e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Current Graduate Students

Information on our graduate students is provided here to facilitate communication between enrolled students as well as to inform and encourage prospective students. Photos may be of the student or of their research interest.

Graduate SchoolCurrent Students

Only currently registered students appear—new student names are added at the start of the academic year.

Tyler BrazellTyler Brazell
tjbrazel@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Ramarao

Wanyue CuiWanyue Cui
wcui04@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Ran CuiRan Cui
rcui06@syr.edu

Paper & Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Jackson Doe-MensahJackson Doe-Mensah
ijdohner@syr.edu

PBE Wood Science

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Meyer and Driscoll

LinkedIn Profile
Web Link

Personal Statement
Wood is the world's most promising natural composite material. Undoubtedly, if we studied wood and clearly understood its formation & growth; its use and engineering potentials (like we understand the human body), we would be living in a more sustainable and advanced world especially in the areas of energy, biomaterials and health among others. I seek and envision equal and borderless research and educational opportunities for ALL, to making our globe a better place!

Favorite Quotes
In the material sciences, these are and have been, and are most surely likely to continue to be heroic days. - J. Robert Oppenheimer

Research Interests
Biomaterials, Composites | Forest Products | Sustainable Wood Processing and Utilization

Autumn ElniskiAutumn Elniski
arelnisk@syr.edu

Biomaterials Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Scott and Bujanovic

Luis FrancoLuis Franco
lufranco@syr.edu

ESC Water & Wetland Resource Studies

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Kumar

Yuchen GuoYuchen Guo
yguo33@syr.edu

Paper & Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Nara HanNara Han
nhan01@syr.edu

Paper & Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Yoo

Md Shahadat HossainMd Shahadat Hossain
mhossa12@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kumar

Hengshuo HuangHengshuo Huang
hhuang51@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Chatterjee

Jiaqi HuangJiaqi Huang
jhuang42@syr.edu

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Anqi JiAnqi Ji
aji102@syr.edu

FCH Environmental Chemistry

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo

Linjing JiaLinjing Jia
ljia05@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kumar

Fnu Kalyani AnanthakrishnanFnu Kalyani Ananthakrishnan
fkalyani@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kumar

Gundeep KaurGundeep Kaur
gkaur11@syr.edu

Paper & Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kumar

Seoku LeeSeoku Lee
slee247@syr.edu

Paper & Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Yoo

Andrew PalmAndrew Palm
adpalm@syr.edu

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Amidon and Ramarao

Anindita PaulAnindita Paul
apaul05@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Kumar

Mandeep PooniaMandeep Poonia
m10001@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo

Prahalad RanganPrahalad Rangan
prangan@syr.edu

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Kumar

Kexin RenKexin Ren
kren05@syr.edu

PBE Biomaterials Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Jiae RyuJiae Ryu
jryu13@syr.edu

Paper & Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo

Thomas StuartThomas Stuart
tdstuart@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Ramarao

Julian TucciJulian Tucci
jctucci@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Chatterjee

Revanth VennuRevanth Vennu
rvennu@syr.edu

Paper & Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MPS
Advisor(s): Kumar

Jianfei WangJianfei Wang
jwang240@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Yutong XiangYutong Xiang
yxiang16@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: MS
Advisor(s): Liu

Jinglei XieJinglei Xie
jxie02@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Liu

Mairui ZhangMairui Zhang
mzhang60@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo

Jingshun ZhuangJingshun Zhuang
jzhuan02@syr.edu

PBE Bioprocess Engineering

Degree Sought: PHD
Advisor(s): Yoo