e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Committee on Curriculum (COC)

Meetings

Academic Year 2019-20

Time and Location: 11:00 am - 12:20 pm, Bray 217, unless otherwise noted

Please note that, in order for a proposal to be considered by the Committee on Curriculum during the 2019-20 academic year meeting schedule, the deadline for submission of proposals is as follows:

Curriculum Proposal deadline: October 31, 2019

Course Proposal deadline: March 1, 2020

Dates Agenda Minutes
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Thursday,  September 26, 2019- 12 Illick Agenda Minutes
Thursday,  October 24, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Thursday,  November 14, 2019 Agenda Minutes
Thursday, December 5, 2019 Agenda Minutes

Purpose

This committee, composed of faculty members only, in order to exercise its responsibility for the conduct of the College’s instructional program, shall be concerned with:

All matters that pertain to the development, modification and removal of courses and curricula at the College including:

Support and administration

Content and interrelationship of courses and curricula

Instructional methods

Degree requirements

Outcomes and compliance with College and SUNY policies that pertain to curriculum

Composition

The committee is composed of eight (8) voting faculty members representing the academic departments (Chemistry, Environmental and Forest Biology, Environmental Resource Engineering, Environmental Studies, Forest and Natural Resources Management, Landscape Architecture, and Paper and Bioprocess Engineering) and the Library. The Faculty Chair (College President) and the Executive Chair of Faculty Governance or their designees are also voting members. Non-voting members are the Associate Provost for Instruction and Dean of the Graduate School, Registrar, an undergraduate student representative and a graduate student representative. The committee chair may invite visitors and recognize them in discussion.  Committee meetings are open to all members of the Faculty.

Committee decisions shall be made by no less than two-thirds (2/3) of the voting membership.

Please direct any correspondence to curriculum@esf.edu.

Members 2019-20

Name Representing Email/Ext
Robert Meyer Paper & Bioprocess Engineering rwmeyer@esf.edu
Robin Hoffman Landscape Architecture rehoffma@esf.edu x6546
Kimberly Schulz Environmental Forest Biology kschulz@esf.edu x4753
Douglas Daley Faculty Chair djdaley@esf.edu x4760
Theodore Dibble Chemistry tsdibble@esf.edu  x6596
David Amberg Faculty President dcamberg@esf.edu x6681
Wendong Tao Environmental Resources Engineering wtao@esf.edu x4928
Ruth Owens Library rmowens@esf.edu x6723
Eddie Bevilacqua (chair) Forest & Natural Resources Management ebevilacqua@esf.edu x6697
Silje Kristiansen Environmental Studies kristiansen@esf.edu  x3022

Nonvoting Members and Observers

Name Representing Email/Ext
Scott Shannon* Associate Provost for Instruction sshannon@esf.edu x6598
Casey Duffy AG Staff Representative cduffy01@esf.edu x6900
Mary Triano AG Staff Representative mttriano@esf.edu x6660
Daniel Collins GSA Representative dbcollin@syr.edu
Carson Rowe USA Representative cfrowe@syr.edu
Leslie Rutkowski Registrar larutkow@esf.edu x6663
Susan Sanford Director of Admissions shsanfor@esf.edu x6604
Douglas Johnston Interim Dean, ESF Open Academy dmjohnst@esf.edu x6544
Erin Tochelli CoC Secretary ertochel@esf.edu x6943

*represents and votes for President in his absence