SEARCH:
HOME | CALENDAR | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Committee on Curriculum (COC)

Meetings

Academic Year 2015-2016

Time and Location: 12:45 pm - 1:40 pm, 327 Marshall Hall (unless otherwise noted)

Please note that, in order for a proposal to be considered by the Committee on Curriculum during the 2015-2016 academic year meeting schedule, the deadline for submission of proposals is as follows:

Curriculum Proposals deadline: February 2, 2016

Course Proposals deadline: March 8, 2016

Dates Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, October 28, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, December 16, 2015 Agenda Minutes

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 Agenda Minutes

Monday, May 9, 2016 from 1:00-2:00 pm

Agenda  

Purpose

This committee, composed of faculty members only, in order to exercise its responsibility for the conduct of the College’s instructional program, shall be concerned with:

  1. the policies regarding instructional development, support and administration including the library and instructional technology;
  2. the structure, content, and interrelationship of courses, curricula and degree requirements;
  3. the compliance with the General Education policies as set for by the Board of Trustees;
  4. the review and approval of petitions for course replacements by students.

Composition

The committee is composed of eight (8) voting faculty members representing the academic departments (Chemistry, Environmental and Forest Biology, Environmental Resource Engineering, Environmental Studies, Forest and Natural Resources Management, Landscape Architecture, and Paper and Bioprocess Engineering) and the Library. The Faculty Chair (College President) and the Executive Chair of Faculty Governance or their designees are also voting members. Non-voting members are the Associate Provost for Instruction and Dean of the Graduate School, Registrar, an undergraduate student representative and a graduate student representative. The committee chair may invite visitors and recognize them in discussion.  Committee meetings are open to all members of the Faculty.

Committee decisions shall be made by no less than two-thirds (2/3) of the voting membership.

Please direct any correspondence to curriculum@esf.edu.

Members 2015-2016

Name Representing Email/Ext
Dayton Reuter Landscape Architecture, Chair ddreuter@esf.edu x6545
Biljana Bujanovic Paper & Bioprocess Engineering bbujanovic@esf.edu x6907
Jonathan Cohen Environmental Forest Biology jcohen14@esf.edu x6737
Kelley Donaghy Faculty Chair kdonaghy@esf.edu x6826
Theodore Dibble Chemistry tsdibble@esf.edu x6596
Quentin Wheeler Faculty President qwheeler@esf.edu x6681
Wendong Tao Environmental Resources Engineering wtao@esf.edu x4928
Jane M. Verostek Library jmveros@esf.edu x6716
John Wagner Forest & Natural Resources Management jewagner@esf.edu x6971
Kurt Stavenhagen Environmental Studies wkstaven@esf.edu x4942

Nonvoting Members and Observers

Name Representing Email/Ext
Scott Shannon* Associate Provost for Instruction sshannon@esf.edu x6598
Alexandra Batorsky GSA Representative abatorsk@syr.edu
Jordan C'Dealva-Lenik USA Representative

jmcdealv@syr.edu

Leslie Rutkowski Registrar larutkow@esf.edu x6663
Susan Sanford Director of Admissions shsanfor@esf.edu x6604
Chuck Spuches Assistant to the President for Outreach cspuches@esf.edu x6817

*represents and votes for President in his absence


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster