e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry
e s f home link - e s f college of environmental science and forestry

New York Natural Heritage Program (NYNHP) Staff

Program Direction and Administration

Name and Title Contact
DJ Evans, Director dxevans@esf.edu
518-402-8948
Timothy Howard, Ph.D., Director of Science tghoward@esf.edu
518-402-8945
Fiona McKinney, Grants Specialist/Finance Administrator fmmckinn@esf.edu
518-402-8949

Ecology

Name and Title Contact
Greg Edinger, Chief Ecologist gjedginge@esf.edu
518-402-8947
Amy Conley, Ph.D., Spatial Ecologist aconley@esf.edu
518-402-8930
Max Henschell, Ph.D., Ecologist mhensche@esf.edu
518-402-8906
Julie Lundgren, State Parks Ecologist jalundgr@esf.edu
518-486-2774
Laura Shappell, Ph.D., Wetland Ecologist ljshappe@esf.edu
518-402-8931
Elizabeth Spencer, Ecologist elspence@esf.edu
518-402-8892

Information Management

Name and Title Contact
Nicholas Conrad, Information Resources Coordinator nbconrad@esf.edu
518-402-8944
Matthew Buff, Web/Database Manager mfbuff@esf.edu
518-402-8938
Andrea Chaloux, Environmental Review Specialist achaloux@esf.edu
518-402-8927
Emily Cheadle, GIS Specialist echeadle@esf.edu
518-402-8946

Zoology

Name and Title Contact
Matthew Schlesinger, Ph.D., Chief Zoologist mdschles@esf.edu
518-402-8939
Ashley Ballou, Assistant Zoologist aballou@esf.edu
518-402-8960
Julie Hart, Breeding Bird Atlas Coordinator jhart14@esf.edu
518-402-8965
Meghan Rickard, Marine Zoologist mrickard@esf.edu
631-444-0446
Meaghan McCormack, Marine Zoologist 631-444-0440
Hollie Shaw, Zoology Data Supervisor hyshaw@esf.edu
518-402-8926
Erin White, Zoologist and Project Coordinator elwhit02@esf.edu
518-402-8955

Botany

Name and Title Contact
Stephen Young, Chief Botanist smyoun06@esf.edu
518-402-8951
Rich Ring, State Parks Botanist rmring@esf.edu
518-402-8952

Invasive Species

Name and Title Contact
Meg Wilkinson, Invasive Species Database Coordinator mewilkin@esf.edu
518-402-8983
Jennifer Dean, Ph.D., Invasive Species Biologist jmdean@esf.edu
518-402-9263
Heidi Krahling, Invasive Species Information Manager hjkrahli@esf.edu
518-402-8913
Colleen Lutz, Invasive Species Administrative Asst. cmlutz@esf.edu
518-402-8913
John Marino, GIS Applications Developer jlmarino@esf.edu
518-402-8934
Mitchell O'Neill, Invasive Species End User Support Specialist mwoneill@esf.edu
518-402-8941