SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX
Home | Gateways | Academics | Admission | Directories | Site Index SEARCH:
Christopher Whipps

Christopher Whipps
Associate Professor

246 Illick Hall
1 Forestry Dr.
Syracuse, New York 13210

Phone: (315) 470-4762/470-6760

Email: cwhipps@esf.edu

Current Graduate Advisees

Katrina AlgerKatrina Alger
kealger@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: MS
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Whipps
  • Area of Study: Conservation Biology

Carolyn ChangCarolyn Chang
ctchang@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: PHD
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Whipps
  • Area of Study: Fish & Wildlife Biology & Management

Joelle Chille CaleJoelle Chille Cale
jnchille@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: MS
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Fierke and Whipps
  • Area of Study: Entomology
  • Undergraduate Institute: SUNY-ESF (Forest health)

Graduate Research Topic
Investigating fungal microbial control agents as a way to manage the non-native Asian Ambrosia beetle, Xylosandrus germanus


Emily GavardEmily Gavard
ejgavard@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: MS
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Ryan and Whipps
  • Area of Study: Conservation Biology

William HelenbrookWilliam Helenbrook
wdhelenb@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: PHD
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Shields and Whipps
  • Area of Study: Conservation Biology
  • Undergraduate Institute: SUNY Center Buffalo
  • Previous Graduate Study: SUNY College Buffalo (Biology )

Home Page
http://www.esf.edu/efb/grad/Helenbrook.htm


Kelly HuffmanKelly Huffman
khuffman@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: MS
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Farrell and Whipps
  • Area of Study: Fish & Wildlife Biology & Management
  • Undergraduate Institute: Old Dominion University (Biology)

Graduate Research Topic
Northern pike: genetic and experimental study of sex ratio imbalance in the upper St. Lawrence River.

Favorite Quote
Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover. --Mark Twain


Emily OgburnEmily Ogburn
eogburn@syr.edu

  • Degree Sought: MS
  • Graduate Advisor(s): Limburg and Whipps
  • Area of Study: Fish & Wildlife Biology & Management

Graduate Research Topic
"Fish Parasite Communities in the Hudson River Estuary's Littoral Habitats"



Improve Your World
SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Information | Webmaster