e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
two students talking

Open Academy

Staff Office of Open Academy

Neal Abrams, Ph.D.
Interim Director of Open Academy
nmabrams@esf.edu, 315-470-6810

  • Unit oversight for instructional, visiting, summer, K-12, and professional programs.


Vacant
Administrative Assistant

  • Office manager for personnel, budgets, and calendars.


Katherina Searing
Associate Director of Open Academy
kbsearing@esf.edu, 315-470-6888

  • Professional education programs (including non-credit, CEUs, and conferences), online degree program oversight, assist in unit oversight, planning, and development.


Sarah Yurka
Assistant Director of Special Sessions
smyurka@esf.edu, 315-470-4898

  • Visiting student registration, ESF summer session.


Daniel Collins
Interim Associate Director, K-12 STEM programming
dbcollin@esf.edu, 315-470-4940

  • Oversight and program development for K-12 programs, outreach, and ESF in the High School.


Maura Harling Stefl
Program Manager, K-12 STEM programming
mhstefl@esf.edu, 315-470-6811

  • Student and teacher registration, event planning.


Kathy Lang
Online Education Program Coordinator

klang01@esf.edu, 470-6818

  • Advisor and program coordinator for students in the Sustainability Management program.


Brandon Murphy
bmurphy@esf.edu, 315-470-6817
Coordinator, Teaching and Learning Center

  • Teaching and Learning Center programming, educational technology support, online course support.

    • Ashley Gouger
      Instructional Designer, Teaching and Learning Center
      argouger@esf.edu, 315-470-6921

      • Instructional design, curriculum design, instructional technology.

Open Academy Events

No events currently posted.

Contact Us