Share |

icons facebook youtube ituens u Linked In twitter

Headline News
Friday, February 27, 2015

rss icon Subscribe (News reader required)

    Leopold to Present on Onondaga Lake Restoration

    The March 5 session of Institute for Retired People will feature Dr. Donald Leopold, an ESF Distinguished Teaching Professor and chair of the Department of Environmental and Forestry Biology. He will discuss the many vegetation-based restoration projects at various stages near Onondaga Lake. Leopold has been working with engineers and scientists from O'Brien and Gere, Parsons, and Honeywell for the past 10 years.

    IRP meets from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at First Baptist Church of Syracuse, 5833 East Seneca Turnpike, Jamesville. The meeting is open to anyone in the community who is retired or semi-retired.

    Further information is available at the link above or by calling Sandra at 315-443-5404 or sending an
    email to IRP is a community program of University College of Syracuse University, dedicated to the principle of lifelong learning.


  • Career Fair Links Students, Prospective Employers
  • Campus Presidents Ask State Legislature to Invest in SUNY
  • ESF Senior Honored at National STEM Conference
  • ESF among Peace Corpsí Top Volunteer-Producing Schools

More News & Archives

Men and Women Both Finish First at SUNY-IT Wildcat Classic

Cross-country teams finish first two weeks straight

The SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry (ESF) men's and women's cross-country teams both finished first out of 17 teams at the SUNY-IT Wildcat Classic Saturday, Sept. 28, marking the second straight week of first-place finishes for the Mighty Oaks runners.

The women were led by Kristen Campbell, Emily Martin, Lauren Lynn, Jenny Frank, and Emma Putman. Behind them were Allison Cronk, Danielle Zgardzinski, Radka Yang, Liz Bourguet, and Elle Leach. Other runners included Nicole Madden, Lauren Alteio, Kelly Mckenna, Haley Canham, Cara Keogh, Aileen Gray ,Amber Antonison, and Nicole Mason.

There were 17 teams in the women's race.

The men were led by Timmy Callahan, Jon Cleveland, and Tom Arcuri. Peter DeLuc, Stephen Slonosky, Malcolm Moncheur, Michael Persson, Reed Scott, and Taylor Yerrck followed close behind. Other runners were Caleb Rudge, James McKenna, Matt DeLuca, Lawrence Vedilago, Matt Serrao, Kai Crannel, Max Woelk, Nathan Sleight, Lucas Rogers, AJ Hewitt, and Jacob Shave.

Nineteen teams competed in the men's race.

Office of Communications
122 Bray Hall
1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse, NY 13210


YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature

State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2015 | Admissions Information | Webmaster