SEARCH:

Summer at ESF

Summer Semester credit course offerings, Adirondacks opportunites, outreach and additional events

Summer Semester 2017
Credit Courses

summer session

Four summer terms include online, classroom, and field-based courses for ESF students, visiting college/university students, rising high school seniors, K-12 educators, professionals and lifelong learners.

Summer 2017 Programs & Opportunities

When spring arrives in 2017, visit the sites of offices below for information on the summer programs they sponsor:

social facebook twitter youtube itunes U linked in

 

ESF Events Calendar for Summer, 2017

Many more to come! ESF's summer calendar won't be complete until late April, 2017

May Graduation Champagne Toast

Wednesday, May 10, 2017, 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm, Gateway Center,

ESF May Commencement

Saturday, May 13, 2017,

ESF/SU Joint Commencement

Sunday, May 14, 2017,

Maymester

May 15 - 26,

Grades Due

Wednesday, May 17, 2017,

Last Day of Classes

Thursday, May 18, 2017,

9th Annual New York State Biotechnology Symposium

May 18 - 19, The Gateway Center, SUNY ESF, Website

Dissertation Defense -Ying Guo

Thursday, May 18, 2017, 9:30 am - 11:30 am, Guangzhou Institute of Energy Conversation, Chinese Academy of Sciences,

Graduation

Saturday, May 20, 2017,

Combined Summer Session

May 22 - August 11,

Summer Session I

May 22 - June 30,

ESF Alumni Association Board Meeting

Thursday, June 1, 2017, 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm, Francesca's Cucina, Syracuse,

ESF Alumni Day at the Syracuse Chiefs!

Sunday, June 4, 2017, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm, NBT Bank Stadium, Syracuse,

Summer Session II

July 3 - August 11,

Ranger School Summer Bridge Arrival and Orientation

Sunday, July 16, 2017,

Ranger School Summer Bridge Classes begin

Monday, July 17, 2017,

Metro NY Alumni Event: Culinary Institute of America & Hyde Park - Home of FDR

Friday, July 21, 2017, 11:30 am - 5:00 pm, Hyde Park, NY,

Ranger School Summer Bridge Classes end

Friday, August 11, 2017,

2017 ESF Golf Tournament

Friday, August 11, 2017, 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm, Radisson Greens Golf Club, Website

Ranger School Arrival/Move-in

Sunday, August 20, 2017, Ranger School,

Ranger School Registration/Orientation

August 20 - 22,

Ranger School classes begin

Wednesday, August 23, 2017, Ranger School,


Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2017 | Admissions Information | Webmaster