e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

PeopleFaculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff Contact
Amidon, Thomas
Professor Emeritus
424 Walters Hall
teamidon@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Appleby, Raymond
Director, Pilot Operations
114 Walters Hall
rappleby@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Bujanovic, Biljana
Associate Professor Emeritus
419 Walters Hall
bbujanovic@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Burry, William
Lecturer
307 Walters Hall
wmburry@esf.edu
315-470-4779
Chatterjee, Siddharth, Associate Professor
PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1987; MS, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1985; BT, Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur, 1982; transport phenomena, design, simulation, pollution abatement
406 Walters Hall
schatterjee@esf.edu
315-470-6501
DeWitt, Deborah
Senior Clerical Specialist
319 Walters Hall
dkdewitt@esf.edu
315-470-6592 | 315-470-6508
Dölle, Klaus, Associate Professor
PhD, University Of Wisconsin-Madison, 2002; BME, University of Applied Sciences Aalen, 1990; pulp & paper and related environmental topics, design, constructed wetlands,subsurface bioreactors, fossil energy, bioenergy, hydropower, water and waste water treatment, paper recycling, paper development, filler materials, energy savings, renewable energy & processes, engineering, machine & process design.
421 Walters Hall
kdoelle@esf.edu
315-470-6501 | 315-470-6531
Francis, Raymond, Research Associate
PhD, University of Toronto, 1987; BAS, University of Toronto, 1982; bioenergy, chemical engineering, pulping
311 Walters Hall
francis@esf.edu
315-470-6501
Hohm, Sean
Instructional Support Technician
416 Walters Hall
smhohm@esf.edu
Kumar, Deepak, Assistant Professor
PhD, Oregon State University, 2014; MTECH, Indian Institute of Technology - Kharagpur, 2009; BT, Punjab Agricultural University, 2006;
402 Walters Hall
dkumar02@esf.edu
315-470-6501 | 315-470-6503
Lavrykov, Sergiy
Lecturer
412 Walters Hall
lavrykov@esf.edu
315-470-6501 | 315-470-6836
Liu, Shijie, Professor
PhD, University of Alberta, 1992; BS, Sichuan University, 1982; bioengineering, fermentation, kinetics, separation, pulping, bleaching, fiber properties, sustainability, biofuel, renewable chemicals, biomaterials
302 Walters Hall
sliu@esf.edu
315-470-6501 | 315-470-6885
Meyer, Robert, Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry And Forestry, 1967; MF, University of Washingtonus, 1964; BSF, University of Washingtonus, 1962;
222 Baker Lab
rwmeyer@esf.edu
315-470-6501 | 315-470-6838
Hussein, Rafaat M., Associate Professor
PhD, Concordia University, 1980; ME, Concordia University, 1978; BS, El-Azhar University, 1974; Environmental sustainability and protection; climate change; hazardous wastes management and transport; water resources; sustainable agriculture and infrastructure systems; risk and vulnerability assessment, analysis and management; expert & knowledge-based systems; occupational and environmental management, safety and auditing; bio-based materials and products; applied sustainable construction.
216 Baker Lab
rmhussei@esf.edu
315-470-6833
Ramarao, Bandaru, Professor and Chair of Chemical Engineering
PhD, Clarkson University, 1985; MS, Clarkson University, 1982; BS, University of Madras, 1980; chemical engineering, separation processes, adsorption, chromatography, filtration, membrane, depth filtration, columns, cellulosic materials, lignocellulosics separations, hydrolysis, papermaking, paper physics.
205 Walters Hall
bvramara@esf.edu
315-470-6513
Redmond, Ericka, Assistant Professor
PhD, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry, 2011; BS & MS, Federal University of Višosa, 2003/2006; paper packaging, fiber and paper properties, pulping, bleaching, management, biorefinery.
424 Walters Hall
eredmond@esf.edu
315-470-6524
Scott, Gary, Professor
Director, Division of Engineering
PhD, University of Wisconsin, 1993; MS, University of Wisconsin, 1991; BS, University of Wisconsin, 1987; biotechnology, bioprocess engineering, paper machine operations, recycling, modeling
321 Walters Hall
gscott@esf.edu
315-470-6501 | 315-470-6523
Watson-Collins, Elizabeth
Instructional Support Technician
102 Walters Hall
ekwatson@esf.edu
Westby, George
Instructional Support Technician
416 Walters Hall
grwestby@esf.edu
315-470-4952
Yoo, Chang Geun, Assistant Professor
PhD, Iowa State University, 2012; BS & MS, Hanyang University, 2006/2008; biological/thermochemical conversion of biomass to fuels and chemicals, bio-based material application, elucidation of biomass and bio-product properties, development of lignocellulosic biorefinery
409 Walters Hall
cyoo05@esf.edu
315-470-6516