SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX
Home | Gateways | Academics | Admission | Directories | Site Index SEARCH:

Faculty and Staff Directory

The mailing address for all Department of Chemistry Members, Staff, Postdoctoral Scientists and Graduate Students is:

SUNY-ESF Chemistry Department
121 Edwin C. Jahn Laboratory
1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse, NY 13210-2726   USA

chemistry@esf.edu
(315) 470-6855
(315) 470-6856 (fax)

Faculty and Staff Office Phone
(315 Area code)
Email
Abrams, Neal, Associate Professor
PhD, Pennsylvania State University, 2005; chemical education and inorganic chemistry
422 Jahn Lab470-4723/470-6855nmabrams@esf.edu
Boyer, Gregory, Chair and Professor
PhD, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 1980; BIOCHEMISTRY and ENVIRONMENTAL CHEMISTRY, plant and algal biochemistry, chemical ecology and toxins produced by algae. ENVIRONMENTAL MONITORING, including Buoy and ship-based monitoring systems for water quality
320 Jahn Lab470-6825/470-6720glboyer@esf.edu
Brinkley, Jordan
Organic and Analytical Chemistry Lab Coordinator
139 Jahn Lab470-6841jcbrinkl@esf.edu
Cabasso, Israel, Professor
PhD, Weizmann Institute of Science, 1973; MS, Hebrew University of Jerusalem , 1968; polymer chemistry and membrane science
222 Jahn Lab470-6857icabasso@syr.edu
Caluwe, Paul, Professor
PhD, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, 1967; MS, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, 1964; organic chemistry, synthetic polymer chemistry
418 Jahn Lab470-6830/470-6855pmcaluwe@syr.edu
Chatterjee, Avik, Associate Professor
PhD, Cornell University, 1996; MS, Cornell University, 1994; polymer chemistry, theoretical polymer and physical chemistry
220 Jahn Lab470-4747/470-6855apchatte@esf.edu
Dibble, Theodore, Professor
PhD, University Of Michigan-Ann Arbor, 1992; fundamental studies of air pollution, atmospheric mercury, and combustion chemistry
421 Jahn Lab470-6596tsdibble@esf.edu
Donaghy, Kelley, Associate Professor
PhD, University Of Pennsylvania, 1996; inorganic chemistry and chemical education, fuel cells
316 Jahn Lab470-6826kdonaghy@esf.edu
Giner, Jose, Associate Professor
PhD, Stanford University, 1990; MA, Brandeis University, 1980; organic and natural products chemistry, sterol synthesis, natural products
416 Jahn Lab470-6895/470-6855jlginer@syr.edu
Gitsov Ivanov, Ivan, Associate Professor
PhD, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, 1986; synthesis and characterization of dendrimers, hyperbranched, and other nanostructured polymers, polymer chemistry, "green" chemistry, polymer synthesis through biocatalysis, biomaterials
217 Jahn Lab470-6851igivanov@syr.edu
Hassett, John, Professor
PhD, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 1978; MS, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 1974; environmental chemistry, aquatic chemistry
321 Jahn Lab470-6827/470-6855jphasset@syr.edu
Kieber, David, Associate Chair and Professor
PhD, University Of Miami, 1988; MS, University Of Delaware, 1983; environmental chemistry, aquatic organic chemistry
417 Jahn Lab470-6855djkieber@esf.edu
Logan, Joy
General Chemistry Lab Coordinator
135 Jahn Lab470-4811/470-6855sjlogan@esf.edu
Lundgren, Benjamin
Research Scientist
121 Jahn Lab470-6855brlundgr@syr.edu
Mao, Huiting, Associate Professor
environmental chemistry, atmospheric chemistry, air quality, regional to global budgets of trace gases, long range transport, continental export, climate change
420 Jahn Lab470-6823hmao@esf.edu
Nomura, Christopher, Associate Professor
PhD, Pennsylvania State University-Penn St, 2001; biochemistry, polymer chemistry, biopolymer chemistry, molecular biology, biotechnology, energy, biodegradable plastics, microarray analysis
318 Jahn Lab470-6854/470-6843ctnomura@esf.edu
Sarko, Anatole, Professor Emeritus
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1966; MS, New York University, 1960;
219 Jahn Lab470-6824/470-6855asarko@esf.edu
Satchwell, Michael
Senior Research Support Specialist
341 Jahn Lab470-6844mfsatchw@syr.edu
Smid, Johannes, Professor Emeritus
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1957; MS, Vrije Universiteit, 1954; organic and physical polymer chemistry
216 Jahn Lab470-6828/470-6855jsmid@syr.edu
Stipanovic, Arthur, Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1979; polymer chemistry, biopolymers, biodegradable polymers, characterization, rheology
218 Jahn Lab470-6860/470-6855astipano@esf.edu
Teece, Mark, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Bristol, 1994; environmental chemistry, food web biochemistry, stable isotope biogeochemistry, coral, stable isotopes, metabolomics, biogeochemistry
415 Jahn Lab470-6855mteece@esf.edu
Traver Petrie, M'Lis
Keyboard Specialist 2
119 Jahn Lab470-6853mtraver@esf.edu
Webster, Francis, Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1986; pheremone chemistry, chemical ecology, organic chemistry
317 Jahn Lab470-6822fwebster@esf.edu
Winter, William, Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1974; polymer structure and characterization, physical and structural biochemistry, structural polymer chemistry, NMR, diffraction, biopolymer and polysaccharide chemistry, computational chemistry
215 Jahn Lab470-6876/470-6586cellulose@esf.edu
Yuan, Youxin
Senior Research Scientist
224 Baker Lab470-6920yxyuan@syr.edu

Improve Your World
SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Information | Webmaster