e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact
Ackerman, Aidan
Assistant Professor
Room 807 Harrison Street
acackerm@esf.edu
315-470-6545
Auwaerter, John, Research Scientist and Co-Director of the Center for Cultural Landscape Preservation
MA, Cornell University 1991, and MLA, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 2000
Room 811 Harrison Street
jeauwaer@esf.edu
315-470-6995
Bryant, Margaret, Associate Professor & Interim Chair Landscape Architecture
PhD, University Of Massachusetts-Amherst, 2001; MLA, University Of Georgia, 1993; BS, Mississippi State University, 1986
810 Harrison Street
mbryant@esf.edu
315-470-4929
Carter, Emanuel, Associate Professor
MRP, Cornell University, 1978; BA, Cornell University, 1969
Room 805 Harrison Street
ejcarter@esf.edu
315-470-6665
Cronan, Dan
Assistant Professor

drcronan@esf.edu
Curry, George
Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
318 Marshall Hall
gwcurry@esf.edu
315-470-6544
French, Sara
Visiting Instructor
331 Marshall Hall
sfrench@esf.edu
315-470-6544 | 315-470-6548
Gavitt, Jocelyn, Visiting Instructor
MS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry And Forestry, 2007; BS, Cornell University, 1993
331 Marshall Hall
jmgavitt@esf.edu
315-470-6931
Godfrey, Anne, Assistant Professor
MLA, University Of Oregon, 2004
Room 808 Harrison Street
acgodfre@esf.edu
315-470-4918
Hoffman, Robin
Emeritus
Room 818 Harrison Street
rehoffma@esf.edu
315-470-6546
Hogge, C. Thomas
Assistant Professor
224 Harrison St.
cthogge@esf.edu
315-470-6551
Johnston, Douglas, Visiting Professor
PhD, University of Washingtonus, 1986; MLA, Harvard University, 1982; BALA, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry And Forestry, 1980; BS, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry And Forestry, 1979
Room 819 Harrison Street
dmjohnst@esf.edu
315-470-6569
King, Maren
Associate Professor
817 Harrison Street
mfking@esf.edu
315-470-4721
Miller, Anthony
Emeritus
Room 815 Harrison Street
ajmill01@esf.edu
315-470-6551
Potteiger, Matthew, Professor
MLA, University Of California-Berkeley, 1982; BS, Pennsylvania State Universitympus, 1978
Room 813 Harrison Street
mpotteig@esf.edu
315-470-6554
Shannon, Scott, Associate Professor
MLA, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry And Forestry, 1988; BLA, SUNY College At Geneseo, 1982
227 Bray Hall
sshannon@esf.edu
315-470-6599
Storrings, Deborah, Instructional Support Specialist
PhD, Syracuse University, 2005; MA, SUNY College At Oswego, 1995; BS, Columbia College,
311 Marshall Hall
dastorri@esf.edu
315-470-6544