SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

People
Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff Office Contact
(315 Area code)
Amidon, Thomas, Professor
MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1972; PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1975; biorefinery, fiber properties, paper properties, management, pulping, bleaching, de-inking
321 Walters Hallteamidon@esf.edu
470-6524/470-6501
Anagnost, Susan, Director, NC Brown Center for Ultra Studies, Professor
MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1982; PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1990; wood anatomy, wood decay, microscopy
204 Baker Labseanagno@esf.edu
470-6837
Appleby, Raymond
Manager, Pilot Operations
114 Walters Hallrappleby@esf.edu
470-6527/470-6501
Bujanovic, Biljana, Associate Professor
MS, University of Belgrade, 1994; PhD, University of Belgrade, 2000; PhD, Western Michigan University, 2003; chemistry of lignocellulosics and products, lignin structure and reactivity, pulping, bleaching
419 Walters Hallbbujanovic@esf.edu
470-6907/470-6501
Burry, William, Manager, Paper and Bioprocess Engineering Laboratory
MA, SUNY College At Cortland, 1999;
307 Walters Hallwmburry@esf.edu
470-4779
Chatterjee, Siddharth, Associate Professor
MS, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1985; PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1987; transport phenomena, design, simulation, pollution abatement
406 Walters Hallschatterjee@esf.edu
470-6517/470-6501
Dölle, Klaus, Associate Professor
PhD, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 2002; pulp & paper and related environmental topics, design, constructed wetlands,subsurface bioreactors, fossil energy, bioenergy, hydropower, water and waste water treatment, paper recycling, paper development, filler materials, energy savings, renewable energy & processes, engineering, machine & process design.
421 Walters Hallkdoelle@esf.edu
470-6531/470-6501
Francis, Raymond, Research Associate
PhD, University of Toronto, 1987; bioenergy, chemical engineering, pulping
311 Walters Hallfrancis@esf.edu
470-6525/470-6501
Hussein, Rafaat M., Associate Professor
ME, Concordia University, 1978; PhD, Concordia University, 1980; environmental sustainability; sustainable construction; architectural engineering.
216 Baker Labrmhussei@esf.edu
470-6833
Kelleher Jr, William, Laboratory Supervisor
MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 2007;
221 Baker Labbkelleher@esf.edu
470-6921
Lai, Yuan-Zong, Professor
MS, University of Washington, 1966; MS, University of Washington, 1967; PhD, University of Washington, 1968; chemistry of wood, pulping, bleaching, bioproduct development
428 Walters Hallyzlai@syr.edu
470-6514
Liu, Shijie, Associate Chair and Professor
PhD, University of Alberta, 1992; bioengineering, fermentation, kinetics, separation, pulping, bleaching, fiber properties, sustainability, biofuel, renewable chemicals, biomaterials
302 Walters Hallsliu@esf.edu
470-6885/470-6501
Meyer, Robert, Professor
MF, University of Washington, 1964; PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1967;
222 Baker Labrwmeyer@esf.edu
470-6881/470-6880
Mickinkle, Lynn
Secretary 1
205 Walters Halllcmickin@esf.edu
470-6501
Omori, Shigetoshi, Instructional Support Technician
MS, Hokkaido University, 1969; PhD, Hokkaido University, 1973;
408 Walters Hallsomori@syr.edu
470-6587/470-6502
Ramarao, Bandaru, Professor
Professor and Director, Empire State Paper Research Institute
MS, Clarkson University, 1982; PhD, Clarkson University, 1985; chemical engineering, instrumentation, flow phenomena, process control
310 Walters Hallbvramara@esf.edu
470-6513/470-6502
Scott, Gary, Professor
Professor and Chair

MS, University of Wisconsin, 1990; PhD, University of Wisconsin, 1993; biotechnology, bioprocess engineering, paper machine operations, recycling, modeling
205 Walters Hallgscott@esf.edu
470-6501
Smith, Jennifer, Assistant Professor
MS, Syracuse University, 1993; MA, Syracuse University, 2006; PhD, Syracuse University, 2007; construction management, building materials, geotechnical engineering
221 Baker Labjsmith@esf.edu
470-6866
Smith, Leonard, Associate Professor Emeritus
MS, Case Western Reserve University, 1963; PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1972; adhesives, coatings, wood-based composites
217 Baker Lablasmith@esf.edu
470-6878/470-6880
Smith, Robert, Assistant Director, NC Brown Center for Ultrastructure
MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1978; ultrastructural sample preparation & interpretation. application of new microscopy methods
213 Baker Labrpsmith@esf.edu
470-6871
Smith, William, Professor
Professor and Director, Wood Utilizatation Service
MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1978; PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1983; wood drying and moisture relations, wood preservation and protection, manufacturing and processing, wood properties and utilization, marketing
218 Baker Labwbsmith@esf.edu
470-6832

Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2015 | Admissions Information | Webmaster