SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Committee on Curriculum (COC)

Meetings

Academic Year 2015-2016

Time and Location: TBA

Please note that, in order for a proposal to be considered by the Committee on Curriculum during the 2015-2016 academic year meeting schedule, the deadline for submission of proposals is as follows:

Curriculum Proposals deadline: TBA

Course Proposals deadline: TBA

Dates Agenda Minutes
TBA Agenda Minutes

Committee on Curriculum (COC)

Purpose

This committee, composed of faculty members only, in order to exercise its responsibility for the conduct of the College’s instructional program, shall be concerned with:

  1. the policies regarding instructional development, support and administration including the library and instructional technology;
  2. the structure, content, and interrelationship of courses, curricula and degree requirements;
  3. the compliance with the General Education policies as set for by the Board of Trustees;
  4. the review and approval of petitions for course replacements by students.

Composition

The committee is composed of eight (8) voting faculty members representing the academic departments (Chemistry, Environmental and Forest Biology, Environmental Resource Engineering, Environmental Studies, Forest and Natural Resources Management, Landscape Architecture, and Paper and Bioprocess Engineering) and the Library. The Faculty Chair (College President) and the Executive Chair of Faculty Governance or their designees are also voting members. Non-voting members are the Associate Provost for Instruction and Dean of the Graduate School, Registrar, an undergraduate student representative and a graduate student representative. The committee chair may invite visitors and recognize them in discussion.  Committee meetings are open to all members of the Faculty.

Committee decisions shall be made by no less than two-thirds (2/3) of the voting membership.

Please direct any correspondence to curriculum@esf.edu.

Members 2015-2016

Name Representing Phone Email
Dayton Reuter Landscape Architecture, Chair 6545 ddreuter@esf.edu
Biljana Bujanovic Paper & Bioprocess Engineering 6907 bbujanovic@esf.edu
Jonathan Cohen Environmental Forest Biology 6760 jcohen14@esf.edu
Kelley Donaghy Faculty Chair 6826 kdonaghy@esf.edu
Theodore Dibble Chemistry 6596 tsdibble@esf.edu
Quentin Wheeler Faculty President 6681 qwheeler@esf.edu
TBD Environmental Resources Engineering    
Jane M. Verostek Library 6716 jmveros@esf.edu
John Wagner Forest & Natural Resources Management 6971 jewagner@esf.edu
Kurt Stavenhagen Environmental Studies 4942 wkstaven@esf.edu
Nonvoting Members and Observers
Scott Shannon* Associate Provost for Instruction 6599 sshannon@esf.edu
Natasha Kacoroski GSA Representative nmkacoro@syr.edu
TBD USA Representative

 

Leslie Rutkowski Registrar 6654 larutkow@esf.edu
Susan Sanford Director of Admissions 6604 shsanfor@esf.edu
Chuck Spuches Assistant to the President for Outreach 6817 cspuches@esf.edu

*represents and votes for President in his absence


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2015 | Admissions Information | Webmaster