SEARCH:  
  SEARCH:
HOME | GATEWAYS | ACADEMICS | ADMISSION | DEPARTMENTS | DIRECTORIES | VISIT | LOG IN | SITE INDEX

People
Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff Office Contact
(315 Area code)
Amato, Wayne, Visiting Professor
Visiting Professor
PhD, Syracuse University, 1970; MS, SUNY at Buffalo, 1965;
412 Walters Hallwsamato@syr.edu
470-6836/470-6501
Amidon, Thomas, Professor
Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1975; MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 1972; biorefinery, fiber properties, paper properties, management, pulping, bleaching, de-inking
321 Walters Hallteamidon@esf.edu
470-6524/470-6501
Appleby, Raymond
Manager, Pilot Operations
114 Walters Hallrappleby@esf.edu
470-6527/470-6501
Bujanovic, Biljana, Associate Professor
Associate Professor
PhD, Western Michigan University, 2003; PhD, University of Belgrade, 2000; MS, University of Belgrade, 1994; chemistry of lignocellulosics and products, lignin structure and reactivity, pulping, bleaching
419 Walters Hallbbujanovic@esf.edu
470-6907/470-6501
Burry, William, Instructional Support Specialist
MA, SUNY College At Cortland, 1999;
307 Walters Hallwmburry@esf.edu
470-4779
Chatterjee, Siddharth, Associate Professor
Associate Professor
PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1987; MS, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1985; transport phenomena, design, simulation, pollution abatement
406 Walters Hallschatterjee@esf.edu
470-6501
Dölle, Klaus, Associate Professor
Associate Professor
PhD, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 2002; pulp & paper and related environmental topics, design, constructed wetlands,subsurface bioreactors, fossil energy, bioenergy, hydropower, water and waste water treatment, paper recycling, paper development, filler materials, energy savings, renewable energy & processes, engineering, machine & process design.
416 Walters Hallkdoelle@esf.edu
470-6531/470-6501
Francis, Raymond, Research Associate
PhD, University of Toronto, 1987; bioenergy, chemical engineering, pulping
311 Walters Hallfrancis@esf.edu
470-6525/470-6501
Lai, Yuan-Zong, Professor
Professor
PhD, University of Washington, 1968; MS, University of Washington, 1967; MS, University of Washington, 1966; chemistry of wood, pulping, bleaching, bioproduct development
428 Walters Hallyzlai@syr.edu
470-6514
Liu, Shijie, Associate Chair and Professor
PhD, University of Alberta, 1992; bioengineering, fermentation, kinetics, separation, pulping, bleaching, fiber properties, sustainability, biofuel, renewable chemicals, biomaterials
302 Walters Hallsliu@esf.edu
470-6885/470-6501
Mickinkle, Lynn
Secretary 1
205 Walters Halllcmickin@esf.edu
470-6501
Omori, Shigetoshi, Instructional Support Technician
PhD, Hokkaido University, 1973; MS, Hokkaido University, 1969;
408 Walters Hallsomori@syr.edu
470-6587/470-6502
Ramarao, Bandaru, Professor
Professor and Director, Empire State Paper Research Institute
PhD, Clarkson University, 1985; MS, Clarkson University, 1982; chemical engineering, instrumentation, flow phenomena, process control
310 Walters Hallbvramara@esf.edu
470-6513/470-6502
Scott, Gary, Chair and Professor
PhD, University of Wisconsin, 1993; MS, University of Wisconsin, 1990; biotechnology, bioprocess engineering, paper machine operations, recycling, modeling
205 Walters Hallgscott@esf.edu
470-6501

Social

YouTube Channels

ESF | Athletics | Research | Academics | Sustainability | New York | Nature


SUNY-ESF
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry
SUNY-ESF |
1 Forestry Drive | Syracuse, NY 13210 | 315-470-6500
Copyright © 2014 | Admissions Information | Webmaster