Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content
 

Department of Chemical Engineering
Directory

Faculty and Staff

Contact

Amidon, Thomas, Emeritus
BS, SUNY College Of Environmental Science And Forestry, 1968;MS, SUNY College Of Environmental Science And Forestry, 1972;PHD, SUNY College Of Environmental Science And Forestry, 1975; biorefinery, fiber properties, paper properties, management, pulping, bleaching, de-inking
424 Walters Hall
teamidon@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Appleby, Raymond, Director, Pilot Operations
AS, Columbia-Greene Community College, 1980
114 Walters Hall
rappleby@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Bujanovic, Biljana, Emeritus
BS, University of Belgrade, 1984;MS, University of Belgrade, 1994;PHD, University of Belgrade, 2000;PHD, Western Michigan University, 2003; chemistry of lignocellulosics and products, lignin structure and reactivity, pulping, bleaching
419 Walters Hall
bbujanovic@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Burry, William, Lecturer
BS, SUNY College Of Environmental Science And Forestry, 1974;MA, SUNY College At Cortland, 1999
307 Walters Hall
wmburry@esf.edu
315-470-4779
Chatterjee, Siddharth, Associate Professor
BT, Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur, 1982;MS, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1985;PHD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1987; transport phenomena, design, simulation, pollution abatement
406 Walters Hall
schatterjee@esf.edu
315-470-6501
DeWitt, Deborah, Senior Clerical Specialist
319 Walters Hall
dkdewitt@esf.edu
315-470-6592
Doelle, Klaus, Associate Professor
BME, University of Applied Sciences Aalen, 1990;PHD, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 2002; pulp & paper and related environmental topics, design, constructed wetlands,subsurface bioreactors, fossil energy, bioenergy, hydropower, water and waste water treatment, paper recycling, paper development, filler materials, energy savings, renewable energy & processes, engineering, machine & process design.
421 Walters Hall
kdoelle@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Francis, Raymond, Research Associate
BAS, University of Toronto, 1982;PHD, University of Toronto, 1987; bioenergy, chemical engineering, pulping
311 Walters Hall
francis@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Hohm, Sean, Instructional Support Specialist
MS, SUNY College Of Environmental Science And Forestry, 2016
416 Walters Hall
smhohm@esf.edu
Kumar, Deepak, Assistant Professor
BT, Punjab Agricultural University, 2006;MTECH, Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur, 2009;PHD, Oregon State University, 2014
402 Walters Hall
dkumar02@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Lavrykov, Sergiy, Lecturer
MS, L'Viv University, 1979
412 Walters Hall
lavrykov@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Liu, Shijie, Professor
BS, Sichuan University, 1982;PHD, University of Alberta, 1992; bioengineering, fermentation, kinetics, separation, pulping, bleaching, fiber properties, sustainability, biofuel, renewable chemicals, biomaterials
302 Walters Hall
sliu@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Meyer, Robert, Professor
BSF, University Of Washington-Seattle Campus, 1962;MF, University Of Washington-Seattle Campus, 1964;PHD, SUNY College Of Environmental Science And Forestry, 1967
222 Baker Lab
rwmeyer@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Morsi-Hussein, Rafaat, Associate Professor
BS, El-Azhar University, 1974;ME, Concordia University, 1978;PHD, Concordia University, 1980; Environmental sustainability and protection; climate change; hazardous wastes management and transport; water resources; sustainable agriculture and infrastructure systems; risk and vulnerability assessment, analysis and management; expert & knowledge-based systems; occupational and environmental management, safety and auditing; bio-based materials and products; applied sustainable construction.
216 Baker Lab
rmhussei@esf.edu
315-470-6833
Ramarao, Bandaru, Professor and Chair of Chemical Engineering
BS, University of Madras, 1980;MS, Clarkson University, 1982;PHD, Clarkson University, 1985; chemical engineering, separation processes, adsorption, chromatography, filtration, membrane, depth filtration, columns, cellulosic materials, lignocellulosics separations, hydrolysis, papermaking, paper physics.
205 Walters Hall
bvramara@esf.edu
315-470-6513
Redmond, Ericka, Assistant Professor
BS, Universidade de Brasilia, 2003;MS, Universidade de Brasilia, 2006;PHD, SUNY College Of Environmental Science And Forestry, 2011; PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 2011; BS & MS, Federal University of Vi�osa, 2003/2006; paper packaging, fiber and paper properties, pulping, bleaching, management, biorefinery.
424 Walters Hall
eredmond@esf.edu
315-470-6524
Scott, Gary, Professor and Director of Division of Engineering
BS, University Of Wisconsin Colleges, 1987;MS, University Of Wisconsin Colleges, 1991;PHD, University Of Wisconsin Colleges, 1993; biotechnology, bioprocess engineering, paper machine operations, recycling, modeling
321 Walters Hall
gscott@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Watson-Collins, Elizabeth, Instructional Support Technician
BS, University Of Missouri-St Louis, 2009
102 Walters Hall
ekwatson@esf.edu
Westby, George, Instructional Support Technician
MSC, SUNY College Of Environmental Science And Forestry, 2015
416 Walters Hall
grwestby@esf.edu
315-470-4952
Yoo, Chang Geun, Assistant Professor
PHD, Iowa State University, 2012; BS & MS, Hanyang University, 2006/2008; biological/thermochemical conversion of biomass to fuels and chemicals, bio-based material application, elucidation of biomass and bio-product properties, development of lignocellulosic biorefinery
409 Walters Hall
cyoo05@esf.edu
315-470-6516