SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Meetings

Academic Year 2014-2015

Scheduled Meeting Time: 12:45 - 1:40 p.m., 254 Baker

Please note that, in order for a proposal to be considered by the Committee on Curriculum during the 2013-2014 academic year meeting schedule, the deadline for submission of proposals is as follows:

Curriculum Proposals deadline: TBA

Course Proposals deadline: TBA

Dates Agenda Minutes
TBA
TBA
TBA
TBA
TBA
TBA
TBA

Committee on Curriculum (COC)

Purpose

This committee, composed of faculty members only, in order to exercise its responsibility for the conduct of the College’s instructional program, shall be concerned with

a. the policies regarding instructional development, support and administration including the library

and instructional technology;

b. the structure, content, and interrelationship of courses, curricula and degree requirements;

c. the compliance with the General Education policies as set for by the Board of Trustees;

d. the review and approval of petitions for course replacements by students.

Composition

The committee is composed of nine (9) voting faculty members representing the academic departments (Chemistry, Environmental and Forest Biology, Environmental Resource Engineering, Environmental Studies, Forest and Natural Resources Management, Landscape Architecture, Paper and Bioprocess Engineering and Sustainable Construction Management & Engineering) and the Library. The Faculty Chair (College President) and the Executive Chair of Faculty Governance or their designees are also voting members. Non-voting members are the Associate Provost for Instruction and Dean of the Graduate School, Registrar, an undergraduate student representative and a graduate student representative. Current composition is posted here. The committee chair may invite visitors and recognize them in discussion.  Committee meetings are open to all members of the Faculty.

Committee decisions shall be made by no less than two-thirds (2/3) of the voting membership.

Members 2013-2014

Name Representing Phone Email
Douglas Daley Environmental Resources Engineering, CoC Chair 4760 djdaley@esf.edu
Siddharth Chatterjee Paper & Bioprocess Engineering 6501 schatterjee@esf.edu
Jonathan Cohen Environmental Forest Biology 6760 jcohen14@esf.edu
Kelley Donaghy Faculty Chair 6826 kdonaghy@esf.edu
John Hassett Chemistry 6827 jphasset@syr.edu
George Kyanka Sustainable Const. Mgt. & Wood Science 6835 ghkyanka@esf.edu
Quentin Wheeler Faculty President 6681 president@esf.edu
Jamie Vanucchi Landscape Architecture 6544 jvanucch@esf.edu 
Jane M. Verostek Library 6716 jmveros@esf.edu
John Wagner Forest & Natural Resoruces Management 6971 jewagner@esf.edu
Benette Whitmore Environmental Studies 6722 bwhitmor@esf.edu
Nonvoting Members and Observers
Scott Shannon* Associate Provost for Instruction 6599 sshannon@esf.edu
  GSA Representative
Dan Benza USA Representative dpbenza@syr.edu
Mary Chandler Registrar 6654 mchand01@esf.edu
Susan Sanford Director of Admissions 6604 shsanfor@esf.edu
Chuck Spuches Associate Provost for Outreach 6817 cspuches@esf.edu

*represents and votes for President in his absence

 


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster