SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

Summer at ESF
Summer Session credit course offerings, activities at our Adirondacks campuses, and additional events

summer session

Summer Semester 2015
Credit Courses

Four summer terms include online, classroom, and field-based courses for ESF students, visiting college/university students, rising high school seniors, K-12 educators, professionals and lifelong learners.

  • Maymester (2 weeks) Monday, May 12 - Friday, May 23
  • Summer Session 1 (6 weeks) Monday, May 19 - Friday, June 27
  • Summer Session 2 (6 weeks) Monday, June 30 - Friday, August 8
  • Combined Session (12 weeks) Monday, May 19 - Friday, August 8

Summer 2015 Programs & Opportunities

When spring arrives in 2015, visit the sites of offices below for information on the summer programs they sponsor:

social facebook twitter youtube itunes U linked in

Summer at ESF
Summer Session credit course offerings, activities at our Adirondacks campuses, and additional events

ESF Events Calendar for Summer, 2015

Many more to come! ESF's summer calendar won't be complete until late April, 2015

Commencement
Sunday, May 10, 2015,

Summer Semester Maymester Session Begins
Monday, May 11, 2015, View Summer Semester details online.

Candidacy Examination -- Kyungsun Lee -- Oral Exam
Monday, May 11, 2015, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm. TBD.

7th Annual New York State Biotechnology Symposium
May 12 - 13, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm. Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton, NY. Event Website

Grades Due
Wednesday, May 13, 2015,

Ranger School - Last Day of Spring Semester
Thursday, May 14, 2015,

Ranger School - Graduation
Saturday, May 16, 2015,

Summer Semester Combined Session Begins
Monday, May 18, 2015, View Summer Semester details online.

Summer Semester Session 1 Begins
Monday, May 18, 2015, View Summer Semester details online.

June Teacher Professional Development Symposium for ESF in the High School Teachers
Thursday, June 25, 2015, 9:30 am - 2:30 pm. Heiberg Forest. Event Website

Summer Semester Session 2 Begins
Monday, July 6, 2015, View Summer Semester details online.


Improve Your World
SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster