Academic Services | ESF Students
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Academic Success

The Academic Success Center helps students succeed by offering student development opportunities that assist in current academic pursuits and support future personal achievement.

Staff

Amelia Hoffman
Amelia Hoffman
Coordinator of Academic Success and First Year Experience
213 Bray Hall (email for an appointment)
(315) 470-6752
aghoffma@esf.edu

Academic Success Center (ASC)

We offer

  • Peer Tutoring Program- Sign up at esf.myWCOnline.com to make a virtual appointment
  • Academic Recovery Program: Click the link to navigate to the schedule and learning modules (Designed for students who are academically at-risk)
  • One on One Academic Coaching- make an appointment by emailing aghoffma@esf.edu
  • Academic Success Workshop Series (See Fall 2020 Schedule Below- Zoom links available on college calendar.)
Adjusting to Online Learning
Tuesday 9/15/2020 at 11:00am-12:00pm EST
Thursday 9/17/2020 at 12:00pm-1:00pm EST

Time Management
Tuesday 9/22/2020 at 6:00pm-7:00pm EST
Wednesday 9/23/2020 at 10:30am-11:30am EST

Study Skills
Tuesday 9/29/2020 at 6:00pm-7:00pm EST
Wednesday 9/30/2020 at 10:30am-11:30am EST

Test Prep
Tuesday 10/6/2020 at 6:00pm-7:00pm EST
Wednesday 10/7/2020 at 10:30am-11:30am EST

Navigating Stress in the age of COVID-19
Monday 9/28/2020 at 2:00pm-3:00pm EST
Wednesday 10/7/2020 at 10:30am-11:30am EST

Note-Taking Skills
Friday 10/2/2020 at 11:30am-12:30pm EST