e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Current Graduate Students

Information on our graduate students is provided here to facilitate communication between enrolled students as well as to inform and encourage prospective students. Photos may be of the student or of their research interest.

Graduate SchoolCurrent Students

Only currently registered students appear—new student names are added at the start of the academic year.

Tyler BrazellTyler Brazell
tjbrazel@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Ramarao

Xiaoyan ChenXiaoyan Chen
xchen162@syr.edu

Paper Science and Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Wanyue CuiWanyue Cui
wcui04@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Jackson Doe-MensahJackson Doe-Mensah
ijdohner@syr.edu

Wood Science

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Meyer and Driscoll

Undergraduate Study: Kwame Nkrumah University of Sc

LinkedIn Profile
Web Link

Personal Statement
Wood is the world's most promising natural composite material. Undoubtedly, if we studied wood and clearly understood its formation & growth; its use and engineering potentials (like we understand the human body), we would be living in a more sustainable and advanced world especially in the areas of energy, biomaterials and health among others. I seek and envision equal and borderless research and educational opportunities for ALL, to making our globe a better place!

Favorite Quotes
In the material sciences, these are and have been, and are most surely likely to continue to be heroic days. - J. Robert Oppenheimer

Research Interests
Biomaterials, Composites | Forest Products | Sustainable Wood Processing and Utilization

Autumn ElniskiAutumn Elniski
arelnisk@syr.edu

Biomaterials Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Bujanovic and Scott

Huanyu GuoHuanyu Guo
hguo26@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Adam HaggertyAdam Haggerty
arhagger@syr.edu

Sustainable Engineering Management

Degree Sought: MPS
Advisor(s): Scott

Hengshuo HuangHengshuo Huang
hhuang51@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Chatterjee

Anqi JiAnqi Ji
aji102@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo

Linjing JiaLinjing Jia
ljia05@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kumar and Ramarao

Shaoming JiangShaoming Jiang
sjiang38@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Fnu Kalyani AnanthakrishnanFnu Kalyani Ananthakrishnan
fkalyani@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kumar

Neil KohanNeil Kohan
nkohan@syr.edu

Wood Science

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Smith

Richard ListRichard List
rllist@syr.edu

Paper Science and Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Meyer and Driscoll

Amogh OkeAmogh Oke
aoke02@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MPS
Advisor(s): Liu

Andrew PalmAndrew Palm
adpalm@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Ramarao

Mandeep PooniaMandeep Poonia
m10001@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo

Prahalad RanganPrahalad Rangan
prangan@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Tao

Thomas StuartThomas Stuart
tdstuart@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Ramarao

Christopher ThomasChristopher Thomas
cmthom01@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Ramarao and Kumar

Yaoyao WangYaoyao Wang
ywang400@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Jianfei WangJianfei Wang
jwang240@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Yunxuan WangYunxuan Wang
ywang558@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo

Yufeng WangYufeng Wang
ywang556@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Hussein

Yutong XiangYutong Xiang
yxiang16@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Jinglei XieJinglei Xie
jxie02@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Jinxia YuanJinxia Yuan
jyuan09@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Chatterjee

Mairui ZhangMairui Zhang
mzhang60@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo

Jingshun ZhuangJingshun Zhuang
jzhuan02@syr.edu

Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo