SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Academic Deadlines

Potential Graduate Degree Recipients

Academic Year (2014-2015)
Revised: 11/6/2014
Action required if you wish to graduate in... December 2014 May 2015 August 2015
Request Appointment for Defense of Thesis/Dissertation Examination Committee (Form 5B) Friday, October 3, 2014

Friday, February 6, 2015

Monday, June 1, 2015
Latest day to defend to qualify for degree Monday, December 1, 2014 Friday, April 24, 2015 Friday, July 31, 2015
MPS, MF and MLA students must notify OI&GS of their intent to complete the degree to be included in the convocation program Friday, November 7, 2014 Wednesday, April 22, 2015
No set deadline
Submit a final, revised, and signed version of document and associated paperwork to Office of Instruction & Graduate Studies Thursday, December 4, 2014 Tuesday, April 28, 2015 Friday, August 7, 2015

Please note: Consult the Instructions for Completing a Thesis or Dissertation prior to submitting a final draft to your defense committee members. All committee members (Major Professor, Steering Committee, Readers/Examiners, and the Defense Committee Chair) must have a final draft at least two weeks prior to the defense. Students should notify the Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies via e-mail of the date, time, and location of the defense at least 2 weeks in advance of the defense or it may be rescheduled.


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster