SEARCH:
HOME | CALENDAR | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

ESF Academic Calendar

Summer 2016

FNRM Summer Program @ Wanakena CampusMay 29-June 24, Sunday-Friday
Summer Bridge move in and orientationJuly 10, Sunday
Ranger School Summer Bridge ProgramJuly 10-August 5, Sunday-Friday
Jerome Barner MS Capstone SeminarAugust 1, Monday

2016-17 Academic Year

Fall 2016

Syracuse Campus

Jerome Barner MS Capstone SeminarAugust 1, Monday
New Student ConvocationAugust 26, Friday
Classes BeginAugust 29, Monday
Activities Fair and Welcome Back PicnicSeptember 1, Thursday
Labor Day (no classes)September 5, Monday
Last day to add a classSeptember 6, Tuesday
Last day to drop a classSeptember 23, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of WOctober 28, Friday
Advising for Spring 2017October 31-November 8, Monday-Tuesday
Registration for Spring 2017November 9-18, Wednesday-Friday
Thanksgiving RecessNovember 20-27, Sunday-Sunday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WFDecember 2, Friday
December CommencementDecember 9, Friday
Last Day of ClassesDecember 9, Friday
Reading DaysDecember 10-11, Saturday-Sunday
Final ExamsDecember 12, Monday
Reading Day (a.m.)December 13, Tuesday
Final Exams (p.m)December 13, Tuesday
Final ExamsDecember 14, Wednesday
Reading Day (a.m.)December 15, Thursday
Final Exams (p.m)December 15, Thursday
Final ExamsDecember 16, Friday
Grades DueDecember 23, Friday

Wanakena Campus

Summer Bridge classes endAugust 5, Friday
Registration/OrientationAugust 14-16, Sunday-Tuesday
Students Arrive/Move-inAugust 14, Sunday
First Day of ClassesAugust 17, Wednesday
Labor Day - no classesSeptember 5, Monday
Columbus Day - no classesOctober 10, Monday
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes)November 19-27, Saturday-Sunday
Last day of fall semester December 16, Friday

Spring 2017

Syracuse Campus

Classes BeginJanuary 17, Tuesday
Last day to add a classJanuary 24, Tuesday
Last day to drop a classFebruary 10, Friday
Spring BreakMarch 12-19, Sunday-Sunday
Advising for Fall 2017March 20-29, Monday-Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of WMarch 21, Tuesday
Registration for Fall 2017March 30-April 10, Thursday-Monday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WFApril 21, Friday
Last Day of ClassesMay 2, Tuesday
Reading DayMay 3, Wednesday
Final ExamsMay 4-5, Thursday-Friday
Reading DaysMay 6-7, Saturday-Sunday
Final ExamsMay 8-10, Monday-Wednesday
ESF May CommencementMay 13, Saturday
ESF/SU Joint CommencementMay 14, Sunday
Grades DueMay 17, Wednesday

Wanakena Campus

Martin Luther King Day - No classes - students returnJanuary 16, Monday
Ranger School Classes BeginJanuary 17, Tuesday
Spring Break (No Classes)March 19-26, Sunday-Sunday
GraduationMay 20, Saturday

Summer 2017

  • Coming Spring, 2017

2017-18 Academic Year

Fall 2017

Syracuse Campus

Classes BeginAugust 28, Monday
Labor Day (no classes)September 4, Monday
Last day to add a classSeptember 5, Tuesday
Last day to drop a classSeptember 22, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of WOctober 27, Friday
Advising for Spring 2018October 30-November 7, Monday-Tuesday
Registration for Spring 2018November 8-17, Wednesday-Friday
Thanksgiving RecessNovember 19-26, Sunday-Sunday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WFDecember 1, Friday
December CommencementDecember 8, Friday
Last Day of ClassesDecember 8, Friday
Reading DaysDecember 9-10, Saturday-Sunday
Final ExamsDecember 11, Monday
Reading Day (a.m.)December 12, Tuesday
Final Exams (p.m)December 12, Tuesday
Final ExamsDecember 13, Wednesday
Reading Day (a.m.)December 14, Thursday
Final Exams (p.m)December 14, Thursday
Final ExamsDecember 15, Friday
Grades DueDecember 22, Friday

Wanakena Campus

No entries found at this time; check back later.

Spring 2018

Syracuse Campus

Classes BeginJanuary 16, Tuesday
Last day to add a classJanuary 23, Tuesday
Last day to drop a classFebruary 9, Friday
Spring BreakMarch 11-18, Sunday-Sunday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of WMarch 20, Tuesday
Advising for Fall 2018April 2-6, Monday-Friday
Registration for Fall 2018April 9-17, Monday-Tuesday
Last day to withdraw from a class with a grade of W or WFApril 20, Friday
Last Day of ClassesMay 1, Tuesday
Reading DayMay 2, Wednesday
Final ExamsMay 3-4, Thursday-Friday
Reading DaysMay 5-6, Saturday-Sunday
Final ExamsMay 7-9, Monday-Wednesday
ESF May CommencementMay 12, Saturday
ESF/SU Joint CommencementMay 13, Sunday
Grades DueMay 16, Wednesday

Wanakena Campus

No entries found at this time; check back later.

This site maintained by the ESF Registrar's Office.
Send comments to the Registrar's Office

Registrar Links


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster