e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

Faculty

Faculty and Staff Contact
Belant, Mary-Kay,
MFA, Northern Michigan University, 2008;
5B Marshall Hall
mwbelant@esf.edu
315-470-6914
Courtwright, Carol,
MS, Syracuse University, 1973;
105 Moon Library
cacourtw@esf.edu
315-470-6636
DeBaise, Janine, Instructor
MA, Syracuse University, 1985;
105C Moon Library
jdebaise@esf.edu
315-470-4776
Dodson, Khristopher
Project Staff Assistant
105 Moon Library
kadodson@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Fitzsimmons, Maureen,
MS, Syracuse University, 1990; Professional Organizations
105B Moon Library
mrfitzsi@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Hogan, Elizabeth,
MFA, The University Of Alabama, 2004;
105B Moon Library
eshogan@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Jakhaia, Nino,
PhD, University Of Mississippi, 2018;

njakhaia@esf.edu
Lawler, Patrick, Visiting Associate Professor
MA, Syracuse University, 1980; MA, Syracuse University, 1981;
415 Marshall Hall
pjlawler@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Limpert, Christina, Assistant Professor and Director, Writing, Rhetoric and Communications Program
MS, Syracuse University, 1995; PhD, Syracuse University, 2013; Eco cinema and media studies Nature, culture, and politics Critical, feminist, gender theories Qualitative research, ethnography, participatory research Environmental education Enviro dimensions of war and militarization Public perceptions of environmental threats and ecosystem health Industrial hemp in New York State
208A Marshall Hall
cmlimper@esf.edu
315-470-6722 | 315-470-6636
McGrath, Thomas, Instructor; Educator, Research Found; PSL Coordinator
MA, Syracuse University, 2011;
105A Moon Library
temcgrat@esf.edu
315-470-6725
Patzke, Karin,
PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 2017;

klpatzke@syr.edu
Stavenhagen, Werner, Instructor
MA, La Sierra University, 1997; PhD, Syracuse University, 2015; Environmental Rhetoric, Environmental Literacy, Contemplative Pedagogy
105A Moon Library
wkstaven@esf.edu
315-470-4942
Wagner, Donald
105 Moon Library
dkwagner@esf.edu
315-470-6636
Woltman, Susan
105 Moon Library
sbwoltma@esf.edu
315-470-6636