SEARCH:

Academic Deadlines

Potential Graduate Degree Recipients

Academic Year (2016-17)
Revised: 08/30/2016
Action required if you wish to graduate in... December 2016 May 2017 August 2017
Request Appointment for Defense of Thesis/Dissertation Examination Committee (Form 5B) Friday, September 30, 2016

Friday, February 3, 2017

Monday, May 27, 2017
Latest day to defend to qualify for degree Monday, November 28, 2016 Friday, April 21, 2017 Friday, July 28, 2017
MPS, MF and MLA students must notify OI&GS of their intent to complete the degree to be included in the commencement (graduation) program Friday, November 4, 2016 Wednesday, April 19, 2017
No set deadline
Submit a final, revised, and signed version of document and associated paperwork to Office of Instruction & Graduate Studies Thursday, December 1, 2016 Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Friday, August 4, 2017

Please note: Consult the Instructions for Completing a Thesis or Dissertation prior to submitting a final draft to your defense committee members. All committee members (Major Professor, Steering Committee, Readers/Examiners, and the Defense Committee Chair) must have a final draft at least two weeks prior to the defense. Students should notify the Office of Instruction and Graduate Studies via e-mail of the date, time, and location of the defense at least 2 weeks in advance of the defense or it may be rescheduled.


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster