' vulnerability to climate change, focusing on two rare taxa endemic to the alpine zone of New York and New England: Nabalus boottii and Nabalus trifoliolatus var. nanus.

Graduate Research Topic
Conservation of the Northeast Alpine Zone in the face of rapid environmental change.


Catherine LandisCatherine Landis
cllandis@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: PHD
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Leopold and Kimmerer,r
  • Area of Study: Ecology
  • Undergraduate Institute: UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN (ENGLISH)
  • Previous Graduate Study: SUNY-ESF (Environ Science )

Toby LissToby Liss
trliss@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: PHD
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Leopold
  • Area of Study: EFB Conservation Biology

Graduate Research Topic
Marginal plant species for use on green roofs and the effects of species composition on green roof functioning for stormwater reduction

Undergraduate Study
University of Pittsburgh (Ecology and Evolution, Linguistics)

Social Media
@mslissecologist on Instagram and Twitter


James MolloyJames Molloy
jmmolloy@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: MS
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Leopold
  • Area of Study: Conservation Biology

Alex PetzkeAlex Petzke
apetzke@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: PHD
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Leopold
  • Area of Study: Conservation Biology

Robert SmithRobert Smith
rlsmit08@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: MS
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Leopold
  • Area of Study: Ecology

Justine WeberJustine Weber
juweber@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: PHD
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Leopold
  • Area of Study: Ecology


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2017 | Admissions Information | Webmaster