Skip to main contentSkip to footer content

Office of Development
1911 Society

The 1911 Society is a distinctive leadership society for alumni and friends of ESF

Named for the College’s founding year, The 1911 Society recognizes individuals whose leadership giving to the ESF Annual Fund demonstrates an exceptional commitment to the College. Through their generosity, Society Members serve as an inspiration to all alumni, parents and friends. 

The ESF Annual Fund is the cornerstone of support for the College, allowing us to embrace unforeseen opportunities and tackle unexpected challenges. Our donors provide vital resources that ensure today’s students become the environmental stewards of tomorrow. 1911 Society members are the mainstay of the Annual Fund, providing more than a third of the total given to the ESF Annual Fund each year.

Since its inception, members have given nearly $2.4M in unrestricted support, and now represent 34% of Annual Fund dollars raised each fiscal year.

Give to 1911 Society

Society Benefits 

  • an invitation to the annual 1911 Society reception hosted by the ESF president
  • special recognition in our Honor Roll of Donors and other publications
  • exclusive invitations to select ESF events

Platinum  $10,000 and above 
Gold  $5,000 – $9,999 
Sustaining Members*  $1,911 – $4,999 
*Membership is granted to undergraduate alumni of the last ten years who are giving an average of $19.11/mo. or more.

• ESF Annual Fund recognition is based on the total of gifts and pledge payments received in a single fiscal year (July 1 through June 30). Unpaid pledges are not included. 
• Couples are recognized for the combined total of their contributions. 
• Gifts designated to areas of the College other than the ESF Annual Fund are appreciated, but are not considered when determining membership in the 1911 Society.


1911 Society Members

Gold Members

Donald L. Ferlow '56
Virginia L. Fulton '84
Alan M. Gordon '74
Joanie Mahoney & Marc Overdyk
Joseph P. Stanley '75


Lew & Dawn Allyn
Michael Antonacci
Kelly M. Berger
Scott W. Blakely 1983
Jaret Blinstrub '19
Terry L. Bluhm PhD '70
Raymond D. Bourdeau '61
Dr. Gregory L. Boyer
Stephen Breen
Andy & Amy Breuer
Robert H. Brock, Jr. '58
Craig & Carol Buckhout
Dr. Hugh O. Canham '60
Debbie J. Caviness
Stephen Y. L. & Linda L. Chow
Daniel P. Cooke '55
Theodore J. Crovello '62
George W. Curry
Bill & Carol Dugan
Elizabeth & William Elkins
Kathleen Horrigan Emery '95
Michael R. Emery '93
Thomas & Leanne Fiscoe
Eric '05 & Brenda Greenfield
Frederic A. Gros '69
William & Caryl Hutchens
Alan W. Larson '60
Larry & Mary Leatherman
Susan P. Littlehales 
   & Edward F. Littlehales '42  
Anne E. Lombard
James & Therese '07 Luckett
John & Candace Marsellus
Wendy A. Marsh
Bruce A. Martin '65
William H. McAvoy
Alfred F. Miesemer '83
James E. Miller '71
David & Barbara Newman
Edward & Nicole Noble
Eric Noble & Lois Rockcastle
Dr. Karen Plumley '86
Rick & Julie Pooler
Margaret G. Redinbaugh '80
Wayne H. Schacher '71
John B. Slater '65
Jennifer T. Smith
Robert L. Smuts '53
Mark D. Sprague '68
John A. Thonet '72
Paul G. Tremont '78
Willard G. Ulmer '57
Robert '84 & Lisa Unsworth
Mark '74 & Nancy Wadopian
Thomas H. Wahl '71
Connie & Dave Webb
George R. Wells Jr '71
David & Laurie Wyman