SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

EFB Directory

Faculty and Staff Office Contact
(315 Area code)
Abrahamson, Lawrence, Senior Research Associate
PhD, University of Wisconsin, 1969.; Entomology, Pathology, Pesticides, Vegetation Management
126 Illick Halllabrahamson@esf.edu
470-6777/470-6743
Adams, Kim
Director, Tree Pest Information Service
125 Illick Hallkbadams@esf.edu
470-6751/470-6745
Beier, Colin, Research Associate
PhD, University of Alaska Fairbanks, 2007. ; Forest ecology and management, climate change, ecological economics, public policy
311 Bray Hallcbeier@esf.edu
470-6578
Castello, John, Professor and Associate Chair
PhD, University of Wisconsin, 1978.; Plant virology; viruses and mycoplasma in urban and forest tree decline; forest pathology; microbiology.
332 Illick Halljdcastello@esf.edu
470-6789
Clarke, AnnMarie
241 Illick Hallaclark02@esf.edu
470-6743
Cohen, Jonathan, Assistant Professor
PhD, Virginia Tech, 2005.; Wildlife ecology and management, population and habitat ecology, threatened and endangered species.
246 Illick Halljcohen14@esf.edu
470-6760
Diemont, Stewart, Assistant Professor
B.S., University of Texas; Master's, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Ph.D., The Ohio State University.;
246 Illick Hallsdiemont@esf.edu
470-4707/470-6760
Dovciak, Martin, Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Minnesota, 2001.; Plant Ecology; Forest Ecology; Biodiversity; Global Change Ecology; Spatial Ecology; Ecosystem Management & Restoration.
459 Illick Hallmdovciak@esf.edu
470-6749/470-6743
Ettinger, Terry
Greenhouse Manager
529 Illick Halltlettinger@esf.edu
470-6772/470-6760
Farrell, John, Associate Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1998.; Fisheries Science and Management, Aquatic Ecology, Wetlands Restoration, Invasive Species.
250 Illick Halljmfarrell@esf.edu
470-6990/315-686-4300
Farrell, Shannon, Assistant Professor
PhD, Texas A&M University, 2011; Wildlife ecology, wildlife-habitat relationsips, research and management planning for endangered and threatened species and habitat, assessing anthropogenic impacts on wildlife, quantification approaches for wildlife habitat services, policy innovations for implementing the endangered species act
207 Illick Hallsfarrell@esf.edu
470-6739/470-6760
Fernando, Danilo, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Alberta, 1996.; Plant reproductive biology, plant structure and development, in vitro fertilization in conifers, pollen transformation, genomics and proteomics of pollen tube development, and willow flowering and genomics.
461 Illick Hallfernando@esf.edu
470-6790
Fierke, Melissa, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Arkansas, 2006.; Forest entomology, forest ecology, invasive forest pests, insect-tree interactions.
135 Illick Hallmkfierke@esf.edu
470-6809/470-6743
Folta, Elizabeth, Assistant Professor
PhD, NC State University, 2010.; Natural History & Interpretation, informal biology education, environmental education.
356 Illick Hallefolta@esf.edu
470-4938/470-6760
Folta, Joseph
226 Illick Halljefolta@esf.edu
470-4855
Frair, Jacqueline, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Alberta, 2005.; Wildlife and landscape ecology; animal movements and habitat use; predator-prey interactions.
257 Illick Halljfrair@esf.edu
470-4905
Gibbs, James, Professor
PhD, Yale University, 1995.; Conservation biology, ecological monitoring, population genetics, applied demography, undergraduate conservation education.
405 Illick Halljpgibbs@esf.edu
470-6764
Giegerich, Ronald
Instructional Support Specialist
215 Illick Hallrjgieger@esf.edu
470-6761/470-6743
Green, Hyatt
Assistant Professor
201 Illick Hallhgreen@esf.edu
470-4814/470-6743
Horton, Thomas, Associate Professor
PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1997.; Mycorrhizal plant ecology, molecular ecology, mycology, fire ecology.
350 Illick Halltrhorton@esf.edu
470-6743
Kapuscinski, Kevin,
PhD, State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 2011.; Fish ecology, fisheries science and management, muskellunge, non-native fishes, Great Lakes connecting channels.
304 Illick Hallklkapusc@esf.edu
877-2923
Kimmerer, Robin, Distinguished Teaching Professor
PhD, University of Wisconsin, 1983.; Ethnobotany, conservation biology and bryophyte ecology.
351 Illick Hallrkimmer@esf.edu
470-6785/470-6760
Leopold, Donald, Chair and Distinguished Teaching Professor
PhD, Purdue University, 1984.; Forest and freshwater wetland ecology, conservation, and restoration; peatland ecology and conservation; local and regional controls of species richness and rarity; dynamics of plant communities as affected by man and environment; management for unique communities and rare species; dendrology; native plants.
242 Illick Halldjleopold@esf.edu
470-6760
Limburg, Karin, Professor
PhD, Cornell University, 1994.; Fisheries ecology, ecosystem ecology, watershed ecology, fish migration, biogeochemical tracers, modeling, ecological economics.
249 Illick Hallklimburg@esf.edu
470-6741
Lomolino, Mark, Professor
PhD, SUNY Binghamton, 1983.; Biogeography; conservation biology; diversity in isolated ecosystems and habitat islands.
240 Illick Hallisland@esf.edu
470-6805
McGee, Gregory, Undergraduate Curriculum Director and Assistant Professor
PhD, SUNY-ESF, 1998.; Ecology, management and restoration of forest ecosystems; effects of atmospheric nitrogen deposition on northern hardwood forests.
146 Illick Hallggmcgee@esf.edu
470-6792/470-6760
McHale, Patrick
Instructional Support Specialist
203 Illick Hallpmchale@esf.edu
470-6766
McMaster, Bridget
Instructional Support Specialist
402 Illick Hallbjmc@esf.edu
470-6748
McNulty, Stacy, Research Associate
Associate Director, Adirondack Ecological Center
M.S., Environmental and Forest Biology, SUNY-ESF, 1997.; Forest ecology, landscape ecology, long-term monitoring, and applied Geographic Information Systems. Focused on exploring long-term changes, conservation of biodiversity, and impacts of recreation, development, and forest management in the Adirondack Mountains and Northern Forest.
Newcomb smcnulty@esf.edu
518-582-4551
Mitchell, Myron, Distinguished Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of Calgary, 1974.;
210 Illick Hallmitchell@syr.edu
470-6766
Muller-Schwarze, Dietland
Professor Emeritus
224 Illick Halldmullers@esf.edu
470-6801/470-6742
Nakas, James, Professor Emeritus
PhD, Rutgers University, 1976.; Microbiology; transformation and decomposition processes; nutrient cycling; soil and aquatic microbiology; microbial biomass; solvent production; microbial ecology.
201 Illick Halljpnakas@esf.edu
470-6743
Newman, Lee, Associate Professor
PhD, Rutgers University and Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, 1993.; Phytoremediation and molecular and cellular biology.
246 Illick Halllanewman@esf.edu
470-4937
Parry, Dylan, Associate Professor
PhD, Michigan State University, 2000.; Population dynamics and evolutionary ecology of defoliating Lepidoptera and their natural enemies (predators, parasitoids, and pathogens), invasive species in forested environments, insect-plant interactions, and conservation of moths and butterflies.
109 Illick Halldparry@esf.edu
470-6753/470-6742
Paterson, Gordon, Assistant Professor
PhD University of Windsor 2006; Environmental and aquatic toxicology, ecotoxicology, emerging pollutants, food web bioaccumulation and biomagnification, persistent organic pollutants as indicators of species bioenergetics and individual, food web and ecological efficiencies.
110 Illick Hallgpaterso@esf.edu
470-6942/470-6760
Polimino, Sandra
Secretary 1
242 Illick Hallsmpolimi@esf.edu
470-6760
Powell, William, Professor
PhD, Utah State University, 1986.; Forest biotechnology, molecular plant-microbe interactions, plant genetic engineering, antimicrobial peptide design, and plant gene design. Please visit my faculty home page for more information
319 Illick Hallwapowell@esf.edu
470-6761/470-6744
Rappleyea, Joanne
241 Illick Halljrappleyea@esf.edu
470-6743
Ringler, Neil, Vice Provost of Research and Director of McIntire-Stennis Forestry Research
PhD, University of Michigan, 1975.; Fish ecology, foraging behavior of fishes; salmon reproduction; vertebrate anatomy; aquatic insect ecology; stream ecology and management.
200 Bray Hallneilringler@esf.edu
470-6606
Rundell, Rebecca, Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Chicago, 2008; Evolutionary biology, conservation biology, speciation, adaptive and nonadaptive radiations, biogeography, phylogenetics, systematics, Pacific island radiations and biodiversity conservation, land snails, marine/aquatic microscopic invertebrates
355 Illick Hallrundell@esf.edu
470-6619/470-6760
Schulz, Kimberly, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Michigan, 1996.; Nutrient and exotic species effects on aquatic ecosystems; ecological stoichiometry; aquatic community and ecosystem ecology; bioenergetics; nutrient cycling; lower food web studies; Great Lakes; Finger Lakes.
456 Illick Hallkschulz@syr.edu
470-6808/470-4753
Shields, William, Professor
PhD, Ohio State University, 1979.; Animal behavior; evolution and genetics; evolution of animal communication and dispersal systems; effects of genetic constraints on the evolution of social behavior; sociobiology and behavioral ecology, the use of DNA in identity testing and conservation biology, the interface between science and the law.
116 Illick Hallwms1@syr.edu
470-6771/470-6743
Stella, John, Associate Professor
PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 2005; Riparian and Stream Ecology, Water Resource and Watershed Management, River Restoration
344 Illick Hallstella@esf.edu
470-4902/470-6536
Stewart, Donald, Professor
PhD, University of Wisconsin 1980.; Fish ecology and fisheries management; ecological energetics; modeling predation and production processes; Great Lakes ecosystems; Amazonian ecosystems; ecology and systematics of Neotropical freshwater fishes
103 Illick Halldjstewart@esf.edu
470-6761
Teale, Stephen, Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1990; Forest entomology; chemical ecology; pheromones of forest insects; evolution of pheromone communication.
151 Illick Hallsateale@esf.edu
470-6758
Turner, J. Scott, Professor
PhD, Colorado State University, 1982.; Animal physiology; physiological ecology; thermal energetics; biology of body size; physiology of gas exchange.
206 Illick Halljsturner@syr.edu
470-6806/470-6743
Underwood, H. Brian, Adjunct Associate Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1990; Applied population analysis; life-history evolution; trophic dynamics; quantitative ecology and biostatistics; modeling and simulation; large mammal management.
426 Illick Hallhbunderw@syr.edu
470-6820/470-6985
Vidon, Philippe, Associate Professor
PhD, York University, Ontario, Canada, 2004.; Hydrology, Biogeochemistry
309 Bray Hallpgvidon@esf.edu
470-4765/470-6536
Wang, Chun
Professor Emeritus
428 Illick Hallcjkwang@syr.edu
470-6911/470-6760
Weir, Alexander, Associate Professor
PhD, University of Newcastle upon Tyne, 1997; Systematics and evolutionary biology of fungi using classical and modern molecular approaches; fungal biodiversity and conservation; fungal-arthropod interactions; biology of parasites and symbionts.
353 Illick Hallalexw@esf.edu
470-6791
Whipps, Christopher, Associate Professor
PhD, Oregon State University, 2004.; Evolution and biology of disease causing organisms in animal populations using molecular systematics. Diagnosis, epidemiology and control of pathogens of ecological and veterinary importance.
246 Illick Hallcwhipps@esf.edu
470-4762/470-6760

SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster