Academic Year 2014-2015

Scheduled Meeting Time: 12:45 - 1:40 p.m., 254 Baker

Please note that, in order for a proposal to be considered by the Committee on Curriculum during the 2014-2015 academic year meeting schedule, the deadline for submission of proposals is as follows:

Curriculum Proposals deadline: February 25, 2015

Course Proposals deadline: March 11, 2015

Dates Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, April 30, 2015 from 1 pm - 2:30 pm Agenda

Committee on Curriculum (COC)


This committee, composed of faculty members only, in order to exercise its responsibility for the conduct of the College’s instructional program, shall be concerned with

a. the policies regarding instructional development, support and administration including the library and instructional technology;

b. the structure, content, and interrelationship of courses, curricula and degree requirements;

c. the compliance with the General Education policies as set for by the Board of Trustees;

d. the review and approval of petitions for course replacements by students.


The committee is composed of nine (9) voting faculty members representing the academic departments (Chemistry, Environmental and Forest Biology, Environmental Resource Engineering, Environmental Studies, Forest and Natural Resources Management, Landscape Architecture, Paper and Bioprocess Engineering and Sustainable Construction Management & Engineering) and the Library. The Faculty Chair (College President) and the Executive Chair of Faculty Governance or their designees are also voting members. Non-voting members are the Associate Provost for Instruction and Dean of the Graduate School, Registrar, an undergraduate student representative and a graduate student representative. The committee chair may invite visitors and recognize them in discussion.  Committee meetings are open to all members of the Faculty.

Committee decisions shall be made by no less than two-thirds (2/3) of the voting membership.

Please direct any correspondence to

Members 2014-2015

Name Representing Phone Email
Douglas Daley Environmental Resources Engineering, CoC Chair 4760
Biljana Bujanovic Paper & Bioprocess Engineering 6907
Jonathan Cohen Environmental Forest Biology 6760
Kelley Donaghy Faculty Chair 6826
Theodore Dibble Chemistry 6596
George Kyanka Sustainable Const. Mgt. & Wood Science 6835
Quentin Wheeler Faculty President 6681
Jamie Vanucchi Landscape Architecture 6544 
Jane M. Verostek Library 6716
John Wagner Forest & Natural Resources Management 6971
Benette Whitmore Environmental Studies 6722
Nonvoting Members and Observers
Scott Shannon* Associate Provost for Instruction 6599
Ely Margolis GSA Representative
Dominic Delaney (Fall) / Aaron Fischer (Spring) USA Representative /

Leslie Rutkowski Registrar 6654
Susan Sanford Director of Admissions 6604
Chuck Spuches Associate Provost for Outreach 6817

*represents and votes for President in his absence



YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature

State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2015 | Admissions Information | Webmaster