SEARCH:
HOME | CALENDAR | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Summer at ESF

Summer Semester credit course offerings, Adirondacks opportunites, outreach and additional events

Summer Semester 2016
Credit Courses

summer session

Four summer terms include online, classroom, and field-based courses for ESF students, visiting college/university students, rising high school seniors, K-12 educators, professionals and lifelong learners.

  • Maymester: May 16 - May 27 (2 weeks)
  • Summer Session 1: May 23 - July 1 (6 weeks)
  • Summer Session 2: July 5 - August 12 (6 weeks)
  • Combined Summer Session: May 23 - August 12 (12 weeks)

ESF Events Calendar for Summer, 2016

Many more to come! ESF's summer calendar won't be complete until late April, 2016

Final Exams
May 9 - 11,

May Graduation Champagne Toast
Wednesday, May 11, 2016, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm. Gateway Center.

Candidacy Examination -- Kaira Fuentes Viera
Friday, May 13, 2016, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm. 105 Marshall Hall.

ESF May Commencement
Saturday, May 14, 2016,

ESF/SU Joint Commencement
Sunday, May 15, 2016,

Environmental Challenge
Tuesday, May 17, 2016, 8:00 am - 1:00 pm. Gateway and SU Carrier Dome. Event Website

Grades Due
Wednesday, May 18, 2016,

8th Annual New York State Biotechnology Symposium
May 19 - 20, Gateway Center. Event Website

ESFHS Teacher Professional Development Day
Friday, May 20, 2016, 8:00 am - 3:00 pm. Event Space, Gateway Center.

Graduation
Saturday, May 21, 2016,

FNRM Summer Program @ Wanakena Campus
May 29 - June 24, Ranger School - Wanakena Campus. Event Website

ESF Alumni Day at the Syracuse Chiefs!
Sunday, June 26, 2016, 11:00 am - 4:00 pm. NBT Bank Stadium, Syracuse.

Ranger School Summer Bridge Program
July 10 - August 5, 257 Ranger School Rd. Wanakena. Event Website

Summer Bridge move in and orientation
Sunday, July 10, 2016, Ranger School.

Summer Bridge classes begin
Monday, July 11, 2016,

Summer Bridge classes end
Friday, August 5, 2016,

Arrival/Move-in
Sunday, August 14, 2016,

Registration/Orientation
August 14 - 16,

Ranger School Fall Semester
Sunday, August 14, 2016, 257 Ranger School Rd.

Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 17, 2016,

Summer 2016 Programs & Opportunities

When spring arrives in 2016, visit the sites of offices below for information on the summer programs they sponsor:

social facebook twitter youtube itunes U linked in


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2016 | Admissions Information | Webmaster