SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Faculty and Staff Directory

The mailing address for all Department of Chemistry Members, Staff, Postdoctoral Scientists and Graduate Students is:

SUNY-ESF Chemistry Department
121 Edwin C. Jahn Laboratory
1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse, NY 13210-2726   USA

chemistry@esf.edu
(315) 470-6855
(315) 470-6856 (fax)

Faculty and Staff Office Contact
(315 Area code)
Abrams, Neal, Associate Professor
PhD, Pennsylvania State University, 2005; chemical education and inorganic chemistry
422 Jahn Labnmabrams@esf.edu
470-4723/470-6855
Boyer, Gregory, Chair and Professor
PhD, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 1980; BIOCHEMISTRY and ENVIRONMENTAL CHEMISTRY, plant and algal biochemistry, chemical ecology and toxins produced by algae. ENVIRONMENTAL MONITORING, including Buoy and ship-based monitoring systems for water quality
320 Jahn Labglboyer@esf.edu
470-6825/470-6720
Brinkley, Jordan
Organic and Analytical Chemistry Lab Coordinator
139 Jahn Labjcbrinkl@esf.edu
470-6841
Caluwe, Paul, Professor
PhD, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, 1967; MS, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, 1964; organic chemistry, synthetic polymer chemistry
418 Jahn Labpmcaluwe@syr.edu
470-6830/470-6855
Chatterjee, Avik, Associate Professor
PhD, Cornell University, 1996; MS, Cornell University, 1994; polymer chemistry, theoretical polymer and physical chemistry
220 Jahn Labapchatte@esf.edu
470-4747/470-6855
Dibble, Theodore, Professor
PhD, University Of Michigan-Ann Arbor, 1992; fundamental studies of air pollution, atmospheric mercury, and combustion chemistry
421 Jahn Labtsdibble@esf.edu
470-6596
Donaghy, Kelley, Associate Professor
PhD, University Of Pennsylvania, 1996; inorganic chemistry and chemical education, fuel cells
316 Jahn Labkdonaghy@esf.edu
470-6826
Giner, Jose, Associate Professor
PhD, Stanford University, 1990; MA, Brandeis University, 1980; organic and natural products chemistry, sterol synthesis, natural products
416 Jahn Labjlginer@syr.edu
470-6895/470-6855
Gitsov Ivanov, Ivan, Associate Professor
PhD, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, 1986; MS, Sofia University, 1979; synthesis and characterization of dendrimers, hyperbranched, and other nanostructured polymers, polymer chemistry, "green" chemistry, polymer synthesis through biocatalysis, biomaterials
217 Jahn Labigivanov@syr.edu
470-6851
Hassett, John, Professor
PhD, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 1978; MS, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 1974; environmental chemistry, aquatic chemistry
321 Jahn Labjphasset@syr.edu
470-6827/470-6855
Kieber, David, Associate Chair and Professor
PhD, University Of Miami, 1988; MS, University Of Delaware, 1983; environmental chemistry, aquatic organic chemistry
417 Jahn Labdjkieber@esf.edu
470-6855
Logan, S. Joy
General Chemistry Lab Coordinator
135 Jahn Labsjlogan@esf.edu
470-4811/470-6855
Lundgren, Benjamin
Research Scientist
121 Jahn Labbrlundgr@syr.edu
470-6855
Mao, Huiting, Associate Professor
PhD, SUNY At Albany, 1999; MS, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 1992; environmental chemistry, atmospheric chemistry, air quality, regional to global budgets of trace gases, long range transport, continental export, climate change
420 Jahn Labhmao@esf.edu
470-6823
Nomura, Christopher, Associate Professor
PhD, Pennsylvania State University-Penn St, 2001; biochemistry, polymer chemistry, biopolymer chemistry, molecular biology, biotechnology, energy, biodegradable plastics, microarray analysis
318 Jahn Labctnomura@esf.edu
470-6854/470-6843
Sarko, Anatole, Professor Emeritus
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1966; MS, New York University, 1960;
219 Jahn Labasarko@esf.edu
470-6824/470-6855
Smid, Johannes, Professor Emeritus
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1957; MS, Vrije Universiteit, 1954; organic and physical polymer chemistry
216 Jahn Labjsmid@syr.edu
470-6828/470-6855
Stipanovic, Arthur, Professor
polymer chemistry, biopolymers, biodegradable polymers, characterization, rheology
218 Jahn Labastipano@esf.edu
470-6860/470-6855
Teece, Mark, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Bristol, 1994; environmental chemistry, food web biochemistry, stable isotope biogeochemistry, coral, stable isotopes, metabolomics, biogeochemistry
415 Jahn Labmteece@esf.edu
470-6855
Traver, MíLis M.
Secretary 1
119 Jahn Labmtraver@esf.edu
470-6853/470-6855
Webster, Francis, Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1986; pheremone chemistry, chemical ecology, organic chemistry
317 Jahn Labfwebster@esf.edu
470-6822
Winter, William, Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1974; polymer structure and characterization, physical and structural biochemistry, structural polymer chemistry, NMR, diffraction, biopolymer and polysaccharide chemistry, computational chemistry
215 Jahn Labcellulose@esf.edu
470-6876/470-6586
Yuan, Youxin
Senior Research Scientist
224 Baker Labyxyuan@syr.edu
470-6920

SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster