e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Faculty

Faculty and Staff Contact
Belant, Mary-Kay, Visiting Instructor
MFA, Northern Michigan University, 2008;
5B Marshall Hall
mwbelant@esf.edu
315-470-6914
Courtwright, Carol, Visiting Instructor
MS, Syracuse University, 1973;
105 Moon Library
cacourtw@esf.edu
315-470-6636
DeBaise, Janine, Instructor
MA, Syracuse University, 1985;
105C Moon Library
jdebaise@esf.edu
315-470-4776
Dodson, Khristopher
Visiting Instructor
105 Moon Library
kadodson@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Fitzsimmons, Maureen, Visiting Instructor
MS, Syracuse University, 1990; Professional Organizations
105B Moon Library
mrfitzsi@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Hogan, Elizabeth, Visiting Instructor
MFA, The University Of Alabama, 2004;
105B Moon Library
eshogan@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Jakhaia, Nino, Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD, University Of Mississippi, 2018;

njakhaia@esf.edu
Lawler, Patrick
Professor Emeritus
B4 Marshall Hall
pjlawler@esf.edu
430-7451
Limpert, Christina, Assistant Professor and Director, Writing, Rhetoric and Communications Program
MS, Syracuse University, 1995; PhD, Syracuse University, 2013; Eco cinema and media studies Nature, culture, and politics Critical, feminist, gender theories Qualitative research, ethnography, participatory research Environmental education Enviro dimensions of war and militarization Public perceptions of environmental threats and ecosystem health Industrial hemp in New York State
208A Marshall Hall
cmlimper@esf.edu
315-470-6722 | 315-470-6636
McGrath, Thomas, Instructor; Educator, Research Found; PSL Coordinator
MA, Syracuse University, 2011;
105A Moon Library
temcgrat@esf.edu
315-470-6725
Patzke, Karin, Visiting Assistant Professor
PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 2017;

klpatzke@syr.edu
Stavenhagen, Werner, Instructor
MA, La Sierra University, 1997; PhD, Syracuse University, 2015; Environmental Rhetoric, Environmental Literacy, Contemplative Pedagogy
105A Moon Library
wkstaven@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Wagner, Donald
Visiting Instructor
105 Moon Library
dkwagner@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Woltman, Susan
Visiting Instructor
105 Moon Library
sbwoltma@esf.edu
315-470-6636